Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gerber George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gerber George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Interior adjustable waistband 2 front pockets Back right welt pocket Belt loops 1-button closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants
09/08/2009
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pants are a very good value, but they run a little big. And if I would have read the reviews before purchasing them I would have ordered them in slim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 2 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants
07/15/2009
By ,
Palm coast, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great school uniform pants that meet all private school guidelines. I would order a size smaller than your child wears though. They run a little big but have the adjustable waistbands. You can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants
08/05/2009
By ,
BATON ROUGE, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these pants for my 5 year old daughter who is currently wearing a size 5 in pants. I bought a 6 thinking she would have a little room to grow in and when they came in they were HUGE! The size 6 could probably fit a child wearing a size 8/10. They run very big! Also, these are not bootcut style pants, they are very loose fitting throughout the legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 4 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Great Quality School Uniform

05/06/2010
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't affort to purchase school uniform from regular uniform stores. I bought this pants for my daughter to wear them for school and they are amaizing. After a intense school day I put them in the washer machine and they are like new. The garment is a great quality, she doesn't complain about the pants being too loose or too big because they fit perfectly. They didn't strink after putting them in the drier. You don't have to iron them and the best of all is the price. Because walmart has always the best prices I was able to purchase more than one. I defenectly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Nice Pants

06/18/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pants, for my 4 year old, for next school year. She is going into Kindergarten so she needs uniforms. I ordered them a size larger so she can wear them for a little while. The waist was a little big, but they have an adjustable waist band. I can adjust the waist band and put a belt on them and they looked great for school. They are very long so I will have to hem them a little, but my little one is on the short side. I would say these pants are a very good buy for the price. They looked very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

runs big

08/06/2010
By ,
Ephrata, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was first attracted to these pants for the price. I think it also mentioned something about a stain repellent as well. Unfortunately the pants swallowed my daughters. Both of my daughters are very skinny though. It would be nice to have a slim option. The quality seemed decent especially considering the price. I'm not stoked about buying clothes online because returning is usually a hassle but I was able to return these to the store. I think I will try a smaller size because you really can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

School Uniform Value

08/26/2009
By ,
Sausalito, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality and construction of the George Bootcut Pants is remarkable, especially for the price. They are comfortable as a School Uniform both in the classroom and on the playground. The sizing is, unfortunately, inaccurate. The waist measurement runs on the small side, but the length measurement runs on th long side. I would recommend ordering a size larger in the waist to get the most comfortable fit, but it makes hemming the length necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

What size is this?

07/20/2010
By ,
Wilmer, Al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these pants for my daughter. She wears a size 8 and when we received them they were huge on her. When I took them back to the store for exchange the pants in the store were $4.00 more per pair then the ones that I ordered online. After trying to reorder I then realized that this product was no longer available. Could that be because school is about to start?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Great buy for school

08/31/2009
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the school uniform items I purchased were of excellent quality, and the best price I found after looking around. The fit was good, and they are well made and durable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing school uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

really big

01/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pants run really big...i purchased my daughters current size and had to hem them and buy her a belt. very thin pants...if she falls down one time that's it...there will be a hole in the knee for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Reasonable

06/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These uniform pants have a good quality about them. The fit is OK but just a bit longer than expected. They are very reasonable for school uniform pants. Will purchase more uniforms from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants
08/13/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these pants for my daughter to wear as part of her school uniform! These pants came in a pack of 2 pairs so I really saved online!!! Great value!!! I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants
12/26/2009
By ,
Berwick,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with these pants. I got them faster than I thought I would and they are just what we needed. They have the ajustable band like I wanted and that really helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Great Uniform

01/10/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great option to buying uniforms from uniform shops or other more expensive retails stores. It is a fraction of the price than the mall stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants
08/23/2009
By ,
Hernando, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my granddaughters like the adjustable waist in these pants. They wash and wear very well. That is why we continue to purchase the same products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Great Price, Great Value

01/02/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Walmart never seems to carry these uniform pants. When I found them online I was trilled. The price is great and the cheapest that I've found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Awesome Fit

03/19/2010
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really exceeded my expectatiions. This is such a great fit for my daughter and the price is great. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

Good

03/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pants eem fine. Great price and nicely made. Legs are really long though. Keep in mind you may need to get them hemmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

sizing not accurate

09/01/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sizing doesn't "match" with shirts that you order in that size. The pants are about 2 sizes larger than "normal."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for George - Girls' Bootcut Pants

These are perfect

07/14/2010
By ,
Temple Hills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my daughter’s school uniform. The value is great. Much cheater then anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next