Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Max Marine Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Blue Max Marine Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Light up your marine tasks with the Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight. It provides a high-intensity beam that penetrates darkness and cuts through water, glass, fog, rain and smoke. This marine spotlight is made from tough ABS plastic for long-term use. It uses a watertight sealed Osram xenon bulb to provide bright light even in inclement weather. This boat docking light features a glare-free, heat-resistant glass lens. Its DC coil cord is eight feet long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Great light for night patrols with the USCG AUX

07/07/2014
By ,
Apollo Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should work well on USCG AUX patrols
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

boating light

09/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do. Used as navigating light on a 19' Carolina Skiff at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

wow!

11/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight and Very focused beam. I was shining the light off trees I know to be 1.5 miles away this is the most insane light I've ever owned. I love it and hope it lasts a long time. only thing i would change is a longer cord. I use it to find house numbers in the country at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

great value, great performer

11/25/2009
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very useful and well priced spotlight.
it's pretty rugged and supposedly water resistant.
my only minor complaint, if you'd even call it that, is that the switch is a slide type on the back of the unit.
i would think it would be more useful if it was a trigger switch, but all in all it doesn't affect the product and certainly wouldn't prevent me from recommending it.
oh, and i got it in only a couple of days, well ahead of the shipping estimate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight
03/17/2012
By ,
May, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the bulb burned out way to early.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Advertising Problems

06/22/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase it this product online. It was advertised as a Marine 3 million candle power.
When you read the box its only 1100 lumens which is less then 100 watts. If you do the the
math 3 million candle power is way more then 1100 lumens. (1600 lumens is 100 watts)
(100 lumens is around 7.95 candlepower) Which gives this light about 8745 candle power.
The directions also state this light is to be used in a DRY location only. Then why is it a Marine 3 light? I don't get it Walmart!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight
06/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light seems to be built well and the carry bag is a nice addition. The bag offers little in protection however it should help with cleanliness. Light is intense for the price range. Cant wait to try it on the lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight
12/01/2010
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy so far, its bright, and lightweight. Great price and fast shipping. I hope it lasts longer than a rechargeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

No differance

08/06/2012
By ,
missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't cut through fog any better than my 400,000 light I already had.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight
04/08/2013
By ,
South bend indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and price is amazing compared to other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Nice and bright!

10/01/2012
By ,
Newport, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the price, however I can't tell a difference between this and a regular light in the fog. I would not buy it for fog use. But it is brighter than most other lights i've owned. Jay B.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Very brite spotlight

11/27/2012
By ,
SUNBURY, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this light to spot deer at night. The on-off switch is not at a good spot, But I got use to it.
It is very brite and works for my intended use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Great spot light for the money.

04/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this spot light to check cows at night while they are calving. It is great. It is brite and lights up a long distance. It doesn't cut through the fog like they claim. But all in all a great spot light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Great product for price

09/12/2012
By ,
Camillus, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. Works as expected. For how I use it, I wouldn't mind a longer cord, but that's easily fixed with a 12 volt extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

this is the best spotlight yet

11/25/2012
By ,
Greensburg,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best spot light for the money.it work's great.all i can tell you just try one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight
11/13/2012
By ,
norfolk,va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful simple and well made. Good value and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Average, a little on the expensive side

06/18/2010
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit expensive, average light, cumbersome switch location...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight

Excellent for the price

06/12/2010
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One would think a 'marine' light would be waterproof, but...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Max Marine 3 Million Candlepower 12V Spotlight
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5