Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules are derived from the root of the turmeric plant. Turmeric can be taken every day to support your general health. Turmeric has a long history of use in countries such as India where its high intake is believed to contribute to overall health and wellness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Good product

06/06/2014
By ,
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not really thinking it would help my arthritic knees. To my surprise, my knees felt 80-90% better within 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

I love my turmeric

09/13/2014
By ,
Natomas, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great suppliment for swelling and general discomfort
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count
08/08/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take this for my Multiple Sclerosis. It helps with my MS symptoms. It also helps with my pain. I love that I can have it sent to my home. I do not go out in the summer why to hot for my MS. Excellent product with the best price I could find. Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count
12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are more effective than the other brand I purchased for 3 times the amount at whole foods. I will buy these at walmart.com from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Tumeric Capsules for health.

02/19/2014
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take a capsule of Tumeric every morning to help my body ward off infections or handle any that may have started and to maintain my good health. They are easy to swallow and are so much more good for a body than antibiotics.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

The Miracle Herb of India

02/17/2010
By ,
Lebanon, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does it strengthen the immune system and promote memory but it an anti-oxidant as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Excellent!

06/16/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really does help with chronic pain. Not having to go in the store, priceless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Turmeric Capsules

05/19/2010
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product with the best price I could find on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Not helping my osteoarthritis so far

04/28/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bottle does not state whether this product is 95% curcumin which is vital for anti inflammatory purposes. I've taken 3 to 4 capsules daily for about two weeks and have noticed NO relief from arthritis pain. I think I will find a product that states the curcumin amount so I can be certain of what I am paying for. This is a great value if indeed you are getting 95% of the Curcumin but it's of no value if you aren't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chino Hills, CA
It might take up to 2 months to notice
Posted 03/03/2014
It might take up to 2 months to notice
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Can't prove that it helps

05/24/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am taking this for joint inflammation and general health. I have been taking it for about 6 weeks. It is difficult to gauge if it is really helping. I do think that, in just the past couple of weeks, my joints have had a little less pain. Also, when several people in my family came down with a bad respiratory infection last week, I didn't get it. I can't prove that it was because of the Turmeric, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Originally Used For Joint Pain...

02/02/2014
By ,
CNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...But according to statements...is also supposed to contain anti-oxidants, aid in weight loss, and lots of other healthy qualities. I started running and noticed my joints got a bit sore, so started taking Turmeric. Joints still get a little sore, but it doesn't seem as bad now.
I did lose over 50 lbs. over the course of a year while taking Turmeric, but am not sure whether to credit the Turmeric as much as my exercise/diet changes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Save money

05/03/2011
By ,
Brandon, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased to find W*M had this item, and knew it would be of value, and it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso, Texas
Awesome Product
Posted 06/23/2012
I had heard that Turmeric was good for high blood pressure then checking it out I heard for arthritis pain too! I just started it Wednesday. Today I don't hurt as much. I think it is working................. Great Price..........
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Tumeric Herbal supplement capsule 500mg.

03/21/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this supplement, for quite a while for my joint health. I take it every day. Boy it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

great product

04/06/2014
By ,
Nyack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it every day, great brand and product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count
04/07/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

herbals

01/20/2012
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying my herbals from Walmart for years and am extremely satisfied.
I'm unhappy I had to go to the web for this purchase as my local stores were out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

for overall health care

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just trying to stay healthy, and this helpls
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

good product, good price

03/08/2014
By ,
Oxford, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to be helping me stay healthy. good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count
04/11/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a common herbal supplement and always out of stock until bought on line. Fast and prompt delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Turmeric Herbal Supplement Capsules, 500mg, 90 count

Actual label ingedients don't match website

02/27/2014
By ,
los angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The label on the product and the ingredients listed on the website don't match.
walmart.com says there is 50mg of extract, while the label states it is 100% turmeric powder. There is no turmeric extract or curcuminoids listed on the bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next