Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Beneful Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina Beneful Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Our omega-rich, complete and balanced nutrition helps support a shiny coat and healthy skin. With wholesome grains, real salmon and accents of vitamin-rich veggies, it has the complete nutrition dogs need and a taste they love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Works great!

05/28/2009
By ,
Toledo,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE have a German Shepard/Collie mix who is allergic to fleas. We didn't find this out until last summer when she literally scratched and chewed spots on her back bald. We tried all kinds of things to help her hair grow back and nothing seemed to work until we started feeding her this food. And not only did it help her get her hair back it also got rid of her persistent dry skin and stopped the scratching! We are very pleased with this and only buy the Beneful line for her now.
Definitely worth the $$(even though it is a little more expensive than other dry foods)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

It's o k

05/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's o k, but I started feeding PURINA ONE and my dogs have stopped itching!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Pricey but worth it

05/04/2009
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was feeding the dogs basic dry food with occasional wet dog food. They were always scratching with or without fleas. Tried the expensive supplement advertised on the radio. Made one of dogs sick as, no I'm not gonna say it. Switched to the Beneful Healthy Radiance. and after about 6 weeks the dogs do look much better and have stopped the constant scratching. Much more expensive than basic dry food but not as much as the expensive supplement was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Great food - Great service!

10/22/2012
By ,
Leadville, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog has had long time problems with "dandruff". After being on this food for about a month, there is hardly any signs of the flaky stuff when he gets brushed & his coat has a nice shine to it. Plus, he actually loves this food! Walmart has a great price on the food & their home delivery service was very fast & sooo convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Great Stuff ...

05/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, what can I really say about this product as far as ratings go.
Our dog (Pointer Breed) really loves Beneful!! She eats every last grain bite at a time. Although I've never ate it myself, it sounds crunchy enough and seems fresh.
Okay, there's my rating of this product. ((lol))
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

dog food

04/27/2012
By ,
Ware, Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves this stuff only dry food i will feed him. good price came early. will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

My dog loves it

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My big is a picky eater and this is one of her favorites.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs love this one

01/22/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've never had problems with this food, no diarrhea, no loss of appetite. My crazies are still crazy about it. The bigger size is also very convenient when you have big dogs. And having it shipped to your door is extremely convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

same time n money

01/09/2014
By ,
LA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been buying it from local pets strores, but ran out of food for a few times, and the price just keeps going up.
this is a good place to get it, and with lower cost. hope walmart can do recurring order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag

Dogs seem to like it.

07/16/2013
By ,
phoenix, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Changing to this food has not been bad for their digestive systems, even the first few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beneful Dry Dog Food, Healthy Radiance, 31.1 lb Bag
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5