Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Spring Valley Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Melatonin supports healthy sleep patterns with a special time release formula. The body naturally releases melatonin in response to changes in light, with melatonin levels rising at night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Worked First Night!

03/26/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying supplements from Walmart, however, to my surprise it worked the first time. Walmart had the lowest price that I found. Gave it to my husband, who is up every hour and a half, every night. In the morning after the first dose he said, I think that pill you gave me helps me sleep. The second night, he got up at 1:30 AM and said, where is that stuff you gave me last night that help me sleep? We highly recommend this product, and buying it from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Great price!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy this at my local supermarket for 2-3x the price. It's worth it to order here! I take it nightly. Not 100% sure if it helps, but I'm a terrible sleeper so I do all I can to ensure better sleep!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Excellent product!

08/09/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i take 10mg of Melatonin about 45 minutes before i want to sleep.. and fall asleep gently and sleep long, waking only to use the bathroom! Without it i have difficulty falling asleep!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct
07/02/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being older and having severe chronic pain issues with several conditions, I need extra help getting to sleep and staying asleep. (We don't make as much melatonin as we grow older.) I take about 25 mg at bedtime and sometime have to take one or two extra during the night. Getting appropriate sleep helps to reduce the pain during the day. Ask your doctor about taking more than 10 mg. Works great and at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Good Night's Sleep

05/06/2014
By ,
Suburban D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have trouble staying asleep once I fell asleep, so I started taking melatonin. I was taking two three milligram tablets but that wasn't doing it. I decided to try the five milligram tablets, and that did the trick. An hour before bedtime, I take two tablets with water, and once I fall asleep, I stay asleep for eight hours straight. I don't wake up until it is time to wake up, and that has been a delight for me. It is wonderful to wake up feeling refreshed and wide awake. Melatonin has a reputation for causing odd dreams, and I have experienced that with other brands, but this brand makes me sleep so well that I don't generally recall my dreams, let alone if they were odd. The only thing that would make these better, would be if I slept for nine or ten hours! That is only because I spent years and years with insomnia to varying degrees. Eight hours does it for me, and I don't really need more than that. I wish I could sleep well, but without this I can't. I will buy this for the rest of my life. It really does help me sleep, and I stay sleeping. My daughter was in the military and frequently deployed overseas. She told me that the military told them to take ten milligrams of melatonin if they had trouble sleeping until they acclimated to the time changes. It worked well for her on the occasions she needed it, and it works for me all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

melatonin

09/08/2009
By ,
Waterford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always had a hard time going to sleep. About ten years ago I discovered the value of melatonin to help me get to sleep and it works! What's more, it an off the shelf product that is not addictive. You can keep your prescription sleep aids!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

great product

03/11/2014
By ,
bushnell, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have used these for years with no issues. helps ease me to sleep with no hangover. wake up refreshed and ready to face the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct
10/07/2011
By ,
UK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I heard about this from a friend that I work with, the melatonin supplement is great for anyone that works the graveyard shift, it keeps me asleep all day and don't notice the little things like lights or the sun to wake me up. I stay asleep when I want to and wake up when I need to without feeling tired or having the drowsy side effects like other sleep help products I have used before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

It works for me

05/17/2014
By ,
Des Moines, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am 76 years old , many of the natural hormones that one has at a younger age lessen and in some cases it helps to replace them. Melatonin replaces the hormone that was lost as I aged. Now I can get a good nights sleep by replacing that by taking Melatonin prior to going to bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

natural way to sleep

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you actually sleep better longer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

great product

08/03/2011
By ,
OAK RIDGE N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend it to everyone with sleep problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Natrol Fast Dissolve is Better

01/29/2011
By ,
Vriginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this one and it worked but not as effective as the Natrol 5mg fast dissolve tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Surprised it Works!

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought in Walmart store after Mom gave me a 5mg one night. I tend to be a night person so going to bed at a "normal" time can be VERY hard specially if I have to be up earlier then I'm used to. This worked AMAZINGLY well. I take a 5mg, within half an hour i feel sleepy and have just enough time to crawl into bed and get comfortable before i'm out cold for 8 hours. Wake with no hangover and no Fog!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

Melatonin is an ingredient already within the body

11/15/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As we age, our melatonin levels drop. This restores the melatonin that used to make us feel drowsy at bedtime. I take this product alternately with diphenhydramine a few times a week.
Large doses of melatonin can impair the immune system, so I would not say take two of these every night. For occasional sleeplessness..this is great and the price here can't be beat.
five mg is a good dosage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

gr8 to help sleep

08/13/2014
By ,
cairo ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone having sleeping problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct
09/02/2011
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took about 20 to 30 minutes for this product to relax me enough to put me to sleep. I dont have to use it every night but is a great help when needed. I will always have these pills on hand, and is very cheap for the pills you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

GOOD PRODUCT

10/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always keep Melatonin for those nights I am not able to relax and go to sleep. It works without making you feel you are being drugged and I have never had to take any stronger than 5mg. I will not be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct
10/11/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 77 yrs old and have been using a CPAP machine for 16 years and had insomnia. I tried this product about 100 days ago and have used it every night since. I used to sleep about 3 to 4 hours a night and now i sleep about 4 1/4 to 5 1/2 hours. But I see there is a 10 mg timed release version available too, so that's my next purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct
09/17/2013
By ,
Zionsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective. I work nights for 7 on & 7 off. I try to have a more "normal" sleep time on my off days & this really helps to adjust my sleep...both on the days I work & the days I'm off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley 5mg Melatonin - 120ct

not very good

10/24/2012
By ,
Roanoke,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tried this to help me sleep and it did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next