Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules are stimulant-free stool softeners that provides relief for occasional constipation. The 140-ct gentle and effective Stool Softener Capsules help prevent dry, hard stools. This Stool Softener dosage generally produces a bowel movement within 12 to 72 hours. For comfortable relief, use Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Does the job!

05/27/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for me and is only a fraction of the cost of the brand name product.. Be sure to realize that this is only a stool softener and not a laxative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate stool softener

12/21/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what is meant to. Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

easy to take

04/03/2012
By ,
covina ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this works good...i take with prune juice...simple and fast..can take with water also..good value for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

What can I say?

10/29/2013
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? It's a stool Softener. Works just as well a brand name one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Best on the market

10/24/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is fantastic. No gas. No stomach pain. Just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

stool softener

05/29/2012
By ,
Asheville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
08/01/2012
By ,
Branson, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the ONLY stool softeners on the market that does NOT have a laxative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
04/01/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
estimated 10 times cheaper than when you buy in the store; also the stores do not sell them in large quantities like online. The shipping is miminal; like under $2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
02/25/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
10/26/2012
By ,
Jamestown, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, does wonders I really do appreciate having access to online orders I miss living near a Sam's store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Best value

04/25/2013
By ,
Key West, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use stool softeners to alleviate effects of prescripton medications. I had been buying a "brand" at my supermarket which was less expensive than the drug store. A friend visits Walmart/Miami periodically for medical reasons. She uses Equate Stool Softeners and brought me back a bottle to try. They are as effective as the "brand" and about 3 times less expensive. Real value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
09/21/2013
By ,
New Hope, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Colase, and that's only taking 1 pill! really helped me after my daughter's birth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

good product

04/06/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefer stool softener over laxative and the Equate brand is a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
02/27/2013
By ,
Norfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I take iron supplement everyday so this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/20/2013
By ,
Denver Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am normal now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

just like name-brand

07/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GO EQUATE!! luv the house brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Keeps my bodily functions regular

02/05/2013
By ,
Packwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take large amounts of Calcium for my health. Calcium can constipate me so I take 2 Equate Stool Softeners daily to avoid constipation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Excellent Results at a Great Cost

11/07/2012
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for long-term use for constipation and less than $4/mo taking 3 of these per day at bedtime
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Tried it, it didn't work

04/24/2012
By ,
New York, Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been using Konsyl for a number of years and thought I would try these out as an alternative. They didn't work. That's what I get for trying to save a buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Doesnt work!

10/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took these after having a baby and they didnt do a thing! I even started to double the dose and they didnt do anything! I took one and put it in a glass of water to see if it would disolve and after 2 hours it was a little softer, but never dissolved at all! No wonder it doesnt work- they never break down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Redding CA
Dissolved by intestinal acid, not water
Posted 03/04/2012
I'm an RN who has given this to many patients & use it myself. It would never dissolve in a glass of water. It takes more than a stool softener sometimes after giving birth to resume a normal BM routine. Increase your roughage and veges, drink lots of water, increase your activity (walking is great) and give yourself a big dose of time!
+8points
Customer Avatar
Texas
WATER?
Posted 11/23/2011
There is a difference between water and gastric acid.The stomach secretes protein-digesting enzymes and strong acids to aid in food digestion.
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next