Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Raid Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Raid Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Why use a concentrated fogger. Raid Max Concentrated Fogger designed for heavy bug problems, won't leave a wet, messy residue. Kills: ants, black carpet beetles, crickets, earwigs, firebrats, fleas, gnats, hornets, house files, mosquitoes, palmetto bugs, pill bugs, rice weevils, roaches, saw toothed grain beetles, silverfish, small flying moths, spiders, ticks, wasps, water bugs, yellow jackets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation70%19 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

very helpful

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really worked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
10/05/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in Orlando Florida where it is a given to get water bugs and/or roaches at some time or another. I live in a small 543 sq ft beach style bungalow that is very old with lots of cracks and crevices for these bugs to investigate and make their home. I have used professional exterminators with terrible results, and they spray inside and out, this past time seeing only 7 bugs laying dead and within a few days I am infested again. With Raid max foggers, those critters come out the walls like its thanksgiving feeding time and within a few hours are showing me their bellys...the side I love to see! I have had to bomb about once a year, but that is due to our climate and other bugs finding my cracks and crevices. I have a dog and have never had signs of flea infestation since using this product. It also keeps the spiders at the door wishing they could share our cool air inside! Never had an ant problem. I would definately recommend this product but would of advice, if the package says stay our for a certain period of time, do so. I once entered at 2 hours instead of the 4 because lack of time to stay away, and looking in the windows it seemed the bombs were done spraying and I thought it would be fine. I had a sneezing fit that lasted the rest of the day. Make sure to air the house, opening windows and doors if you can for at least a half hour to an hour. Thats my story and I'm sticking to it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Helpful for many pests

07/06/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this product regularly. As a teacher, just let me say: READ AND FOLLOW the directions, that's all. I have also bought the product for nieces and nephews' apartments and then get calls for help. It's not rocket science: just read the box and use your common sense. You don't leave out a plate of uncovered cookies and then leave the fogger on next to it ! ( Why would you be leaving out an uncovered plate of cookies anyway? That's one of the reasons why you get ants !!! ) You should all listen to your mothers more . . . just sayin' - LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

good

10/28/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I came home and dead roaches every where and no fleas jumping on me.. Thanks Raid...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cape Cad M 8 TEEEEE
fleaestation
Posted 07/20/2013
my wife and I took in a stray cat 2 of them over a 6 month period. Well long story short after 6 months when we walked into a bed room our feet were litter covered in seconds raid fixed that issue
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

raid max

08/29/2010
By ,
chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far the best insect product on the market.I have tried others but they do not work.this kills spiders ants all types of bugs and kills them and keeps them away. highly recommended!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Works on Wasps!

10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works as described, albeit a little slower on wasps than I expected. I had a huge red wasp nest in a deer stand (a 100+ wasps), cracked the door, set off the bug bomb, closed the door and left. Came back the next morning.... 100% kill rate!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

raid max the blue box

07/08/2012
By ,
staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been using this product everytime i have roach problems, this product is very good kills bugs, and keep on killing bugs after the fact. You see a big difference. This is the only product that works including the raid max roach spray. i gave this product 4 stars. The rest of the roach spray products are garbage. Even the orange box of raid not as strong as the blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
08/21/2013
By ,
Nicholson, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Killed my waterbugs. Bought mainly for fleas.
I recommend using product for the maximum time listed.
House was closed up for only 1 1/2 hours.
Still have fleas, but a lot were dead. This is a bad time of year for fleas.
House was infested. Would use again, but with max time recommended.
Air out home well. Very strong, which is a plus...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
10/19/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These foggers are the only way to get rid of cockroaches. They work great. I have found you are better off doing your home again in roughly two weeks and it gets them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

IT WORKS!!!

08/29/2012
By ,
JEWETT CITY, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S ROACH KILLER.
WHAT CAN I SAY.
IT WORKED, THERE DEAD...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

not what I was hoping for

11/10/2010
By ,
corbin ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this products becuase it said was make for heavy infestation for roaches and such. I had quite a few roaches and spiders (daddy long legs).
i followed the instructions to a T left the house for four hours came back aired the place out and at first saw pleanty of roaches on the floor on their backs. but when i started sweeping them all up they got up and started to run away. i had to spray every bug over again. from what me and my boyfriend could tell this stuff just nocks out the bugs long enough for you to sweep or vaccume them up. but if you have any in your walls that you cant pick up. well they will be sure to wake up in a day or two like ours. oh and not a single spider died.
I am very disapointed. very.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Know your enemy.
Posted 02/03/2014
These critters have survived long before we came and will continue to survive when the earth is nothing. Roaches are an adaptable species. There are a few reasons for this to happen. Roaches can hold their breathe for 45 minutes to an hour. They will run to a place of safety until the coast is clear, this explains why some were knocked out. Moreover, splashing a roach with Raid, Boric Acid, Bait, etc, takes time to kill, most take a few hours to do the job. Focusing on riding your home of the visible roaches is just a battle, you're not looking at the war that needs to be won. Most of these products are designed to be left on a roaches body, gives them some time to crawl back to their nest, spread the chemical to others and you have a domino effect of deaths. I've yet to use this product honestly, and I intend tonight. I will let you know the results.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Muskegon, MI
Foggers won't work for all roaches
Posted 03/24/2013
You may have to call an exterminator. My mother in law was infested by roaches when a condemned home next to hers was torn down. We tried several store bought foggers but they did not work. Roaches can hold their breath for hours, and they have the ability to go behind walls where the fogger cannot reach. They return when the fogger is done and it's safe for humans to return. If you get an exterminator, make sure they offer a guarantee. We had to have them return after a couple months, but it took care of the problem. I should also mention that we tore out all the walls and stripped it down to the studs inside the house and then had the exterminator spray. Then put drywall back up. It was NOT a fun project, but we got rid of the bugs. I think this product may be good for roaches that don't scatter and hide.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fresno
try using muliti weapons
Posted 07/22/2011
Like you even said you have a heavy infestation. Your going to need more weapons to fight off this battle. As a farmer myself, fighting other loosing battles. I know you will always need more then one product to fight a fair war against millions.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 12 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
06/22/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am writing this review 20 minutes after I came in my home after fogging this morning at 10:00 a.m.
I have had a battle with German roaches for years. I even invaded their nest, but yet they came back. Then I tried Raid Max foggers (blue box). My family and I went away for five hours and came back home. I saw 10 roaches, some were dead and some were on their bellies dying. I stepped on the half-dying bugs to make sure they were fully dead. I flushed all dead roached in my toilet. I thought I had gotten rid of the roaches when I invaded the nest, but Raid Max proved that there were 10 roaches still in my home. I am very happy with this product, and I will fog my home again every two weeks, until I come home and see NO ROACHES!!
I am very satisfied with this product. I just hope that it repels mice!!! I will write a review again within the next two weeks to review RAID MAX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Killed everything but the ticks

10/31/2011
By ,
Southern Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this to kill ticks, and the package says it does. Set off all 3 cans at once, left the place for 3 days. Aired it out and resumed normal cleaning. Found all sorts of dead critters, crickets, spiders, misc bugs... but the ticks.... ohhh those ticks... they were still crawling on the walls, trash cans, still filled with blood. We caught 8 of them on the move, and squished what we could, the rest went down the toilet. I will not be recommending this for tick control, good for all the other bugs, but as for ticks, keep looking for something.
So far the best thing i've found is naturalchemistry.com a bit pricey, but non poisonous and i've seen this stuff work numerous times. Wish more places sold it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Pretty good - may have to repeat

08/12/2012
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to do it twice in the worst room, but was kind of expecting that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz
11/27/2012
By ,
Olean, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, it did what it said it would do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

Eliminated Paper Wasps in Greenhouse

09/10/2013
By ,
SE Penna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We leave paper wasps (brown), mud daubers (violet) and most other stinging insects (not yellow jackets) alone when they're in an area away from traffic. Under the potting table was a bad spot so I set off one of those old 'bug bombs' that you add water to activate; it did nothing.
This was a good price at Walmart 'site to home' and recommendations said it'd work for wasps. It did; I set one of these off under the table and since then there is not a sign of them. These have a gas propellant - pop the top and leave the area.
Oddly there are no dead wasps on the floor and, now that I can look under the table, a huge completely empty nest; not one capped cell. It is like a 'humane' wasp eliminator... just makes them go away. The label does say that it is a persistent insecticide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

took a while

06/15/2012
By ,
portage Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
took about 5 days for it to work but it did
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

kills flies well

10/29/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They tore down the house next door to use in Indy, we got flies and roaches from the house teardown. Bought 9 cans of this for our large home and it did a great job on the flies but just made the roaches mad they became more bold after we fogged them, and seem to populate more. So in the next two days or so ( we waited three weeks because of what we read) we are going to bomb with a different brand and repeat the process. May work for some situations but not ours, extremely upset I have always thought well of Raid products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

This product does not work

09/03/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I woke up the yesterday morning, and saw a couple of roaches skittering across my floor. . . Well, I'm not having that, so when I got off work, I purchased this product, with 13.00 that I really couldn't afford to spend. I put a bomb in my bedroom, the kitchen and the living room (I have a very small home). I left for 3 hours, and when I came back in to open the windows, I saw MANY MANY more roaches just hanging out like it was okay to do so. there were only two, "2" roaches that were on their stomachs, and one was still twitching, so I smashed them with a paper towel. THE OTHERS WEREN'T EVEN CLOSE TO BEING DEAD!!!
I would not recommend this to anyone I know, and I will be trying to call Johnson & Johnson when they open to let them know of this as well!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers, 2.1 oz

PRODUCT DIDN'T "KILL" AS PROMISED!! DON'T BUY

12/05/2013
By ,
Union City, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let me start by saying I bought a car from a dealer a couple of weeks ago. Well, to my surprise, it had a small infestation of roaches. You know they hide during the day. So, this is how I found out they were there. I bought some food from a fast food restaurant before I went to the movies intending to meet some family there. I didn't eat it all and left the rest in the car. Well, when the movie ended, I came out of the restaurant only to find a few roaches crawling on my seats. I guess they smelled the left over food. I was extremely upset and cried. I walked to the Wal-Mart in the shopping plaza to buy some Raid bug spray in the freezing cold. I sprayed it under both the driver's and passenger's seat. That didn't work. I saw them again after that. Talking to friends and family, I decided to fog the car. Raid Max 3 Deep Reach Concentrated Foggers was my choice. The car remained closed up for an entire day. I got back to the car to find only a few dead roaches. The others were just sluggish and were still slowly walking around. Some were on their backs with their legs kicking. When I was driving the car, one crawled on the frame where the speedometer is located and I almost wrecked the car. I got a napkin, pinched it and through it out. My daughter and I vacuumed the car out to get rid of the rest. I bought Bengal foggers only because it said "guaranteed to work or your money back". After that, I didn't see any more of them. I called Johnson&Johnson and told them this product didn't work as promised and wanted a refund. They told me I couldn't get a refund because of where I used the product and that they'd give me coupons for some other products to try. I told them I wasn't going to buy anymore of their products because I had read so many reviews online that said that many of their products didn't work. They finally agreed to send me a check with a refund. But, since I'm paranoid and the experience totally freaked me out, I decided to do some research to get rid of them for good. I ended up buying some boric acid and sprinkled it in in the cracks and crevices of my car. Still haven't seen any. I WILL NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN! IT'S A SCAM!! From what I've been reading, it seems as though most insecticides and products like this are designed not to work initially so that you'll keep buying more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next