Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

The Radio Flyer Classic Dual Deck tricycle is designed for girls aged five years and under. The cool chrome handlebars and fender will delight your little one. This dual-deck tricycle features a chrome bell that shell love ringing as she rides. The controlled turning radius allows your child to turn while maintaining stability. The Radio Flyer bike includes an adjustable seat to accommodate your growing child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%128 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

My kids LOVE this tricycle!

03/07/2012
By ,
Camden, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Wonderful Tricycle

02/28/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle.
The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together.
My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable.
After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again!
I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers

03/23/2012
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good Tricycle

01/03/2010
By ,
Tazewell County VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Awesome Trike

10/23/2009
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Quality

03/15/2014
By ,
Bradenton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tricycle for our granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. The color is beautiful, it is as sturdy as the one I had as a young child (mine was red), the only difference that I can think of is the pedals back in my day were rubber, now they are plastic. She can pedal it already and carries a pink stuffed poodle she got for her B-day in the basket we added to the bike. Thank You Radio Flyer for continuing with quality products. The children also have a RF wagon and scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

tricycle

03/24/2014
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nostalgia
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Pretty Product- Low Price

03/16/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Perfect for a beginner

03/04/2014
By ,
Bellingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tricycle for my God daughters 2nd birthday and it was a huge hit! She was really shy to get on it at first, now she won't let it go. Overall this its a great product, very sturdy and will last through her and her sister. The one thing I wasn't too keen on was, when putting it together it scratched the base quite a bit. Perhaps you can widen the openings so when putting it together it doesn't scratch it? Overall I am happy with it and so is she!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Wonderful tricycle for 3 yr old

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tricycle for 3 yr old & the Radio Flyer brand makes it a part of family history.
Assembly was easy, but the tires give off a nasty rubber smell that lingered inside
the house. Keep the tricycle in the garage or outside to avoid the annoying smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle

10/24/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was great except for the bell. I wish it was easier for tiny thumbs to push. My 2 year old can't ring it herself, so we have to help her. Even for an adult thumb it's pretty hard to push. The bell also moves around the handle bar when we ring it even though we tightened it as much as we could. Other than that, it's a great bike. It was very easy to put together as well. My daughter loves riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

It's adorable but arrived damaged!

02/05/2014
By ,
Linden, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle is very cute and perfect for my niece. However I had to contact Walmart and get another one shipped because no stores have it near where I live. The handle bar was scratched up pretty bad, could not give it to my niece like that. They already replaced it and are sending me a shipping label to return the bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Remember When???

08/09/2010
By ,
Newport Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to find my granddaughter all these years later a tricycle that very much resembled the little metal tricycles I road as a child. It comes complete with the little bell on the handle bar and the pretty little streamers hanging from the handle grips. There's something very special about Radio Flyer riding toys that still have some integrity put into the design...and it's PINK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good but not Great

05/09/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3-year old granddaughter loves pink so this seemed a natural choice. The style looks like the red one I had as a child but the metal is much lighter weight. When my granddaughter climbs up the dual deck on the back to take her seat, the trike almost tips over. As children, we used the dual deck like a scooter to coast on the tricycle--I don't think it's heavy enough for my granddaughter to use that way and she's under 30 lbs. The handle bar is slightly askew since it wasn't bent properly in manufacturing and the bell doesn't ring consistently or easily--I'm replacing it with a Bell brand one that rings easily and consistently. The trike is large enough that my granddaughter will get a year or two use out of it. Yes, I'd purchase it again (it's pink!) but I wish it was a heavier trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Christmas gift for 3 year old twins

01/01/2014
By ,
Boerne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the product description was not as detailed as a Radio Flyer website, I found this was a perfect size for our 3 year old twins to grow into. I definitely would not recommend it for younger kids, simply because my kids barely reach the petals right now. Very sturdy and well built. Heavier than I expected, but made me feel like I got a quality metal (not plastic). All three wheels are solid rubber which I like...no flats and no cracking plastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Are you kidding me? Damaged product

12/15/2013
By ,
IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We saw the great reviews online and had hoped this would be the perfect present for our daughter turning two. When it arrived, my husband began to put it together only to notice first that it had a large scratch across the back deck. Then he discovered one wheel was bent. Then there's the rust. Then there's the dent in the back of the seat. Because we got it online, we are going to have to go through the hassle of returning it at our local store, then ordering again online only to hope we receive a quality tricycle this time. Unfortunately, it will not be in time for our daughter's birthday.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Big hit!

01/11/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for 3 year old granddaughter for Christmas. Great product! Easy to put together and most importantly she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Classic Childhood Toy

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trike is classic and seemingly sturdy, just like the old red radio flyer we have. The kids love it! Arrived when expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Sturdy

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my 2.5 yr old for christmas. She was too big for the smaller version when we started looking earlier this year. We were suprised because she has short legs. Seems well built and looks like it will last her awhile, and for her sister after. Easy to assemble. My daughter loves it! Price fluctuates around christmas, so if you see a good price, dont hesitate to much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next