Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Tide Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Tide Washing Machine Cleaner has been specifically designed to help remove and dissolve away odor causing residues that may build up in your washer over time--even from those areas you can't see! Have you ever run a load a laundry and at the end, it just doesn't smell clean & fresh? It could be coming from residues left behind in your washer. Washers today use less water, which can leave behind residues in machine (en)including areas you can't see, e.g. back of the tub, hoses, drain, etc. These residues can lead to the build-up of malodor, which can be transferred to your laundry. Proper care for you machine, which includes running monthly clean-outs with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner to help remove these residues and keep them from causing laundry problems down the road.
Average Customer Rating:
3.453 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation66%226 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz
08/21/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 5 of the Affresh Brand in one month to try to rid my front-loader of odors; it never really fixed the problem. I now use Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner; and am MUCH happier with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

I love this product. My clothes is smelling fresh

10/04/2013
By ,
Round Mountain, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and I recommended this product to my friends already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Worked well. Took care if the masking machine odor

11/24/2013
By ,
dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well. Took care of the HE machine odor problem with one use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Smells great

03/24/2014
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect from this product but after using it following a full day of washing clothes, I was surprised how fresh and clean my washer smelled. Actually my entire house smelled cleaned. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

cleans well

05/27/2014
By ,
West Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans washer and freshens smell in surrounding rooms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Makes washer smell great

09/05/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5 year old front load washer that had that mildew smell. I wipe it out all the time and keep the door open between washes, but it still smelled. I used the Tide pod and now it smells a lot better. At first it had a really strong perfume smell, but that has subsided. Did it 2 weeks ago and it still smells ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

makes washer smell great

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the way my washer smells after using Tide washing machine cleaner. would highly recommend it to others. plus the washer keeps smelling great even after you use it on a regular basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Meets a need

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a long time, I was getting a light film of black gunk on the door gasket of my front-loading machine. The Tide washing machine cleaner really helped the problem -- a cleaner machine makes me feel that my clothes must be cleaner, too. The product works well, my only complaint is that it became impossible to find on store shelves. I was delighted to find it online at Walmart and hope they still carry it when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Did the trick

03/04/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a terrible smell in my HE washing machine. This powder really did take the smell out like it said it would. I had to use it twice, but it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

Does the job!

07/26/2013
By ,
Warwick, R.I.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works at removing the musty smell most HE washers produce by leaving the door closed in between uses. I prefer to leave my washer door open, but when I do use it, it usually takes the three treatments provided in one box to work efficiently. So in one of the cycles, I throw in my hubby's musty (dark colored) gym towels and kill two birds with one stone. So if you have anything musty smelling that you cannot bleach, throw it in instead of doing an empty wash for better value - this stuff's not cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

tide washing machine cleaner

01/10/2014
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for the first time and i can already smell a difference the first time i used it, but I am still going to use it again in a week like it says on the package for 3 times and then use it once a month after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

It smelled good.

09/27/2012
By ,
Union, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used it once and the machine smelled great. But after using the machine again for regular use it smelled funny again. The directions say to use all three treatments at one time (3 cycles) if your machine has bad odor. Which I haven't done yet since you have to run your machine without clothes to use the product. But the usual treatment is once per month for three months. (Again without clothing)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz

HORRIBLE SMELL

07/23/2014
By ,
lawton ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this product BECAUSE Walmart evidently does not stock AFFRESH which is the BEST product to clean a front loader washer. This Tide junk was so strong it burned my eyes and my nose and it smells horrible. I will be tossing the rest of this nasty stuff in the trash. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, 3 count, 7.9 oz
Based on the average of (309) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews