Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pledge Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pledge Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Pick up pet hair with the Pledge Fabric Sweeper for Pet Hair. This disposable pet hair sweeper removes pet hair from fabrics and upholstered surfaces. Slide this Pledge pet hair sweeper from side to side and it quickly picks up pet hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%53 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Very good product

06/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to try this, since i have tried so many things for cat hair. It works great on my couch, bed pillow. My cat sheds so much and I was using roll tape, but you go thru so much of that. This is a great product to help with the hair. Picks up pretty good. If anything left a few hairs, but better than having a couch full of hair. The only thing is wich it was re-fillable. Hopefuly it goes on sale much more in order to stock up. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 2 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Cat hair gone quickly and easily!

08/30/2011
By ,
Manawa, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget all those "sticky" pet hair removers! I can't believe how easily this product removes pet hair from my couches and chairs. I will never use another pet hair removal product again! When I saw the container get sooo filled with cat hair I was astonished! Now my allergy is doing better too! I really recommend this product, especially if you own "hair shedders" like I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Very good!

12/02/2010
By ,
St. Martinville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a boxer and pug in my home and they both shed and this product picks up the hair very well on my sofa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 4 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Works Great!

06/04/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my mother. She loved it, so I bought one for myself. It's the best thing that I've ever used to pick up pet hair. I have lots of pets, including a persian cat, which sheds everywhere. I would definitely recommend this product. My only fault with it is that you can't just buy a refill, instead you have to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Lifesaver for Pet Hair!!

09/08/2012
By ,
NACOGDOCHES, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found these in the pet section at my local Walmart about a year ago and gave them a try. They are a little pricey but they work! I've got 2 indoor cats and I go to great pains to keep my upholstered furniture, bedspreads, pet beds, etc., free of cat hair. I buy sticky rollers at the dollar store too, but the Pledge Fabric Sweepers work better and faster. If you've got cats and want a clean house, you really need both! I discovered that they are reusable, though, by pulling out one of the little rollers and either vacuuming the hair out or just pulling it out with your fingers. Helps the pocketbook and the ecology! My local Walmart seemed to quit carrying them; I had to restock by ordering online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

The Best Pet Hair Remover for Furniture!

06/28/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always skeptical when trying pet hair removal products, but this is BY FAR the best one I have found. It beats vacuums (small handheld and upright), sticky rollers, etc. I use it all the time now and it picks up all the hair on our huge microfiber couch which the pet hair loves to cling to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct
11/26/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this thing for getting cat hair off bedspreads and blankets and furniture. For some reason my grocery store quit carrying them and I had to order them on line. They last a long time, and can be emptied for reuse when they fill up. Great item!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

this is a new and improved model

10/07/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product before when it was disposable. You used it till it filled up and then threw it away. This new model is able to be emptied when full and used again and again. You save a lot of money that way. I will recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Best product for picking off pet hair I have seen,

08/31/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is improved as it is now possible to remove cover to dump collected hair without running risk of breaking
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct
06/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was soo excited to get this product but it definitely did not meet my expectations. If you plan on using this product on anything besides a cloth material dont bother. It primarily just moves the dog hair around on my couch. To actually get it to work its like a 10 minute arm work out. It also does not work too well on short dog hair. If your dog or cat has long hair it may work better. Overall the product does pick up hair but by the time it works decently enough my arm is tired and Ive wasted 10 minutes of my life when I could of used a lint roller and been done in seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Great Improvement to an Already Good Product...

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was most impressed that Pledge has been listening to consumers about their innovative fabric sweeper product. Before, it was pricey for a single-use product. Many, like myself, figured out how to extend the life of the product. Now, Pledge has redesigned the fabric sweeper with a slide open-close mechanism that allows the consumer to open and empty the container. WOW! It makes it so much easier. If you have animals in your house, or you just want to pick up lint and small particles from fabric, I highly recommend this product. So far, I've only found it at Walmart.com but, hopefully, the newly designed fabric sweeper will be in their stores, too!
By Cat-Lover, a very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

MicroFiber Owners Beware!

03/27/2011
By ,
maysville oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have a mocha microfiber couch and loveseat, and i have 2 dogs, a brown and tan doberman pinscher and a brindle pittbull mix , they both shed a minimal amount but it gets noticable, so i purchased this because i was going crazy going through lint rollers, and he review says its better than a lint roller. it is not, if you have a microfiber couch it does not work, it does not pick up hair and it gets stuck when your trying to roll it across your couch, dont waste your money stick to the lint rollers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 13 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Don't waste your money

05/28/2009
By ,
Westwego, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product, when I saw it in the store for the first time today I thought it would be a great thing since we have both a cat and dog that shed on our living room furniture - after attempting to use this product it's not very good, it doesn't really pick up any pet hair as it indicates it does and also it depends on what type of furniture you have as well - unfortunately I'm stuck with this crazy pet sweeper that doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 14 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Great for cat hair on the couch and bedspread!

11/12/2012
By ,
Basalt, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is fantastic. I have 2 cats and keeping the hair under control on the furniture and my bedspread is a real challenge. These sweepers are super easy to use, and you can see all the hair they remove in the attached plastic hair storage compartment. Before these I used different types of lint rollers. These work much better.
First time ordering from Walmart, and was so surprised to have a very nice gift pack enclosed free, of natural, sensitive skin lotions - a larg 4.5 oz - and make-up removers sheets. It must have been random, but they were great products and as it happens I was looking for something like this. Impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Best product I've used to remove pet hair.

07/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this hoping for the best and was very pleasantly surprised. Our gray and white kitty loves to sleep next to my husband at night. Of course this leaves a ton of white cat hair all over his pillow. I have tried the sticky rollers and various other things such as tape and a fabric lint brush, none of them work as well as the Pledge Fabric Sweeper. Just follow the directions and it removes almost all of the pet hair in just seconds.
When it's full you throw it away, which is my only complaint regarding this product. It would be wonderful if you could empty it when it's full so you could reuse it and conserve our shrinking resources.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Great product for pet owners

09/24/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have pets, especially ones that get on the furniture, like we do, this product is invaluable. Really gets the pet hair off. The only gripe is that I wish it was easier to clean out, because sometimes the plastic breaks when you clean them. Other than that, this is a product that I have searched for in the stores and feel like I cant go without!!
I wish Walmart was carrying this in their stores, but the stores we have been to have stopped selling them on the shelves and now you have to order online. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Works Great!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Lake in the Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So when i got this, i had watched you tube video's regarding how to clean it out and use it again. Well, the manufacturer must have heard all the complaints about not being able to clean it out and made the item re-usable. There is actually a little tab/button/switch whatever you wanna call it....that allows you to slide and unlock the area that the hair collects in and dump out. Then replace the part and lock into place and it is ready to use again! So much easier than pulling out the vaccum before guests arrive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

So Useful

06/06/2009
By ,
Tri Cities, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a older cat that sheds terribly and getting out the heavy vaccuum is a nightmare and takes so much of my time. This contraption works wonders on our microfiber sofa that she always lays on. A couple minutes of quick short strokes and 98% of the hair is gone. Still a very few small pieces that did get picked up, but now I can vaccuum once a week instead of every day without any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Reusable & works great!

07/25/2012
By ,
ABQ, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My black cat sheds so much that she literally makes the white carpet black. This works great on getting rid of the black spots on the carpet as well as on the couch. Also I secretly use it on collecting my own hair too, and it works great! I used to have a disposable one, and I'm glad they make this reusable one now coz it's more environmental friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Pledge Fabric Sweeper For Pet Hair, 1 ct

Great Product!

05/09/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 cats & 1 dog and they all lay on my couches. This product gets cat hair up great. My dog has short, coarser hair so it's a little harder to get it up with this product, but it gets most of it. I tried the new Scotch pet hair product for furniture & the Pledge fabric sweeper kicks it's butt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next