Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Purina Cat Chow Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the Association of American Feeding Control Officials (AAFCO) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for the maintenance of adult cats. Purina has dedicated over 80 years to developing high-quality products that satisfy the needs of dogs and cats. To find out how they can help you provide a long, healthy life for your pet, go to Purina.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10571 Reviews) 10553
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8,684
4 stars
1,622
3 stars
186
2 stars
38
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation99%10,157 out of 10,273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8,684
4 stars
1,622
3 stars
186
2 stars
38
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

My cat likes it, so...

12/25/2012
By ,
Russian River, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I've fed my indoor/outdoor cat for years.
He just loves it.
WalMart's price is lower than my local place and they deliver lickety-split!
Cat's happy. I'm happy.
(His name is Setzer, since he used to be a Stray Cat.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Very pleased

04/18/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand.
I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues.
I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas.
So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

great price and fast shipping

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used this product for years and Walmart helps me to continue using it with great price and ships to my door.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Great Cat Food

01/18/2011
By ,
Jamestown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :)

09/02/2009
By ,
Hutchinson MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Good Cat Food

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitties just love this. I haven't tasted it, but for cat food, it smells pretty good and doesn't give my cats bad breath, which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Excellent Buy of Product

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a large bag of cat food and I am pleasantly surprised on how much my cat enjoys it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

The herd approves!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this for a rescue group that currently is dealing with about 20 cats. Apparently they all approve of it strongly, which means we don't have to mess around keeping more than one kind of food and trying to remember who likes what. Most helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Great for All Indoor Cats

05/31/2012
By ,
Calhoun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food helps minimize hair balls..... don't know how....But, when I try to add some variety via other brands for my cats they all wind up with more hair ball troubles. This must also be the cat equivalent of a "heath- nut" diet; Because the cats actually produce less fecal matter......I guess there is less "junk food" in there than the other brands. My lazy indoor cats keep nice "outdoor kitty" figures (HA!). There coats are shiny and soft. Their teeth are clean and white with healthy gums.........even in the older cats whom I had found to develop tender gums as they reach their old age limits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag
01/22/2010
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best cat food ever i feed this to both of my cats nd i had one of them for 8yrs and she is in shape running and playing the other cat runs when she hears me pouring the food she runs up.
its the best food and i recommend to every one and my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

My own experience !!!

07/13/2012
By ,
Stuart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats - two rescue that I love - had skin problems BUT after changing to this with Vitamin E - their skin/coat is perfect - NO MORE PROBLEMS . I am self a Vitamin Freak so I know what "a little extra vitamins" can do for you - The product is perfect. BUT I do give them dry food in the morning and wet food in the afternoon - think this is what changed their coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

AWESOME!!!

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even my super picky phat cats enjoy this food. They will turn up their noses and walk away from most all treats but not this food. ;~D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag
08/14/2012
By ,
KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY CAT HAS MORE ENERGY AND IS CALMER NOT SO AGRESSIVE**MORE PLAYFUL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

good product

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price. I have 2 cats and we go through a lot of food
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Great for senior cats

05/18/2014
By ,
Spencer, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Feline Retirement Home with all senior cats over 7 years old. This is their favorite mid-range dry food. It has smaller nuggets so it is easier for the seniors who have lost some or all of their teeth because of age or had them removed for health reasons.
I have 10 cats and I have it out in auto-feeders so they can munch when and how they want, a little or a lot. I don't see as much upset tummies with this either. This 16 lb. bag lasts the 10 cats about 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag
10/13/2012
By ,
Coshocton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of two products that my Siamese cats can eat and actually keep down. I have tried many different brands of dry cat food. The other brand is called "all naturals" or "naturals". Both brands are made for indoor cats. I know alot of co-workers who complain of their cats barfing up their cat food on the carpet and I always tell them about these two brands. It says "indoor" right on the front of the bag. My cats love it and it is very nutritutional for them. It is easy on their digestion stystem also. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Excellent product for indoor cats.

08/02/2012
By ,
Coal City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love shopping at Walmart.com. It makes for a very pleasant shopping experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Bag is huge

07/16/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product for years bought in smaller size in store. Delivery and savings in larger size is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Tried and true.

09/20/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cats (4) love this food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food, Indoor, 16 lb Bag

Cat came alive

03/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats loves this stuff! She is far more active since we changed her to this food. We also use Purina One canned food once a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next