Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gerber George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

3-button placket Short sleeves Back yoke
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent Quality

02/17/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally buy my girls shirts at Target because their shirts look more "girly" than Walmart's, but these shirts are great! They have the puffed, girl sleeves and they are thick and soft. I've washed them several times now and they haven't faded either. I'll be buying these from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Navy Girls Polo

08/05/2010
By ,
Plant City , FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice shirt, Navy color for whatever reason runs alot smaller then other colors. School has not started so I have not had to wash the product yet but looks like it will hold. Be aware if ordering the Gold color girl Polo's they run much much bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Best quality shirts out there

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at all the name brand stores for uniform shirts for my daughter who just started Kindergarten. Walmart's George brand is the best by far! I compared to Old Navy, Gymboree, Izod, Gap, Target and, and believe it or not, Wal-mart shirts were the softest, most shrink resistant and even cutest.
Mine have already been through the wash several times and still look new. If your child has to wear a uniform for school, for polo style shirts, Wal-mart is the best choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

You won't be disappointed!

06/03/2010
By ,
Theodore, AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are great. They do not shrink in the wash. They do not bleed on other clothes of fade in color. I got some for my 5 year old for her first year in school and didn't have to buy any to replace them. I have since changed her from her previous school so she is going from red shirts to blue. I have already stocked up. I would recommend these every time! They are GREAT! They are still in great shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

very nice school shirt

08/18/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the wal-mart polo short sleeved shirts. I ordered the navy and yellow for my daughter. I only wish wal-mart offered the yellow in long sleeve for Winter too. The fabric is a stretch interlock cotton and slightly more fitted for girls. I am very pleased with the product and think it's a great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

My daughter loves this shirt

09/16/2010
By ,
Forney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time buying this shirt, and we love it. I did not even notice that her shirts from last year, were in fact from last year. They keep the color and do not shrink like the other shirts we have purchased in the past. We are very excited that we have a girl polo shirt that looks girly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Soft and Adorable Uniform top.

06/29/2010
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter will wear this to school in the fall, and already parents are commenting on how cute it is. One mom even asked to look at the tag to see where it came from, so that she could buy it for her daughters. It is very soft and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Very nice shirts

09/04/2009
By ,
kansas city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thesea light weight and really soft, unlike other uniform shirt. So far no shrinking and they are holding up well to washing. Just dont forget to undo the buttons before taking it off. She's gotten stuck acouple of times. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

great product

12/06/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the product was more than I expected for the price. I have washed it several times and the navy blue color is holding great unlike the uniform I got from Old Navy that started fading after just 2 washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

very helpful

08/15/2009
By ,
Seminole,Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was such a great product that I bought for my grandgirls,I had to return the shirts I have ordered from another site and order more from Walmarts.They really love the products they got from Walmarts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Comfortable uniform polo shirt

07/23/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids are starting preK and I wanted to dress them with soft T-shirt material vs not so soft pique T-shirts that I have seen in other places. Hopefully it washes well and maintains it's colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Good price and good quality

09/25/2009
By ,
Kissimmee FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts where life savers for my daugthers we need a school uniform asap and found them at walmart at a very low price. The color has not faded at all very soft and comfortable for my girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
10/03/2009
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shirts are cute and a good price. But if these are uniforms they will be worn over and over. Two out of three of the shirts lost buttons during their first wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

George uniform shirts

08/30/2009
By ,
huntsville, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts were even better in person! They have held up very well through several washes. So far they are just as good as any name brand shirts we have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
10/16/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shirts were nice and of good value. They were for my twelve year old daughter and she didn't like that the sleeve are puffy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Excellent!

02/02/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is great! It washes well, is nice and thick enough for the cooler days & is very comfortable for my daughter. Nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
09/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this shirt was much shorter than i thought for the size it was after comparing the same shirt in a different color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Girls short sleeve polo

08/07/2009
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy and no fuss since there is no tags to fight with. Washes well and maintains it's color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt

Great Value

01/06/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a uniform piece for an elementary school. Excellent value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for George - Girls' Short-Sleeve Polo Shirt
07/30/2009
By ,
new iberia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter just luvs this shirt luvs the sleeves says this is her favorite shirt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next