Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Spring Valley Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%72 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

GOOD!

10/21/2012
By ,
PLANTATION, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biotin is important for not only your hair but also your body. Biotin helps turn the food you eat into energy.Biotin works with other B vitamins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Effective for sure!

04/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I absolutely LOVE this product! Today marks exactly two weeks since I first started using these (I take 2 a day). First I noticed a difference in my nails: stronger, longer, and more clear all within the first few days NOT exaggerating. I try to drink plenty of water also, I do somewhere between 4 and 8 cups a day. Luckily for me I haven't experienced any breakouts or blemishes while using this product :) so that's another plus. I have noticed a few great changes as far as my hair is concerned. It has began to thicken up and I've already started noticing growth as well. Since taking these supplements I hardly ever have shedding, which was a problem for me before.. Even when I detangle and my hair is wet I have little to no shedding. I will continue taking my biotin supplements and write another review in about 2 more weeks! I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who wants to get their hair thicker and/or longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Great product for hair loss

03/20/2014
By ,
McMinnville OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age 66 with long hair A brush full of hair every time I brushed. Son asked if I was brushing it in the kitchen LOL Now I have shinny full hair not a full brush of hair. It is getting thicker healthier and tangel free. I can run my fingers through it and NOT have them covered in hair. I would and have told my friends and some of my clients about this product. It took about 4 days to start seeing results. Everyone says how beautiful my hair is now. It is even getting thicker. This is a great product and is at a very low price. 2 a day is all it takes. My friend saw the results of my hair and went straight to the store and got some. Now she is sporting a beautiful head of hair also. At last YEAH no more hair loss!!!! Buy it you will love the results
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Amazing Product!

12/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with hair thinning! I have recently lost 40 pounds and began to notice more & more hair fall as my weight went down which I found out is pretty common when you lose a large amount of weight! I knew I needed something to help with my hair because I still want to lose around another 50 pounds! Since starting on this product a few weeks ago, I have experienced a lot of new hair growth & also little wispy hairs that I had at the nape of my neck have grown about an inch longer! As others have said, you will have hair growth all over so stock up on those shavers ladies, this stuff works! I have also noticed my nails are growing rapidly & are stronger than ever! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to add length, new growth, thickness or shine to their hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Show Me Some Growth

10/05/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased three bottles of this biotin because of the excellent price. Previously, I used Trader Joe's biotin, but it was a little expensive and the pills were huge, although I achieved good results. I did experience acne breakouts, but I increased my water intake and it stopped. I have been using this brand for 6 weeks and I notice stronger, longer nails and good new growth (I am African American with relaxed hair). I take one pill in the morning and one at night everyday. The key to growth is patience and consistency. The only slight problem is that the pills are really small, which get lost when dropped, and hair grows EVERYWHERE. I would recommend for hair growth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kentucky
Biotin
Posted 04/03/2014
Lauren I also am African American and I read your post and want to know does the biotin affect your relaxed hair and how often to you relax your hair while taking the biotin
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

good product

01/27/2014
By ,
missouri city, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price & quality of this product , effective, no side effects and affordable, I'll recommend this to anyone who needs to grow hair & strong nails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Reasonable Priced Biotin

01/25/2014
By ,
burbank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonably Priced Biotin. Have taken for several years. I am a senior and it has helped me grow hair in areas where my hair was receding and also the rest of my head. Very pleased with the product. I take it morning and evening. It works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Highest potency biotin

12/16/2013
By ,
Van
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Excellent for hair growth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

It works, nails are strong!

12/30/2013
By ,
Easton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had pretty healthy hair but my nails have always been brittle and don't grow long. I started using this product 6 months ago and noticed results within a month I'd say. My nails are stronger and actually grow long! I used to buy it at a different website but I was shopping at Walmart, they offer this vitamin at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Really Great Product

08/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Well Worth it!

10/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

NEW HAIR & STRONG NAILS

08/06/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this about a month ago to help with growing out my hair. I went natural over a year ago and was looking for something to assist with growth. I must admit I was not expecting the thickness. My hair is so thick and healthy. No breakage except for the little bit of dead hair that comes with combing. Nails are growing as well. Now if I can just stop biting them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else

01/03/2010
By ,
Studio City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+327points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

A very good and helful product

09/05/2010
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count
05/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Work Well

12/17/2010
By ,
Irwinton,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help my hair grow and within a week, I could tell a difference in my hair growth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

I've read that it's good for hair and nails...

11/13/2011
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's why I take it. Anything to help my brittle nails and hair. I take a lot of medications which affect my nails and make my hair fall out. I figure every little bit helps and I think these supplements have helped my hair some. I take them as the instructions on the bottle. I love the Value that Walmart gives on their supplements. I like the fact that you can order them online and shipping is really inexpensive. The winters here in KY are very cold so all I have to do order on line and they come straight to my door. Love it. THANK YOU WALMART!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

Hair & Nails Grow!!

06/27/2011
By ,
Munster, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used this product to grow my hair and nails, seems the older I get the more my hair thins, but all I do is take some biotin, and my hair gets thicker...good product..it works!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count
10/08/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this supplement, I decided to try it. I have no regrets so far. I have seen visible improvement in my skin, less blemish and it has a glow! My hair has also grown and feels thicker. Never had problems with my nails growing before so I would not be able to say if it has helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley Biotin Softgels, 5000mcg, 120 count

These are excellent Biotin Capsules

02/20/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started taking 1,000 mcg of Biotin for 90 days in a tablet. It was slow to absorb, once I finished that bottle I found this 5,000 mcg bottle and it is really working well. The capsule is clear with powder in it. I have to clip my nails at least once a week and my skin is amazing. My husband tells me I am glowing (not pregnant). I am actually taking it to grow my hair so I can wear a different style after I cut it really low. Overall this is a great product and at a great price. Once I finish this bottle I will get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next