Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoof Hands Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Hoof Hands Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

The Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream was created for those who have nails that split, chip or crack and those who have fragile or thin nails. With this Hard As Hoof Nail Cream, you will get a moisture-rich formula filled with vitamins, minerals and emollients that will restore the natural moisture balance to dry and thin nails. With this hoof and nail cream, fragile nails will quickly grow to new lengths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Best thing ever for my nails

03/18/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even using gloves to do dishes, my nails would split, peel, and break. I asked a friend at work what she used on her strong nails, and she told me biotin, which I started using and I saw some benefit. After awhile, it didn't look like the biotin worked anymore because the splitting started again. By accident (I wonder?), I found this at a local grocery store, right next to all the Sally Hansen nail repair "polishes" (I've tried them all, and they are useless). I saw results in about 3 days, and more as the days went on. My nails stopped splitting, peeling, and grew thicker, longer, and stronger. Seems the nails drink in this cream. I can even forget my dish gloves and my nails don't break or get weak, and the product says it can even be used over nail polish, as it gets into the cuticles and into the edges and on the underside. Know what else? I did an Extreme Swamp Romp (a really dirty mud run) a few days ago and put my nails through the worst abuse ever. No splits or breaks at all. My local grocery store discontinued this product, but I found it at Walmart, thank God. I would not be without it, ever. I keep it near, and rub a little into my nails whenever I think about it, which is about 4-6 times a day. If you have problems nails, try this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Amazing Results

06/10/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have the weakest nails in the world. They were paper thin. I would bite my nails because they were just embarassing. I tried every product available. But none gave the results that this product does. This product is amazing!!! It soaks in quickly and smells great! I can't believe all of the compliments I get on my nails these days. I don't even have to use polish. It takes a little dedication, but is very simple to use. I just put a little dab on each nail at night before I go to sleep. Rub it into the nail, cuticles and expecially the skin between the first knuckle and cuticle (where the nail is actually formed). Then in a few weeks...strong, beautiful nails. I never even owned a fingernail file before using this product. I often give this product as a gift. I have even given it to my girlfriends a few months before they get married. It never fails that a nail will break the day of a special event. Not if you use this product!!! I know that my review sounds extreme. But, I assure you that this product works. One tube lasts a long time. Besides, it is alot less expensive than paying to have your nails professionally done every two weeks. If you use this product you can have long, strong, natural nails. I love it. As a matter of fact I am online buying it as a gift for a family member now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
4 Years Later...this is still the best product!!!
Posted 06/29/2013
Unfortunately, this product is being phased out of the stores. But, you can still get it online for now. It is amazing and does work. It needs time for the nails to grow from the nail beds...maybe 2-4 weeks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Very happy with this product

02/07/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very thin nails that break and chip, they are just ugly! I'm a nail biter but a few times a year, despite my almost constant biting, my nails will spontaneously grow (and quickly) but within a week they will all be broken, or torn so I'll start biting away again. This spontaneous growth happened again last month and because every girl dreams of beautiful nails I ran to the store in search of products to help me maintain my quickly growing nails. Now I want to mention that I am using a clear hardener polish as well, Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Hardener, which is also great (highly recommend you purchase that one as well) and I'm using Hard as Hoof daily. It's recommended on the bottle that you use it 3 times a day or as often as needed. Some days I'll only use it once, other days I feel like I'm using it all throughout the day. And it smells really good! It's been 2-3 weeks since I started using this product and my nails are the longest that they have ever naturally been :) They are my new project and I love how pretty and long and HEALTHY they are.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

FABULOUS product!!!

02/22/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used this porduct for over 10 years, i think. it WORKS!! my nails used to be brittle, splitting aweful nails. now if i use it regularly, i mean every day, my nails are longer, stronger, attractive nails, i rarely even paint them! consistancy is the key, use it several times a day, and in a few weeks your nails will be longer, stronger healthier nails! at only $5 a container, it usualy lasts me a few months too, its a great value as well. the smell is very pleasant, and it is colorless.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

I'm a skeptic and this really works!

04/18/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandmother turned me on to Hard as Hoof several years ago and the name made me laugh at first, but its the best true nail strengthener I've found. It's not a top coat or a temporary fix, it seems to strengthen your nails from the inside out. My nails are thin and split and break frequently at the quick (even though they are not that long at all). I use it every day, 4-5 times per day (a little goes quite a long way). My local Walmart doesn't stock this product anymore :( boooo! but I still hunted it down and bought every last jar I could find. Won't use anything else, ever!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Really Works

08/17/2009
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one time when you don't have to pay a lot of money to get good results. Not only does this product strengthen the nail, it accelerates the growth rate, and even appearance of my nails. But this is not a rigid strength, as my nails are flexible but very strong. After having had cancer my nails got paper thing and weak, for which acrylic nails did nothing to regrow or strengthen my nails. After the expense and getting a nail infection, I opted for this as it has lots of very natural ingredients, and if it will work for horse hooves why not for nails. It's priced reasonably, and a little bit goes a long way. I use it before bedtime on a regular basis. But will add another application during the day for those times right after I've filed my nails, and it seems to help seal the nail and continue without splitting or ridges. I also had ridges in my nails in the past, but those have also just about gone away. I have a very natural glow to my nails, so really don't rely on any polishes. Just a file, buff and go. I open the cream jar and make my fingers in a claw like shape putting my nails directly down into the cream so it goes under the nails, in addition to on the nails. I then massage the cream into the nails and wipe off any residue. I then apply a cuticle oil or acquaphor to my cuticles rubbing in. Then follow with a general hydrating hand lotion. Although the three steps work very well together, the cream alone will do the trick of making nails stronger yet flexible and healthier. I choose the three because it helps me from having to trim my cuticles so often, and of course keeps my hands looking good to go with my nails.
I have recommended this to several of my friends who either used to bite their nails or have similar strength issues with their nails. Their nails too look great. I can highly recommend this product for its quality of results, low cost, and cost cutting measures in not going to a salon or using more expensive products which may or may not work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

INCREDIBLY AWESOME!!!!

08/06/2010
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the age of 36 1/2, I have been a nail biter (youth), nail picker (adult), acrylic nail wearer (teens - adult), and a 13 year former cancer survivor, which didn't seem to ever thereafter help me to grow nails (thin nails). I only had my own long nails 2-3 times in my life.
For most of my life thus far, I have suffered from splitting layers & weak/thin nails. Usually, I pick them until they are almost gone (found an edge... I pulled it). YUCK, I know!!!! A bad almost life-long habit is soooo hard to quit.
Miraculously one day recently (believe after a night of prayer), I stopped picking, biting, & obsessing over my nails in a negative/bad way. Now, I no longer picking or obsessing about my nails in a bad way. I actually have most of them up to fingertip level (where can scratch effectively).
LONG story short, I believe I owe soooo much to my using Hoof Hands lotion to my nail strength & length success.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE looking down at my hands and having worthy hands especially since I am a Mary Kay consultant (over a year now). I am no longer a shamed to show my nails. I am actually now starting to paint them colors along with all my treatments & Hoof Hands every night, if not more.
THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO VERY MUCH for allowing this product.
My reward is going to be a new ring when I get them longer and they continue to be strong.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

LOVE Hard as Hoof nail strengthening cream!!!

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product years ago during college and finally had beautiful nails that were long and strong. Then my local walmart quit carrying the product and my nails began to break frequently just like they had done in the past. I just found this product in Canada and I am soooooooo happy!
I am going to buy up their entire stock of Hard as Hoof before our vacation ends!!!!!
LOVE this product!! I only apply it at night and have consistently had amazing results.
I am going to BEG!!! my local walmart to start carrying this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

FABULOUS!!!

06/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product on a whim not expecting anything at all as far as results were concerned. Well, I was BLOWN AWAY!! My nails have always been weak, thin and easily broken. I have never been able to achieve any length whatsoever. When I first began applying the cream my nails were stubs. Not even past the fingertips. After APPROXIMATELY THREE WEEKS, my nails had DOUBLED in length and strength. They became hard and rigid and now after 5 weeks, they are sooooo long that I need to cut them. I measured them starting at the cuticle, and they are an inch long, no kidding! I didn't think that a simple cream would produce such miracles. Keep in mind that CONSISTENCY is the key! I faithfully applied this product to my nails at LEAST 3 times a day and always every night prior to bed. FABULOUS PRODUCT!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

The only thing that has worked for me

11/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always struggled with my nails, they don't grow or simply they break. I've tried and used lots of strengthening nail polish but they didn't work. This cream is the only one that helps my nails to grow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Great

01/29/2010
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was reccomended by a PA whom I went to for very sore finger nail/fingers. I used it for a couple of weeks and noticed a difference. When I use it for a hand creme, it keeps my fingers for becoming sore. If they do, I use more and it really helps. It is a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz
12/22/2011
By ,
Normal, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is amazing, by the time I had finished the first jar I had long, rock hard nails. My nails are so thick now. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

works fantastic!

05/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my nails have always been brittle and they'd split/peal. after only one week, i noticed a significant difference. i thought i had tried every single item on the market claiming to strengthen nails. this definitely works! because most women in my family have the same problem with their nails, i gave them each a jar for mother's day. i'll definitely keep this in stock at home.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

FINALLY! A product that does what it claims to do

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had weak nails - hard to grow always breaking or splitting. I read some reviews on this product and also had someone tell me this product really worked. I have been using it for about 4 weeks now at least once a day most days twice a day and my nails are unbelieveably stronger more flexible and are growing. All I can say to the person who came up with this formula is THANK YOU!!! Keep it coming!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Amazing product!!!

02/07/2012
By ,
Toronto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff really works! I use it in the morning and at night before going to slepp. Within a week I noticed a difference! My biggest problem before was that my nails would chip and split. My nails are so strong since I've used this product. I used to use gel fake nails which really ruined my own nails. Now, after using hoof, my nails are so long and beautiful I am constantly being being told by strangers how nice they are! I highly recommend this product!!! The best on the market!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

I'm Impressed

04/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every change of season I end up with split and broken fingernails and hangnails. I started massaging it into my nails and cuticles three times a day figuring it'd take a couple months to see a change, but within a week I started noticing a difference. No more hangnails, no splits and very few chips or breaks. Only drawback is that it's a soft cream so it's a little messy to apply but I like the fragrance (cherry-almond).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

SO WORTH IT! My nails arent dry & brittle anymore!

02/13/2013
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At dinner one night my aunt and I were talking about nails. She's always had long beautiful nails for as long as I can remember and she mentioned this product and said Walmart had it. She knows I've always had short brittle weak nails. That next night we were at Walmart getting some groceries and I made a point to go by the make up and find this. I got the last one. It's mine, all mine!
SOOOOOOO WORTH IT & IT SMELLS WONDERFUL!!! My nails are not dry and brittle anymore. My cuticles are not dry and cracking and peeling! My nails have always been dry and weak and break so easily. I was never the nail biter but I was and still am the nail picker. (Slowly working on eliminating that bad habit.) My nails are growing nicely and it's only been about 2 weeks of using this. The directions say to use it 3 times a day. I've been using it almost every day and night. Sometimes once a day but my nails are not flaking and peeling anymore. Was debating getting the expensive $10+ sensitive & peeling nail strengthener but I'm so glad I held off on that, because this works! For $5, yes I say get it. Plus, this 1oz tub will last me almost forever I bet. A little goes a loooooooong way.
It is important to nourish your hair, skin and nails from the inside, but this product definitely helps from the outside. It says you can use it over your nail polish. I haven't gotten to that step yet, but I'm sure it will work great that way too, but for now, bare nails is a great way to start getting the full coverage.
I will recommend this product to anyone I'm talking to that is having trouble with weak, flaky, brittle nails. Hands down! 5 Stars! Keep making this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Makes my nails harder!

01/17/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream made my nails harder instantly. My nails constantly peel and break at work because they are so thin and bendable, so I rub this on my nail, behind my nail, and on my fingers before work, any 10 or lunch break, and after school/work before bed and it really has helped my nails stay strong and grow! :) I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Great Product Great price

01/17/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it for two weeks but very simple to use- a little goes a long way. I love the smell. And it does seem that my nails are stronger, they also are more white- overall look healthy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoof Hands: Nail Strengthening Cream Hard As Hoof, 1 oz

Hard as Hoof Nail Strengthening Cream is the BEST.

07/18/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is significantly better than any of the other similar products tried and a better value (more quantity for less money). I was very disappointed that it was not in stock at the new Denton, Texas Walmart. I hope it will be back it great supply and in stock soon.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next