Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Designed for home theater enthusiasts, the VIZIO High Definition SoundBar VSB200 delivers a complete audio solution. The VIZIO High Definition SoundBar VSB200 can be placed anywhere in your home theater's stereo arrangement, and cutting edge VIZIO sound technologies such as SRS TruSurroundHD and SRS TruVolume deliver the high-definition experience you've always desired. Plus, the VIZIO High Definition SoundBar VSB200 boasts the lasted virtualization and volume leveling technology from SRS Labs, for bringing the ultimate in HD sound right to your home theater.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(681 Reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation84%572 out of 680reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Disappointed

01/07/2010
By ,
Rome, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to go along with my Vizio TV and Vizio blu ray player. Playing the blu ray player the tv's sound was horrible. You could have the sound all the way to 100 and still could barely hear it. Therefore, I decided to buy this Vizio sound bar to enhance the tv's speakers. However, when I received the sound bar it was DOA. :( I bought it online and returned it to my local Wal-mart store and received a refund with no hassle. I have since purchased a PS3 for my son for Christmas and have it hooked up to the Vizio TV. The PS3 has 100% better sound quality than playing a movie on a regular Vizio blu ray player. I can't really recommend this Vizio sound bar product since mine was DOA.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 102 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Vizio Sound Bar will NOT WORK on LG TV

03/27/2012
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found out AFTER I bought this sound bar that it requires something called PCM input. LG TV does not have PCM input, and so it will not work on any LG TV. I confirmed this with LG technical support. I had to return it. It may work great on other TV's but it will not work on an LG.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 03/29/2012
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
HEARSAY
Posted 03/28/2012
Maybe I'm wrong but when you turn off your LG's speakers your TV will automatic go into PCM mode ?
Providing you have that optical cable hooked up and the input on the speaker bar set to the third position it should work.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 103 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

It's ok

08/14/2010
By ,
OKC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The soundbar gets pretty loud and sounds ok, but I didn't like the volume control.. it was hard to go up and down on volume, like it was taking a while to get the signal to change or something. The main reason I returned it though, was because I decided on a home theater anyways, and no reason to have 5 speakers, a subwoofer AND a soundbar, so decided to save some $$ and go with that option instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Disappointed

12/13/2010
By ,
Gainesville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Vizio sound bar for my Sanyo plasma TV but the only HD sound output option from the sound bar is S/PDIF, which my TV does not have input jack for. I guess I'll have to get the Sony afterall.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 105 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good but not great

12/19/2009
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sound that you get from this unit is very good for the price but there are a few things I do not like. The remote is very cheap feeling and has to be at just the right angle to work. There are no lights to indicate that the unit is on or off and not much control on volume. It is loud or soft not much range in between. The unit looks good and does have good tone but may not give you the surround feel all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 106 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good sound quality.

08/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the sound quality but the remote control not the greatest design.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Works with SOME HD TV's

01/29/2011
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this unit after reading some previous reviews on this website as well as a referral from a friend. The key to having this product perform is making sure the TV you are installing the sound bar on allows you to disable the sound function. If you cannot disable the sound from your TV there will be an echo since there are two separate volume controls, your TV and the sound bar. Very annoying! I returned the sound bar because of this and will look at other products that are more compatible with my TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 108 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good product, cheesy accesory

08/30/2010
By ,
MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound bar serves its purpose and has good sound without being overbearing. But the remote control is a peice of junk and the manual controls are not much better. There is no control display other than little lights that disappear quickly. To do over I would spend the extra $50 and purchase a small sound system or a higher grade sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Missing Digital

12/22/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It sounds great, and looks good. I cannot say enough about the way it produces sound compared to LCD TV speakers. The problem that I have is that a digital signal is distorted and makes the sound of a doby digtal DVD or Xbox 360 game sound like a flock of birds. I tried turning off all of the add-on sound features, but it just makes the noises soft. I know this sound bar is not 5.1 sound, but I expect it to seperate the 2.0 from the rest of the signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 110 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200
02/19/2010
By ,
Southeast
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evan thought the price was OK I expected better operation from the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 111 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Gift for husband

06/28/2010
By ,
Mesquite, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instruction not written in laymen terms. The attachment for flat screen tv not included. Had to buy $27.00 input/output cord. Setting up is difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Just Average

06/28/2010
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sounds about like my TV sound.
I was expecting better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 113 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Vizio Sound Bar

02/21/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product. I bought a new 46 HD flat screen and discovered the speakers on the TV were pathetic. That is the reason for this purchase. I just wanted to be able to hear the TV louder and clearer, especially during movies.
Be aware that you will need a special SPDIF optical cable that is hard to find (and not included, or sold at WalMart) to hook up your TV. Once you do that, The sound is good, and exactly what I needed.
The bad part is that it does not work with your TV/cable remote. It has its own remote that you have to turn on everytime, re-do the input everytime, and adjust separately from your TV everytime. Unless I missed something in the instructions, its not meant to work with your TV remote.
It gets the job done, its just a little bit of a hassle. Since this is for a TV that I dont use everyday, it will be fine, but would rather have the TV volume work with the Sound Bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nashville,tn
Posted 11/25/2011
programmed my diectv remote fine with this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 114 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Remote is trash

10/17/2011
By ,
S. Plainfield, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The VIZIO SoundBar pretty much met my expectations with sound quality. Against my 32" Panasonic flat screen sound, it is far superior but the controls leave a lot to be desired. The remote control is worthless, mine failed after 10 months and during that time I practically had to be right on top of it to make changes. Tried calling VIZIO about the problem but got no where. Fortunately, I paid a really good $78 sale price, so I keep using it on a set it and forget it basis until I find something I like better. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 10/23/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 115 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

A Slow Hook-up

10/28/2010
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took a good while for the connection to take place but once it did it worked fairly decent.
This is my first experience with a sound bar, so am glad I don't have too much invested in it. What shows I can't hear on my Sony Bravia, I just turn on the sound bar. Not a bad choice for price and beginner status.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

just not right for me

11/29/2010
By ,
mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just thought it was in the way . nice product but i would rather have a complete surround sound system than this . i do own a 50 and 55 inch vizio television with matching vizio blu ray players so i love the brand just not this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Maybe, Maybe Not

01/19/2010
By ,
Haines, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this sound bar as part of a package deal with our TV. The sound bar has good sound. I would not say that it has much surround sound to it, although we have not purchased a subwoofer to go with it. The worst thing about the sound bar is the remote. You have to be within a very small cone of sight before it will work. In other words you almost have to be directly in front of the unit to operate the volume control. I don't know if the sound bar is really any better than the speakers on the TV itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

About same as tv speakers

12/29/2010
By ,
howard ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
complicated to hook up to non vizio tv, namely a 55in element, soundbar useless without subwoofer for depth
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 119 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Vizio soundbar

09/08/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the sound bar, brought it home and hooked it up to my 47" Vizio. The sound was no different than that coming from my set. Perhaps on a smaller TV or one with poor sound qualities it would be better. Had no problem with the remote as others have written. It IS NOT close to a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 120 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Sound is good,remote is bad

06/18/2011
By ,
Max Meadows Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this after looking around for awhile. I did like the sound but the remote has to be straight on with the sound bar to work, can not be much off at a angle at all. Also the specs says it will keep sounds at a even level on the tvol but that did not seem to work either. I am taking it back today and will shop something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your Sound bar. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
101-120 of 624 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  32 Next