Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

The Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle is designed to provide your child with hours of outdoor fun. It features traditional styling with cool chrome handlebars and a chrome fender. This Radio Flyer dual-deck tricycle even has a chrome bell that rings. Its frame is painted a pretty pink color matched by its pink pedals, handlebar grips and streamers. This girls' tricycle has an adjustable seat to accommodate growing riders and a dual deck so your child can give a friend a lift. Its controlled turning radius allows your child to turn quickly and easily while maintaining stability. This Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle has a 12" front wheel and a sturdy overall design. It would make an exciting gift for a birthday, holiday or other special occasion
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%139 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

My kids LOVE this tricycle!

03/07/2012
By ,
Camden, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle, but very bad smell

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle was very easy to put together and very sturdy. The only complaint is that it has a very bad smell, probably from the tires. It made our whole house smell. Our 4 year old grandaughter loved it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers

03/23/2012
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Wonderful Tricycle

02/28/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle.
The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together.
My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable.
After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again!
I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good Tricycle

01/03/2010
By ,
Tazewell County VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Well made tricycle

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tricycle was a gift for my 3 year old who had never ridden one before. She hopped on, unassisted, and off she went. Perfect well-made tricycle for the 3-5 (maybe 6) year-olds with a seat that adjusts as they get taller. Was easy to assemble and the metal construction is a plus in this day and age of plastic toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Gift for granddaughter, not yet given

07/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box arrived smelling like smoke. The odor was so strong we had to remove the box and throw outside. A week after the bike was assembled, the product still has a smoky smell to it. If it does not go away in another week, i am returning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Awesome Trike

10/23/2009
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Love it

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received a pink Radio Flyer trike last week via UPS. It was fairly easy to assemble by myself. The granddaughters just love it. We had a used red one but with 3 little girls it was plenty of sharing. They love the new pink one. It is well made just like my kids had 30 years ago. It was a great value with free shipping. It arrived in 3 days & was cheaper than going to the store to pick up. It really is easy to assemble. I expect it will last as long as we will need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great tricycle

06/17/2014
By ,
Pacific City, Ore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, Radio Flyer is a great product, my daughter loves this tricycle. Thank you Wal-mart for sending it six days early
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Tricycle

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our granddaughter loved the pink Radio Flyer tricycle! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Best Tricyle Brand

06/06/2014
By ,
Louisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this Tricycle! You just can't beat a Radio Flyer. Also, Walmart gave us the best price around. Our son and daughter-in-law loved it. It was very special for our granddaughter who lives out of town. Thank you for the easy shipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Cute, but...

06/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I bought this for my daughter, and it is easy to put together and is cute, but there is one problem. The bolt that you are to tighten after you put the handle bars on does not tighten completely. I am constantly having to correct the handle bars, and that is irritating. I have the same problem with the red version that I bought her twin sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great tricycle for a little girl!

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised when the tricycle arrived. The quality is excellent and the shipping was very fast. The tires are heavy duty rubber, not the plastic ones like some bikes have these days. It's a pretty softer pink, not a glaring pink. It was easy to assemble too. My granddaughter is 2 years old and with the seat set all the way down, she doesn't have any problems reaching the peddles. She absolutely loves it! I also bought the red one a few years back for my grandson's 2nd birthday. The seat is adjustable so kids definitely get several years use out of this bike. He rides it all the time and it's holding up fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Walmart Makes Good

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our previously review of item was made before speaking to the right person in store. While fuming decided to call store and issue a complaint. Spoke to a manager and she said she would look into problem and get back to us. Within 30 minutes she found the item and called us and said we could pick it up any time. The tricycle is a birthday gift for out granddaughter and it looks beautiful and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

great tricycle will last years

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this tricycle for our granddaughters third birthday she absolutely LOVES it!!!!!!! This is a beautiful tricycle very well made and will last for years. we are very satisfied with our purchase. Walmart had the best price by far.
a\yh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Remember When???

08/09/2010
By ,
Newport Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to find my granddaughter all these years later a tricycle that very much resembled the little metal tricycles I road as a child. It comes complete with the little bell on the handle bar and the pretty little streamers hanging from the handle grips. There's something very special about Radio Flyer riding toys that still have some integrity put into the design...and it's PINK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Bentwheel

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I put trike together & my daughter rode it, right away I noticed a back wheel was bent. The rim is bent , no way to fix it. Now we have a new trike with a wobbly wheel. Disappointing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle

10/24/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was great except for the bell. I wish it was easier for tiny thumbs to push. My 2 year old can't ring it herself, so we have to help her. Even for an adult thumb it's pretty hard to push. The bell also moves around the handle bar when we ring it even though we tightened it as much as we could. Other than that, it's a great bike. It was very easy to put together as well. My daughter loves riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next