Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cat Chow Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Cat Chow Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5475 Reviews) 5458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4,545
4 stars
787
3 stars
101
2 stars
19
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation99%5,260 out of 5,324reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4,545
4 stars
787
3 stars
101
2 stars
19
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

My cat likes it, so...

12/25/2012
By ,
Russian River, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I've fed my indoor/outdoor cat for years.
He just loves it.
WalMart's price is lower than my local place and they deliver lickety-split!
Cat's happy. I'm happy.
(His name is Setzer, since he used to be a Stray Cat.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Very pleased

04/18/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand.
I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues.
I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas.
So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Made a big difference!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the last 3 1/2 years, we have fed our 3 cats Everpet brand cat food from Dollar General. They did fine on it until recently when they lost too much weight and began begging for table food, which we have never been in the habit of giving them. We changed to the Purina Cat Chow for indoor cats and they devoured it. Within one week they plumped up and stopped begging. I am thrilled that I found something that will keep my cats healthy and strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Great Cat Food

01/18/2011
By ,
Jamestown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :)

09/02/2009
By ,
Hutchinson MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Cat chow is a hit

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fat cat loves it and hopefully it will help her lose some weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Good Cat Food

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitties just love this. I haven't tasted it, but for cat food, it smells pretty good and doesn't give my cats bad breath, which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Great for All Indoor Cats

05/31/2012
By ,
Calhoun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food helps minimize hair balls..... don't know how....But, when I try to add some variety via other brands for my cats they all wind up with more hair ball troubles. This must also be the cat equivalent of a "heath- nut" diet; Because the cats actually produce less fecal matter......I guess there is less "junk food" in there than the other brands. My lazy indoor cats keep nice "outdoor kitty" figures (HA!). There coats are shiny and soft. Their teeth are clean and white with healthy gums.........even in the older cats whom I had found to develop tender gums as they reach their old age limits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb
01/22/2010
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best cat food ever i feed this to both of my cats nd i had one of them for 8yrs and she is in shape running and playing the other cat runs when she hears me pouring the food she runs up.
its the best food and i recommend to every one and my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

My own experience !!!

07/13/2012
By ,
Stuart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats - two rescue that I love - had skin problems BUT after changing to this with Vitamin E - their skin/coat is perfect - NO MORE PROBLEMS . I am self a Vitamin Freak so I know what "a little extra vitamins" can do for you - The product is perfect. BUT I do give them dry food in the morning and wet food in the afternoon - think this is what changed their coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

AWESOME!!!

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even my super picky phat cats enjoy this food. They will turn up their noses and walk away from most all treats but not this food. ;~D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb
08/14/2012
By ,
KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY CAT HAS MORE ENERGY AND IS CALMER NOT SO AGRESSIVE**MORE PLAYFUL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Great for senior cats

05/18/2014
By ,
Spencer, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Feline Retirement Home with all senior cats over 7 years old. This is their favorite mid-range dry food. It has smaller nuggets so it is easier for the seniors who have lost some or all of their teeth because of age or had them removed for health reasons.
I have 10 cats and I have it out in auto-feeders so they can munch when and how they want, a little or a lot. I don't see as much upset tummies with this either. This 16 lb. bag lasts the 10 cats about 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Great cat food

08/02/2014
By ,
East Freetown, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats have always been fed Purina cat chow. They are all healthy, have great fur, and love the taste. They are a healthy weight and are active. The price is great too. Especially for multiple cat owners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb
10/13/2012
By ,
Coshocton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of two products that my Siamese cats can eat and actually keep down. I have tried many different brands of dry cat food. The other brand is called "all naturals" or "naturals". Both brands are made for indoor cats. I know alot of co-workers who complain of their cats barfing up their cat food on the carpet and I always tell them about these two brands. It says "indoor" right on the front of the bag. My cats love it and it is very nutritutional for them. It is easy on their digestion stystem also. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Excellent product for indoor cats.

08/02/2012
By ,
Coal City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love shopping at Walmart.com. It makes for a very pleasant shopping experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Good product, been using it for years

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats like it. Price was good. Shipping was timely and much much better than Amazon for like products. I'll order again shortly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

great cat food

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed this food to my 12 year old cats and they are indoors; they love this food and mix with other food as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Bag is huge

07/16/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this product for years bought in smaller size in store. Delivery and savings in larger size is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food, 16 lb

Tried and true.

09/20/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cats (4) love this food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next