Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

The Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle is designed to provide your child with hours of outdoor fun. It features traditional styling with cool chrome handlebars and a chrome fender. This Radio Flyer dual-deck tricycle even has a chrome bell that rings. Its frame is painted a pretty pink color matched by its pink pedals, handlebar grips and streamers. This girls' tricycle has an adjustable seat to accommodate growing riders and a dual deck so your child can give a friend a lift. Its controlled turning radius allows your child to turn quickly and easily while maintaining stability. This Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle has a 12" front wheel and a sturdy overall design. It would make an exciting gift for a birthday, holiday or other special occasion
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%151 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

My kids LOVE this tricycle!

03/07/2012
By ,
Camden, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Perfect birthday gift for my 3 yo granddaughter

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We trusted the brand name and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the instructions in pictures. They were easy to follow and simple. The tires did have an awfully funky smell. We used a Lysol spray to get rid of the odor - no good. The thing that did work was Amway shoe spray. If you assemble your trike indoors, take it outside when you're done. The trike got a lot of attention from our granddaughter. When she saw it she exclaimed,"It's a bike!"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great starter bicycle!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tricycles for my twin daughters. It was their first bike but, it didn't take long for them to get the hang of it. It's small enough for them to enjoy riding inside of the house. The attached bell is just a bonus for them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle, but very bad smell

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle was very easy to put together and very sturdy. The only complaint is that it has a very bad smell, probably from the tires. It made our whole house smell. Our 4 year old grandaughter loved it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers

03/23/2012
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good Tricycle

01/03/2010
By ,
Tazewell County VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Wonderful Tricycle

02/28/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle.
The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together.
My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable.
After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again!
I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Terrible trike

09/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered one trike - it had a wobbly wheel so returned to store and re-ordered another. The second trike was worse than the first one. A wobbly small wheel (again) and then the front wheel was also wobbly and the bell is very hard to ring. I would not recommend to anyone. I went ahead and kept the second trike, she doesn't know the difference but as an adult I do!!! It is a shame for the money the trike is not correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Awesome Trike

10/23/2009
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

I highly recommend this product!

09/17/2014
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this Radio Flyer for my daughter on her 3rd birthday. She's having a rough go of learning to pedal it, but she LOVES the pink color, the tassels, and the bell! I'm sure she will be doing GREAT on it in another 3 months. I'm really happy with it and an so glad we purchased this for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Perfect for 3 year old girl.

09/16/2014
By ,
Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike for our soon to be 3 year old granddaughter. Her birthday is in a couple weeks and she will receive it then. The bike is assembled and just waiting for the big day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

perfect for my little girl

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for...at a much lower price than other stores was offering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good metal Tricycle. Back wheels a little flimsy..

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good metal Tricycle. Back wheels a little flimsy.. overall a good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Well made tricycle

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tricycle was a gift for my 3 year old who had never ridden one before. She hopped on, unassisted, and off she went. Perfect well-made tricycle for the 3-5 (maybe 6) year-olds with a seat that adjusts as they get taller. Was easy to assemble and the metal construction is a plus in this day and age of plastic toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Wonderful

08/26/2014
By ,
Lexington SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old granddaughter loved this tricycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

A great gift for a 2 yo

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first tricycle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Given as a Birthday gift to our twin granddaughter

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the back wheels is a little warped. May have to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Slightly crooked

08/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is such a cute trike and was easy to put together. However, the front wheel of mine will have to be shipped back because it is wobbly and the front fender is crooked. The sad thing is my daughters birthday is in a couple days and I won't have time to get a replacement front piece by then. She won't notice since she's so young, but after her birthday she won't be able to ride it until we get the front wheel replaced. I love this product other than that. It's great that it comes with a bell and tassels. That was a big selling point for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Missing a part which made it useless

08/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to call the manufacture to get a part that was not included. Was to get it within 48 hours and assured it would be here before 3yr. olds birthday party..........not here yet!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next