Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Designed for home theater enthusiasts, the VIZIO Sound Bar delivers a complete audio solution. It can be placed anywhere in your home theater's stereo arrangement, and cutting edge VIZIO sound technologies such as SRS TruSurroundHD and SRS TruVolume deliver the high-definition experience you've always desired. Plus, the VIZIO Sound Bar boasts the lasted virtualization and volume leveling technology from SRS Labs, for bringing the ultimate in HD sound right to your home theater.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(681 Reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation84%572 out of 680reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
184
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Great sound, good price!

12/01/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased the Vizio soundbar and was a little leary that it would not work with my LG tv after reading some of the other posts. Although I had to return the original unit due to a defective Optic input, once I install the new soundbar to the tv, I was thoroughly impressed with the sound. Mind you, this is a soundbar, so you can't epect true surround sound quality like you would with a regular surround sound system. But if you are looking for a good quality unit that you can blast your tv, hang on a wall/mantle without speaker cables and connect additional components (connect my iphone as well) then this is the system for you.
My only gripes, and they are minor gripes, are the remote and the large electric box for the cord. Remote is flimsy and delicate so have to be careful not to misplace or break it. Also the electircial box on the cord is huge. Luckily I am able to hide it behind the unit on my fireplace mantle, but if I were to hang it on the wall, would have to find a way to hang the electrical box as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 47LK520
4.2 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/02/2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Great for the bedroom tv.

11/14/2010
By ,
Astoria/Queens, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the bedroom Vizio TV (32'') where i didn't had space for too many cables and too many speakers. So this does a perfect job for a little bedroom. The sound is loud enough when u want it. The CON about it is the remote.
1 - I can't use my Tivo remote to turn it up and down or off and on.
2 - I can't hook up my Zune to it.
But even tho, i am very happy with it. I am planning to buy one for my parents in law and their bedroom for Christmas.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

great soundbar

01/20/2010
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this soundbar after purchasing a higher end soundbar for my living room .After watching blue ray movies on both televisions i switched it to my living room tv great sound sleek look easy set up wished i would have purchased two. 5 stars and site to store is great...rob florida.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Very good sound bar for the price

04/25/2011
By ,
MIAMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you would be amazed on how this sound bar sound it would make a huge improved extremely please with my purchase... the only problem is the remote that doesn't work very good but not a problem for me.. I would recommend this sound bar to every one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

A Great Deal

10/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the sound bar for our new Samsung HDTV because we wanted something closer to surround sound without taking up all the space and the wires. This sound bar fit the bill! It is in a small space and sounds great but not overwhelming. The only con is that the Vizio logo, in silver, placed on the front of the bar is distracting because we placed the bar in front of the tv. To remedy this we cut out a piece of felt and sprayed it with adhesive to cover it up. The remote is touchy but not if you point it directly to the right of the bar (the tv however is very close to where we sit).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 6 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Just What I Was Looking For!!

01/16/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! Suits my needs to a tee! The setup was easy and with the help of some unique metal brackets called Soundbar Brackets, it is now mounted to the top of my 46in Panasonic Viera Plasma HDTV. Really sounds great when playing music videos, and the virtual surround sound feature is a plus when viewing DVD's! I can't speak for others, but, for me...IT'S A WINNER!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Could find better..
Posted 03/26/2012
well i was debating between the vizio an the ilive both 98.00 plus tax of coarse $106 and some change. the i live had way more features such as a ipod dock, and a whole mounting kit. so i chose that. well it was a bad choice the sound was basic no bass no treble, no nothing. so i took it back. and a week later go the vizio vsb200 sound bar. it was way better than the iLive even though it didnt have the features. But the sound wasnt good enough and the remote for the vizio stopped working after 2 Hours. if i put the volume up it went to the maximum and if i lowered it , it would mute. and with certain programs it would sound staticy (which it claims to eliminate that sound) i found a coby 3D sound bar Half the size of this soundbar, with a Subwoofer and 4 speakers for the same price. WAY BETTER FOR YOUR BUCK. this vizio is a great for a maybe a small room but i wouldnt recommend it for a movie enthrusiast some might say coby is a cheap brand i said the same thing when my mom bought it. but i was amazed with the sound. Vizio being once of the best television brands in my opinion really let me down. and i would give this bar maybe 2 stars. its really nice looking but lacks bass, and treble. and the remote is really cheaply made.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good product except:

12/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a product that delivers what is promised. It works well and sounds good. I like it except for one feature and that is the poor quality remote. The remote leaves a lot to be desired. It is small, uses a watch style battery and the buttons do not always respond to your touch. You have to press them more than once on occasion to get any result.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Florida
The problem is not the remote
Posted 01/07/2012
The problem is the "honeycomb" plastic grill behind the cloth covering. If you pry the grill off you'll notice that the honeycomb has been cut away so that you can see the LEDs, however it has not been cut away so the remote can clearly "see" the IR Sensor to the immediate left of the LEDs. The fix is simple. Carefully clip out a portion of the honeycomb surrounding the sensor. (I used tin snips). Just be careful not to cut the cloth covering. Replace the grill on the Sound Bar and the remote will now be able to see the IR Sensor from virtually anywhere in the room.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Awesome listening...at an Economical price!

05/24/2009
By ,
Churdan, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this at my Wal-Mart today, and tried it out with my Vizio 32" Plasma HDTV and it was awesome...the sound is clear, and it's pretty loud, and it gets the job done! It has a subwoofer OUT plug, and several A/V input plugs so you may hook several things (computer, PlayStation 3, etc.). My brother (who is big in sound systems) thought it sounded pretty good, also! Vizio does a great job with their sound bar, and I couldn't be more happier with this pairing up with my TV...love the clarity! And it may sound cheesy as an associate saying it...but it's at the Wal-Mart price of only $148.00!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Great product for the price!

03/12/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's be honest here, this will not replace 5.1 surround sound. But, it does come really close. I had 5.1 surround sound when 2 kids came along(it was the wifes' idea). So we had to move the TV and stereo from the man cave in the basement up to the main livingroom. We have an open floor plan so the 2 rear channels were out of the question. I had the 3.1 hooked up and it worked, but was lacking a lot of sound. I was nervous about purchasing a sound bar because I don't understand how 3 or 4 speakers can fake surround sound. I am VERY glad I purchased this sound bar. It is plenty loud for playing a good action movie and even loud enough to play music for a party! This sound bar is lacking the wireless sub. I chose to go to BB and get a Sony Subwoofer for $95. It has one wire running to it from the sound bar but it is worth it. The sound from this pair is AWESOME! You can feel the lows and the highs are crisp and clear.
The SRS labs sound on this bar does a really good job. You can turn on the SRSVOL to stop the commercials from being so loud and make movies a little more calm. I have the SRSVOL off because it does take away some highs and lows of a good movie. If you want to be frightened and jump a little when the scene changes and there is a loud noise you want the SRSVOL off.
The SRSHD is awesome. It makes you feel like you have full sorround sound. It pushes the little stereo sounds away from you and makes the voices crystal clear and somehow manages to fill the room with surround as if you had rear speakers. I definately have the SRSHD on. If you are contemplating getting this sound bar I say go get it. If you have the room and capability of going 5.1 then do that instead. If you arent big into audio and just want to upgrade your flat panel tv speakers then this would be a good cost effective way to do it. I do recommend getting the Sound bar with the wireless sub or getting a different brand powered sub with this model soundbar. The sub makes a huge difference.
I hung my soundbar from the bottom of my flat panel TV. My plasma is hung on the wall with a $59 arm mount off Ebay. I then took the mounts that would normaly put the tv on a TV stand and hung the sound bar from them. Now I can pull my TV away from the wall and slide it to the left or right (using the arm mount) and the sound bar goes with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

I RECOMMEND IT.

12/02/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use with my bedroom set up, and it is marvelous. I now own this bar for almost two years and has not failed. The virtual surround Sound effect is great and really works provided the programming or movies your watching are Dolby or the like. I can often hear the audio effect thrown and bouncing off the walls of my bedroom. It's never going to perform like an actual surround but it's pretty close. Good volume, but the remote included needs a line of sight and sometimes it takes a few tries. However, I use a universal Logitech one touch and it never fails to operate the VSBs on/off, volume and TRU volume and SRS features the first try. the set up is via optic cable directly to the flat screen. I later added a Polk Audio woofer and it further enhanced sound. On it's own the sound is good providing some low bass tones, used this way is suffice. I just wanted to get deep low tones defined thus the sub woofer add on. music is much better now. I have recommended this bar to family and friends vouching satisfaction and they are also happy with theirs, no problems reported.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Logitech Harmony 700 Advanced Universal Remote
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/13/2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Sounds Good, Can't beat the price

09/09/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sound bar about a month ago from Walmart. It sounds good, much better then just the speakers on the TV. The sound is not 5.1, but HD. Blue Ray and music sounds great on it. I bought just the sound bar without the subwoofer, so I went out and bought a sony subwoofer a week later for $99, (also from Walmart) and it makes the sound a lot better, with the bass and all. If you don't want all the wires running along your floor and wall, and just want a decent sound system, I would recommend getting this. But I would suggest that you also get the subwoofer. Its nice to sit and watch a good blu ray with some bass to it, really does make a difference!! Hope this review helps.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Sound Bar

03/23/2010
By ,
Riverton-Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes my family and I was, and are very happy with the sound bar we di plan to order more from you it was veary easy as well as prompt with delivery. And the best thing was is that it even came with all the parts in side the box. My wife tried to get it for my birthday 03/22/1967 and hide it, but at the store she had to take it backkbecouse all the parts were not in the box. All and all it sounds nice with my big screen Plasma TV whitch also came from WAL-MART
So my family say "Thank You."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

I agree with...

06/11/2010
By ,
Hialeah, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....favourable rewiews.
Easy to assemble and very good sound.
I enjoyed Carmen with Maria Ewing, from a cheap DVD player and the difference with TV audio was notable. I installed the device vertically as you can see in the photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

This Soundbar is Awesome

02/23/2010
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was kind of hesitant because of some negative reviews. Overall, I'm very satisfied . I have an existing sound system and sub woofer and together it sounds amazing. I have a 52" TV and mounting it under the tv looks sooo nice. Hook it up with the optical cord and wooooah. The only negative thing is the remote is horribe and you have to turn it on and off manually.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

I like it for the price

09/25/2011
By ,
Van Nuys, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are still trying to figure out the true sound and true volume but other than that its great I love the sound enhancement it provides my T.V.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 10/01/2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

It is GREAT ... for what it is

08/19/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me say that I have a on full high-end Denon 5.1 surround setup in my movie room. The Vizio soundbar was not for that room. It was for my great room where the large flatscreen's speakers are extremely subpar, especially for a big space (true for all brands of flat screen TVs, period). I was not looking for full surround sound. I just wanted some GOOD sound for watching TV (lots of sports) and some movies on occasion. The Vizio delivered that in spades. The great feature of the Vizio is that it will drive a powered sub-woofer ... This is a MUST. I got a lower end Polk sub for $90 that sounds amazing with the Vizio. That with the Vizio produces sound sounds that are way more expensive sounding than what I spent. The other bonus is if your TV has "variable" sound output (that way you ONLY ever adjust the volume on the TV, and never touch the Vizio volume or remote -- perfect!!!). I could not be happier with the Vizio (but make sure you add a sub to it!!!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 17 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Great sound bar

10/04/2009
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My opinions are pretty much in line with all of the others here. This is a great sound bar. Great sound. Adequate bass. Excellent price.
The bass is more than enough for TV, DVDs, and blu-rays. As a test, I played several of my music CDs that are heavy in bass through my blu-ray player. The bass that this sound bar puts out is more than enough. Sure, hooking up a sub-woofer would add more bass, but the bass that comes out of the sound bar is not harsh, weak, distorted, or terrible. It is crisp and sounds good.
This was a definite improvement over my previous sound system. I had previously hooked up my TV to my mini stereo, which had it's own subwoofer by the way. This sound bar sounds much better than my stereo, so it was definitely an upgrade.
As my final endorsement, I now use the digital music channels that come through my Comcast TV box and play them through the sound bar. It sounds that good. Sure, not as good as a high end stereo, but certainly enough for when I want some music while I'm working or relaxing at home.
I recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 18 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Good Buy

02/01/2012
By ,
Seabrook, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an impluse buy on my part before Christmas while shopping in Wal-mart which I don't normally do. I had been looking at soundbars for the bedroom t.v. to give our 42" samsung a little boost and decided to wait and pursue again during the new year. The soundbar was on sale for $78 so I thought why not give it a try. Wow, what a surprise! Excellent sound for a device that is so simple. I haven't had any trouble with the tiny remote that came with it as some others have. You have to balance the sound with your t.v. remote and not overpower the soundbar but let the soundbar do the work (meaning, turn down the sound with your t.v. remote and adjust up with the soundbar remote) and find the setting that works for you. Very pleased, wish I had a subwoofer to go with it because it really would sing! If you want something to enhance a small to medium size room for a reasonable price, it will get the job done. Don't expect Bose quality but it's not bad at all for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 02/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Amazing! Go buy one now!

04/30/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to purchase this from Walmart.com but I found it cheaper in a club store before I purchased it here. They also had it set up there on display so you could test it out before you buy. This is one of the best purchases I have made. I wasnt sure at first about buying a soundbar with no subwoofer but I figured I could always buy one after for it. I probably won't even get one because the excellent sound this thing produces is enough. Unless you are putting this in a large theater style room you will not be dissapointed. I have it paired with a RCA LCD and it works excellent with my XBOX 360, PS3 and when watching cable TV. The only thing I am bummed about is that I can't try this thing out with the optical cable because my TV doesn't have an input, even though the TV is brand new also! But that has nothing to do with this unit. Even with the regular cables, it still provides outstanding sound. Only complaint is that the remote is VERY tiny and I am sure it will end up lost at some point!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 05/04/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for VIZIO High Definition SoundBar, VSB200

Great Product!!! A+++

08/08/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about 2 weeks ago, and have nothing but good things to say. Great sound!! I have a 42" TV and it's that exact width. It was very easy to install.
Note to buyers; you can buy a separate subwoofer for it but, it has to be an amplified {has it's own power source} subwoofer.
Also as far as I know, the remote will work with the Direct TV remote but only for power on and off, but the remote is so small it not a problem to leave it out too.
I haven't had the remote problems others talk about on here.
This is not surround sound, and they don't tout it as such. It's HD sound.
I would put it a notch below surround sound.
Rich bass, even without the subwoofer.
You WILL be pleasantly surprise....especially with the price!!! Get them now, because when I was there, I got the last one. Store Rep. states they are moving FAST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
1-20 of 624 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next