Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules are stimulant-free stool softeners that provides relief for occasional constipation. The 140-ct gentle and effective Stool Softener Capsules help prevent dry, hard stools. This Stool Softener dosage generally produces a bowel movement within 12 to 72 hours. For comfortable relief, use Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%30 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate Stool Softener THE BEST!

07/23/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stool softener is the BEST thing for IBS that came out since Toilet Paper. I've used these recommended for me by my doctor and therapist since I was diagnosed and had back surgery for an incurable spine disease and take pain medication that are very binding inside the walls of my bowels. Since I've taken these as recommended on a daily basis, I have no cramping, binding or pain in going normally. These work much better for me instead of using a harsh stimulate laxative that can cause severe cramps when it isn't necessary. Not everyone's body is the same and should always consult with their family doctor or gastroenterologist before taking any medications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Does the job!

05/27/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for me and is only a fraction of the cost of the brand name product.. Be sure to realize that this is only a stool softener and not a laxative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Equate stool softener

12/21/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what is meant to. Works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

easy to take

04/03/2012
By ,
covina ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this works good...i take with prune juice...simple and fast..can take with water also..good value for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Best on the market

10/24/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is fantastic. No gas. No stomach pain. Just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

stool softener

05/29/2012
By ,
Asheville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

What can I say?

10/29/2013
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? It's a stool Softener. Works just as well a brand name one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
08/01/2012
By ,
Branson, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the ONLY stool softeners on the market that does NOT have a laxative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
04/01/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
estimated 10 times cheaper than when you buy in the store; also the stores do not sell them in large quantities like online. The shipping is miminal; like under $2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
02/25/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
10/26/2012
By ,
Jamestown, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, does wonders I really do appreciate having access to online orders I miss living near a Sam's store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Best value

04/25/2013
By ,
Key West, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use stool softeners to alleviate effects of prescripton medications. I had been buying a "brand" at my supermarket which was less expensive than the drug store. A friend visits Walmart/Miami periodically for medical reasons. She uses Equate Stool Softeners and brought me back a bottle to try. They are as effective as the "brand" and about 3 times less expensive. Real value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

good product

04/06/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefer stool softener over laxative and the Equate brand is a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
02/27/2013
By ,
Norfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I take iron supplement everyday so this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct
09/21/2013
By ,
New Hope, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than Colase, and that's only taking 1 pill! really helped me after my daughter's birth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/20/2013
By ,
Denver Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am normal now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

just like name-brand

07/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GO EQUATE!! luv the house brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Keeps my bodily functions regular

02/05/2013
By ,
Packwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take large amounts of Calcium for my health. Calcium can constipate me so I take 2 Equate Stool Softeners daily to avoid constipation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Excellent Results at a Great Cost

11/07/2012
By ,
Danville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for long-term use for constipation and less than $4/mo taking 3 of these per day at bedtime
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Stool Softener 100mg Capsules,140ct

Tried it, it didn't work

04/24/2012
By ,
New York, Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been using Konsyl for a number of years and thought I would try these out as an alternative. They didn't work. That's what I get for trying to save a buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next