Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Raid Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

Raid Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

Raid Flea Killer Plus Fogger is designed for use whenever a flea infestation occurs in your home. For a complete flea control program, or for particularly heavy flea infestations, use Raid Flea Killer Plus Fogger in conjunction with other Raid Flea Killer Plus products.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation43%3 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

It works, just be patient.

08/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had a flea problem one other time in all the years I've owned dogs and/or cats so I was very worried about what to do. I have hardwood floors so it's not like I can spray them down like you can with carpeting. I did my homework and found that the main ingredients in this product; Pyrethrins and Methoprene, kill fleas and help stop part of the reproductive cycle of the flea. You can get more info on those chemicals at http://npic.orst.edu/index.html. This product is cheaper than the products that are sold in the pet isle and have the same ingredients too.
I applied Pet Armor to all of my pets and then fogged my home almost 2 weeks ago and immediately noticed a significant drop in the amount of fleas and flea dirt I find on my pets. When I do find a flea it acts very lethargic. Other insects that get in the home are found dead too. I haven't mopped my floors since then so that I can be sure the chemicals keep killing. I know that sounds gross but it can take a couple of weeks for the full flea life cycle to complete so I'm not taking any chances. I am vacuuming like crazy and have a flea collar placed in the vacuum bag that kills fleas & stops eggs from hatching. I am also washing all bedding weekly. Because there is a pupa stage that no insecticide can touch I am going to fog once more to be sure I get them all. I will probably fog at the beginning of the flea season every year from now on as well.
I do recommend this product. Just keep in mind that fleas go through several life cycle stages and it takes time to kill them off. No product is going to rid you of fleas overnight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

Love this product!

01/22/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This last summer I had a SEVER case of flea infestation. I had never in my life had my house infested with fleas. I didn't know what to do. It was so bad that my daughter and I were getting bit by about 10 to 15 fleas every night. Mind you a flea bites 3 times in a row ~so we were getting 30 to 45 new bites a night. However, the husband and my two sons, never got one bite~lucky men. My daughter and I have scars on our ankles, legs, arms and waistline where they like to bit because your veins are closer to the surface there!
My cat had just had kittens so I could not treat her or the kittens. I took them to the vet and they gave me some Adams flea mist stuff that I could mist the Mom and the kittens with, but that did no good. I bought bombs and spray every week and bombed my house every seven days. And sprayed my house down daily. After about a month of doing this and no end in site, I finally removed the cats from my house because I was thinking maybe that was why they weren't going away because the cats weren't treated. So another month went by of me doing bombs every 7 days and spraying my house down daily~ (fortunately I have no carpet!!). I read so much on fleas, I could be a flea expert I am telling you, I would spend hours and hours researching their life cycle, span and more importantly how to kill them. I tried home remedies and anything you could think of to get rid of them.
Then on my weekly shopping trip to get my bombs and more spray I say the Raid Fogger for Fleas and the purple can of spray for fleas by Raid and decided to try it. I fogged my house, sprayed down beds, couches chairs and every where you could think of. That night when I went to bed, I was praying not to get a bite..and it was the first night in months my daughter and I didn't get bit up. Knowing that their is not a single product out their that will kill fleas while they are in the larva stage, I knew there were more in my house just waiting to attack. So 7 days later I turned my heat all the way up (even though it was summer time) and vacuumed each room for about 20 minutes. I did this because heat and vibration will make a flea come out of the larva. After spending most the day vacuuming my hard wood floors and heating the house up, I sprayed every spot in my house and fogged with the raid flea foggers. I never had a problem with fleas since. I have treated my cats that I kept and brought them back into the house. I will however, being using this product every summer in my house just to prevent them from coming back because this product lasts up to 4 months and that will get me through the flea season here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
what kind of spray?
Posted 10/15/2012
was just wondering what kind of spray should u use for the bedding when u used this product?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

exellent product.

11/13/2013
By ,
long branch,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this products 2 time in a week. 1 bottle for room it really worked for me , vacuum everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

Only temporary

08/06/2012
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had a kitten who brought fleas into our home. We spent days experimenting with natural remedies and traps for fleas that we found online. When nothing worked, we turned to chemicals. We bought 6 boxes of this and set of these bombs in every room of our house. We came back 4 hours later and cleaned for hours. When we finally sat down, a flea jumped onto my foot. The flea was alive and didn't seemed injured at all. Yes, there is less biting and appearance of fleas than before, but didn't fix the problem. We are calling an exterminator tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

Not Fabulous

03/12/2010
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me start off by saying that this product does do what it says it's supposed to do, however it wasn't enough. Less than a week later I had to deal with the fleas again, because this product doesn't kill the eggs. So I ended up having to go somewhere else and got something that did kill the eggs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Raid flea bombs
Posted 09/03/2013
Totally agree, set off 6 bombs in our 1200 sq ft house in the morning and that same day was bitten by living fleas !
0points
Customer Avatar
DuBois Pa.
Do tell
Posted 09/29/2011
I am fightin fleas big time here and I was considering this product,what did you end up using in the end,,need to do something quick.
-3points
Customer Avatar
Kenneth City
Fleas
Posted 08/02/2011
Yeah, the gestation period is like 21 or 28 days so to 2 apps would probably took care of it once every 7 days maybe 3 apps to be safe to kill the adults and larvae then the eggs hatch
0points
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
StarsGoBlu
Posted 06/21/2011
Good afternoon. Actually that is the expected result (more appear later). Due to the life expectancy of the fleas, if they are in their "cocoon" they will not be killed until after they hatch.
Treating one additional time should get rid of them for good.
+10points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 6 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz

DID NOT WORK

02/14/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used one of these bombs in each and every room of my apt just to make sure it reached every inch of it and nothing! I would say it even got worse, before I only saw a flea every other day or so but now it's daily and I can't get rid of them. Also bought the spray because it's supposed to be better to spray on areas this bomb could't reach and also nothing! RAID didn't work at all!!! I'm moving on to the next product I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raid: Plus 3 Foggers Flea Killer, 15 Oz
08/09/2013
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is terrible, I used 2 packs ( 6 cans ) in my 1400 sq. foot home, and now the fleas are worse now than before, this product seems to have made the fleas angry. I wish I could get a refund, will never buy again !
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.