Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Designed for home theater enthusiasts, the VIZIO High Definition SoundBar VSB200 delivers a complete audio solution. The VIZIO High Definition SoundBar VSB200 can be placed anywhere in your home theater's stereo arrangement, and cutting edge VIZIO sound technologies such as SRS TruSurroundHD and SRS TruVolume deliver the high-definition experience you've always desired. Plus, the VIZIO High Definition SoundBar VSB200 boasts the lasted virtualization and volume leveling technology from SRS Labs, for bringing the ultimate in HD sound right to your home theater.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(681 Reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation84%572 out of 680reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good sound quality.

08/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the sound quality but the remote control not the greatest design.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good product, cheesy accesory

08/30/2010
By ,
MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound bar serves its purpose and has good sound without being overbearing. But the remote control is a peice of junk and the manual controls are not much better. There is no control display other than little lights that disappear quickly. To do over I would spend the extra $50 and purchase a small sound system or a higher grade sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

just not right for me

11/29/2010
By ,
mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just thought it was in the way . nice product but i would rather have a complete surround sound system than this . i do own a 50 and 55 inch vizio television with matching vizio blu ray players so i love the brand just not this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

About same as tv speakers

12/29/2010
By ,
howard ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
complicated to hook up to non vizio tv, namely a 55in element, soundbar useless without subwoofer for depth
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 105 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good for the price I paid.

01/18/2011
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Acceptable sound quality for the $98.00 sale price, but not for the $150.00 original price. It is a definite improvement over typical built-in television speakers, but I haven't heard anything that sounds like SurroundSound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good value for the money

01/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for better sound for my bedroom TV and didn't want the expense or hassle of running wires. This addressed the issue perfectly. For $100 it does exactly what I needed it to do.
Pros- Price, easily synced with my harmony remote, easy setup, worked with an existing sub-woofer.
Cons- Had some crackling when first setting it up (solved by switching through the inputs a couple times)
I wasn't expecting audio file quality sound from a $100 2.1 sound bar but the sound is crisp and clear. If you are looking to set up from the weak speakers that come with your TV this would be a nice step up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 107 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Gift for husband

06/28/2010
By ,
Mesquite, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instruction not written in laymen terms. The attachment for flat screen tv not included. Had to buy $27.00 input/output cord. Setting up is difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

A Slow Hook-up

10/28/2010
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took a good while for the connection to take place but once it did it worked fairly decent.
This is my first experience with a sound bar, so am glad I don't have too much invested in it. What shows I can't hear on my Sony Bravia, I just turn on the sound bar. Not a bad choice for price and beginner status.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Just Average

06/28/2010
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sounds about like my TV sound.
I was expecting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

It's the Remote, Stupid.

01/20/2011
By ,
Holgate NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product and sound for a moderate sized room.
Well made and stylish. One may find it larger and heavier than it looks. However, there is one major issue. The remote is garbage. One must be within 3 feet of bar for it to work. The "chicklet" style buttons do not give you the confidence that they actually work when pushed. Too bad because foir the price the sound is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Remote is trash

10/17/2011
By ,
S. Plainfield, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The VIZIO SoundBar pretty much met my expectations with sound quality. Against my 32" Panasonic flat screen sound, it is far superior but the controls leave a lot to be desired. The remote control is worthless, mine failed after 10 months and during that time I practically had to be right on top of it to make changes. Tried calling VIZIO about the problem but got no where. Fortunately, I paid a really good $78 sale price, so I keep using it on a set it and forget it basis until I find something I like better. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 10/23/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 112 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good but not great

12/19/2009
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound that you get from this unit is very good for the price but there are a few things I do not like. The remote is very cheap feeling and has to be at just the right angle to work. There are no lights to indicate that the unit is on or off and not much control on volume. It is loud or soft not much range in between. The unit looks good and does have good tone but may not give you the surround feel all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 113 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200
01/22/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item because of all the five stars it received and the price.All I can say is that the others must of had very bad TV speakers.It is a nice looking bar and really cheap.That is the only thing I can say good about it.The TV speaker is just as good as the bar speakers.I can't tell any difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 02/01/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 114 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200
02/19/2010
By ,
Southeast
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evan thought the price was OK I expected better operation from the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 115 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Missing Digital

12/22/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It sounds great, and looks good. I cannot say enough about the way it produces sound compared to LCD TV speakers. The problem that I have is that a digital signal is distorted and makes the sound of a doby digtal DVD or Xbox 360 game sound like a flock of birds. I tried turning off all of the add-on sound features, but it just makes the noises soft. I know this sound bar is not 5.1 sound, but I expect it to seperate the 2.0 from the rest of the signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 116 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Vizio soundbar

09/08/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the sound bar, brought it home and hooked it up to my 47" Vizio. The sound was no different than that coming from my set. Perhaps on a smaller TV or one with poor sound qualities it would be better. Had no problem with the remote as others have written. It IS NOT close to a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 117 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Vizio Sound Bar

02/21/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product. I bought a new 46 HD flat screen and discovered the speakers on the TV were pathetic. That is the reason for this purchase. I just wanted to be able to hear the TV louder and clearer, especially during movies.
Be aware that you will need a special SPDIF optical cable that is hard to find (and not included, or sold at WalMart) to hook up your TV. Once you do that, The sound is good, and exactly what I needed.
The bad part is that it does not work with your TV/cable remote. It has its own remote that you have to turn on everytime, re-do the input everytime, and adjust separately from your TV everytime. Unless I missed something in the instructions, its not meant to work with your TV remote.
It gets the job done, its just a little bit of a hassle. Since this is for a TV that I dont use everyday, it will be fine, but would rather have the TV volume work with the Sound Bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nashville,tn
Posted 11/25/2011
programmed my diectv remote fine with this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 118 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Average sound bar

10/17/2010
By ,
hixson tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If your adding this to a Vizio TV, you can skip this purchase. This product sounds the same as the tv. I kept it because it did as promised, control variations in sound volume. Added this to the 37 inch Vizio in the bedroom and when I use it, I never wake with an infomercial screaming at me. It does maintain volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 119 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200
03/21/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound wasn't any better than my TV. Had to return it :o(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 03/24/2012
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 120 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Not compatible with LG LK450 Series

12/20/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had read reviews that this soundbar worked with some LG TVs and not others but hadn't seen our particular model listed. Took a chance and bought but it didn't work with our LG 42LK450. Called LG also and they said that only added sound that will work with the LK 450 series are the Vizio VHT 510 which is a multi-piece home theater set up and the LG LSB316 soundbar with subwoofer. Of course, both of these are much more expensive and more pieces to deal with. We've ordered the LG LSB316 but sure wish this had worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/30/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
101-120 of 624 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  32 Next