Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Raid Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Raid Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Raid Fumigator creates a deep-penetrating, fumigating fog that flushes bugs out from where they hide and kills them on contact. Raid Fogger kills roaches, palmetto bugs, water bugs, fleas, ants and spiders. Use the Raid Fumigating Fogger in kitchens, living areas, garages, attics, basements and pet areas. One unit of this 3-Pack of Raid Fumigating Fogger treats a room up to 16' x 20'. Raid Fumigator is easy to use and leaves behind no wet mess or residue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation69%20 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Poor labeling

11/26/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used this product on a very small 2 bedreem home for fleas. Directions were followed and the best result was a few days reprieve from flea bits. By day 4 we were getting nibbled on. 5 days later it was as if we never fumigated.
The temperature has been too cold for these to be new fleas from outside.
This product simply does not work on fleas as advertised. Save you money and get a different product that works (on fleas).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

get rid of bugs

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have spiders and other insect, this is the answer to your problem. I place one canister in each major room living room, kitchen, bed rooms and open closet doors,bath room doors and get out of the house for four or five hours. When I return home I open up doors and windows and let in the fresh air. Don't for get to take all your pets with you when you fumigate. This stuff really works, your cob web corners will be nothing but a memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

The ONLY thing that worked!!!

05/20/2012
By ,
Millington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a major flea infestation! We have an indoor cat and indoor/outside dog. We couldn't walk from one room to another without picking off at least 10 fleas. We have hardwood floors and one area rug. After using another brand of fogger, numerous sprays (including concentrated chemicals# we were so frustrated. Nothing was working. We finally decided that this would be our final try before calling an exterminator. #I might add that we put flea spot treatment on our cat.) This stuff worked wonders!!! I will also add that I was using a shop vac through the house twice a day which got a lot of them up. We washed all the blankets and sheets throughout the house. It was a lot of work, but we are finally getting the fleas under control. There is no residue on the furniture and leaves a nice smell, not strong chemicals like other products. We also found other dead bugs, such as spiders and flies, that we didnt even know was in the house. I highly recommend this product. It will be the only thing I use from now on. Great product!!! Thank you, Raid!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Worked Great with No Lingering Odor

08/09/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently we have been doing some home renovations. There are big openings in the walls that have allowed water bugs to come into the house. To my surprise last night I saw 4 or 5 of them when I cut on the light to a bedroom where there is a wall opening. This horrified me because I am scared of them. Of course when they saw me they ran under the bed. I immediately went to Walmart and brought this and some Tomcat sticky pads. I put the pads around the bed on the floor and put this canister on the floor next to the bed. I closed the door put a towel under the door, opened the door this morning and guess what. There were 5 dead waterbugs either turned over on there backs or stuck to the sticky pads. The fumigator did its job, it ran those bugs from under my bed, got them dizzy and stuck on the sticky pad. Great product. There was no strong smell no mist or fumes lingering. I would definitely recommend this. Now it's time to close up those holes from the renovating and keep those nasty flying creatures out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Exceeded Expectations

09/09/2011
By ,
Middleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 indoor cats and suddenly, we had an EXPLOSION of fleas (for the second time in 3 years). We had previously used the Raid fogger (wet spray bomb) which worked okay, but being a wet spray, I was concerned about residue and about it not reaching into places where fleas hide. This time, we bought the fumigator. It's amazing! The fumigator is a dry fog that gets into places the wet spray cannot, and I cannot imagine why anyone would use the wet spray bomb over the fumigator. There was no residue, and there is not one bit of evidence of fleas ANYWHERE. In conjunction with the fumigator, we also bought Advantage II for the cats since, obviously, you cannot fumigate your pets. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Nothing else like it - Been using it for 20+ years

07/25/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this in college 20+ years ago and it has been my go-to bug killer ever since. I have found it to be most useful for ants but it takes out pretty much everything. Larger bugs may take a full day to drop dead so set them off before leaving town for the weekend.
Kills fleas but doesn't kill flea eggs so you may have to do multiple treatments over the course of several days.
Set them off and come home 4 hours later to a light lemon scent. No sticky oily film like foggers and you don't have to quench pilot lights. Will set off smoke alarms however.
Finally, don't skimp on quantity. I use 6 in a 1500 s.f. house plus 3 more in the crawlspace if the problem is coming from there. (Sounds expensive but with the exception of fleas, it works with only one application and is far cheaper than an exterminator.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Easy to use and effective

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used two of these under our 1144 sq ft manufactured home. They say to stay away for 3 hours but we decided to do it when we went on a trip for 3 days. Since the house was closed up while gone, it seemed like you could still smell the fumes upon our return. We aired out quickly and everything seemed fine. I feel uncomfortable with sticking these in actual rooms in the house--putting them in the crawl space seems plenty effective and safer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Bugs! Ewww

05/30/2014
By ,
Wylie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raid has always been the best for years and years.
I had a room to rent and the person brought all of their tiny little creepy ugly creatures with them.
Between the Raid and the decorative shelf paper that also helps, my house is finally bug free!
Most people (LOL) are better housekeepers than I am...Just a reminder....make sure that cabinet where you keep your old dog food bowls also gets special attention. You might also consider, setting them off "under your home" if it is possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Didn't kill any bugs

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyers beware,
I bought 9 of these to use through out my house and in my attic in an attempt to kill a small spider population. They didn't work at all, the cloud covered the areas very well but 2 days later I found live spiders crawling in the same area I set one off, what a waist of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Trusted for years

03/15/2011
By ,
Alexandria, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this Raid product for years. I always felt it was safer to use while raising children and having pets in the house. Less residue left behind. Easy clean up. No offensive lingering oder. Safer also when you consider not having to turn off pilot lights or electrical equipment.
But, most importantly, it works! I've used it in apartments, condos, and single family houses. Your neighbors will know when you use it; because THEY will have your old bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, Tx
RAID fumigator
Posted 09/28/2013
I just bought this product today and used two cans for my living room and kitchen as directed on the label. But it is a big disappointment. After 3 hrs, I ventilated the room for another one hour, only to discover that not even one roach died. Instead they were parading more offensively. Hanging on walls and moving on counters. It is like nothing was done. I am really disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

No more critters!

07/03/2014
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing crawling around since setting this off! Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

killed all the yellow jackets in my house

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my house was full of yellow jackets hatching out from my attic. After I was stung in the middle of the night and sent to the hospital I knew I needed to get rid of them This did the job! All gone after a few hours . I will do this again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Very effective

12/27/2013
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it for bombing a truck before after loading and before driving to new location. I liked how the fog was dry and went EVERYWHERE. This product is very effective and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Ease of Product

03/23/2014
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It gives you time to leave the area before it starts. I like to put one in the attic occasionally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

not for fleas...

10/16/2013
By ,
CHESTER COUNTY ,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had fleas in the house. i bought this fumigator instead of my regular bombs for my flea routine. set them off before work and came home in the morning. they did absolutely nothing for the fleas. i understand about the flea life cycle and all that and it was supposed to kill the adult fleas. then you vacuum every day to get the eggs and larvae and set off another bomb in 2 weeks with more vigorous vacuuming and poof! the fleas are gone. but with this i have to start all over again with my flea routine because it did not work at all on the adult fleas. poor dog... gonna have to have another bath now. what a waste of money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

One Very HAPPY CAMPER!!!!

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only product of its kind to use, I've been using it for years. I have very very sensitive skin, and must wash every surface with all other products. With Raid Fumigator I just use it, throw away the pots and go on my way. I own a pet grooming shop and it keeps us flea free, not to mention all the other creepy crawlers. Thank you Raid, for a product that Is 100% effective, and clean.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Great product!

07/10/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Easy instructions but you do need to follow them in the order they present themselves. I don't have the time or money for an exterminator every month and in my neighborhood i would need to hire one. But this product works very well keeps me bug free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

Less Mess

11/24/2012
By ,
Hill Country, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so much better than the aerosols. The smoke produced is dry and leaves no sticky residue to clean-up. The penetrating effects are noticible immediately by the pest body-count.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

moths are gone

09/30/2011
By ,
Weatherford, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i tried every thig for moths in pantry but nothing reaches deep into cracks, and creavices like this product-fantastic. my first choice but hard to find elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raid Fumigator, 3 Pack

roach killing

10/30/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
did not see many dead roaches but plenty still alive and running around
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next