Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Raid Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Raid Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Eliminate ants at the source with Raid Double Control Ant Baits. Simply unwrap each ant bait and place it where you see ants most often. Raid ant bait is designed with two foods that ants eat, which, when brought back to the ant colony, will kill all the ants in that colony. The four ant bait dispensers are packed separately in child-resistant dispensers. Highly effective against black carpenter ants, pharaoh ants, Argentine ants and other household ants, Raid Double Control Ant Baits start working quickly and keep killing ants for three months.
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation45%5 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Didn't work for us!

05/06/2012
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product didn't work for us...must just work for certain ants. We had lots of tiny ants in the bathroom sink areas. Eventually went with a liquid ant bait that had refillable liquid (Terro Liquid Ant Baits) and all were gone within 24 hours and have not returned for 3 months so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Made my ant problem 5x worse

07/26/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these ant traps cause I am having a huge ant problem for no reason they just keep coming into our apartment and our landlords have told us it is up to us to solve any issue like this, I bought some other traps before and they seemed to work I had a few ants here and there it got bad about a week ago and so I got paid and went and bought these traps and I placed them down like I normally would any trap and my ants have gotten 5x as worse... I have scrubbed my counters with bleach soap and they just keep coming and coming and now after using them they are getting in my cabinet were we keep some food, they aren't getting into the food just getting in the cabinet and I cleaned it out and removed any stray food or food they had gotten in and they are back 3 hours later... they have no interest in the traps at all and now I have to go buy more, DON'T Buy if you have a bad ant problem just makes it worse
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

worked perfectly

04/11/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We seen a few ants that were coming underneath the wall in the dining room. Every time my 21 month old baby threw food on the floor the ants would appear and a lot. With this product after a few days, we have not seen any ants. Love it. I am so happy. Thought we would have to call an exterminator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just as i thought. I live in a college dorm and we had a ant issue and now they are all gone. =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Not one ant

06/23/2012
By ,
Madison ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a real problem with ants, used the traps and the second day I had them out not one ant.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Didn't help ant problem.

06/16/2012
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently, we found out our apartment has a big ant problem - we have little regular ants and we also have big carpenter ants. This trap worked for neither of them. We set them up in the spots we've seen them and where we believe they are coming from. The ants want nothing to do with this product and they are getting worse. Definitely should have done my research a bit more thoroughly before buying this product. Will not buy this again nor will I recommend this to anyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

It's never worked!

01/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using these, I can still see ants in my house every day and they grow very fast and almost tiwce as big as before!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct

Ants ignored the bait completely

09/02/2013
By ,
Coatesville, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every time I miss cleaning a grease splatter, I wake up to an army of ants surrounding it. I bought this product in hopes to eliminate the (small black) ants. Unfortunately, these type of ants want nothing to do with the bait, and ignored it completely. I was better off spraying them with Windex.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct
08/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is below average.
It really doesn't even work, we had to buy Ortho spray to get rid of the ants.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Raid Double Ant Baits, 4 ct
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5