Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Max Marine Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Blue Max Marine Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

If you're looking to light up your boat, the Blue Max Marine Rechargeable Spotlight is an excellent choice. This 2-million candlepower spotlight fully charges in eight hours and provides up to 50 hours of lamp life. It features both AC and DC chargers and a blue-trimmed, glare-free, heat-resistant glass lens. The Blue Max Marine rechargeable spotlight is suitable for use on boats, docks or wherever you need a bright light for extended use. This powerful 2-million candlepower spotlight can cut through water, glass, fog and smoke. With a retractable stainless-steel hook on top, the Blue Max Marine Spotlight can be hung easily. If you need a powerful cordless rechargeable marine spotlight for your boat, Blue Max has you covered.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great Spotlight !!

01/24/2010
By ,
Western Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this for my boat. It has the best usage time for any I have reviewed (up to 40 minutes by all accounts). I haven't leaned on mine so I don't know exactly, but it is very bright and gives a good spot (6 to 7 foot) at 75 yards. Can be charged (and used while charging) on the DC/ cigarette plug. Comes with a AC wall charger as well. I don't have any complaints and the price was definitely right!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

No Endurance

10/29/2009
By ,
Lake Lanier, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product. Cuts through the fog and darkness like its not even there.
The only problem is that the battery by itself has short staying power. First time fully charged; the battery by itself lasted 38 min.s. Then I had to use the cig. lighter adapter on the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Charger burt out after 8 months

05/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great light while it lasted but charger is burnt out and Brinkmann does't carry the charger model that came with light. I have a rechargeable light with no way to recharge it, making it a doorstop.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Bright Indeed!

08/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great spotlight. Used to go crabbing at night. Wish the battery life was longer, but it comes with a car charger!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight
10/04/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light is great. Plenty bright, comes with an ac adapter as well as a car adapter, long battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great light for marine use

09/05/2012
By ,
Chesapeake Bay, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great light for marine use. Very bright. Could use a neck strap so your hands would be free when not in use. Like the fact that it can be recharged with AC or 12 volt connection.
For extended use it could use and extra battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

spotlight

04/03/2014
By ,
down east
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this item works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Very good spotlight

04/07/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the spotlight is just what I needed, the only thing I can not attest to is durability, only because I've only had it a week, but 2 previous Brinkman's were VERY durable so I'm looking forward to this being so too. It throws a LONG light!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great value!

06/06/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My $19.99 5 year old spot light finally died. This is a great replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Priced right and better that others I have seen

07/15/2012
By ,
Ferndale, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This spotlight is quite heavy, which is really from the huge removable battery. I like it because you can either run it on the battery or with the 12v cord.
I was looking for a marine spotlight for our new boat. At first, I found a different one than this that was a bit cheaper, but it seemed pretty low quality. Also, it did not have an option for a 12v adapter.So, I brought it back to the store and ordered this one.
I am not sure what makes any of these "marine". None of them float nor are they waterproof. Whatever, I guess.
I was hoping to get free shipping on this to my house, but Walmart only had free shipping to the local store, which took a bit longer and it was not as convenient. In the end, it was not too big of a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

It's has very powerful beam. Easy to use.

08/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it supposed to. It lights object that is very far away. Easily comparable to high beams of a car. Have not had a chance to test how long it last before it drains out battery, but the fact that I can plug it in and continue using is all I can ask for. The light is a bit on heavy side with that huge battery but that is expected. Powerful bulb needs strong power source. So far I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great spot light for the price.

08/12/2013
By ,
OC NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The light is exactly what I was looking for. Great light and easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great spotlight for dark nights on the water

09/09/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, Bright and will cut through the mist. Have used it twice on two very dark nights on the Potomac River and it was perfect to navigate through the minefields of crab pots. There is one negative; it is very heavy and that is the only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars. I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Lot of bang for the buck!

01/22/2012
By ,
macomb mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The spotlight is very bright. It's a bit on the heavy side, but to me this means it has a heavy duty battery in it!! Nevr really used it for a long period of time yet to see haow long the battery lasts though. I bought it for use on my boat and it's winter time in Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight
05/14/2013
By ,
Cumming, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little heavy, but a good trade-off for the brightness and dual power modes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great spotlight at unbeatable price.

10/24/2012
By ,
Berkeley Springs, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very reliable product. You can see far and very well with this camera. The battery holds up and keeps it's charge. Will purchase as gift for my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Great Light!

08/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very effective light, great battery life. If you're familiar with other Q-beam models (I've had several - no rechargables), this is a bit heavy ... but a very nice light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight

Really well built

10/17/2011
By ,
STOCKTON,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great light, it cost more then some junk on e-bay, but I feel it is well worth the difference as it is really heavy built to last
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight
01/01/2013
By ,
alachua, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beam is very broad, does snot shine very far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Max Marine 2 Million Candlepower Rechargeable Spotlight
08/22/2012
By ,
groesbeck texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the light did not work. not on ac or dc. returned it to the store immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next