Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Washing Machine Cleaner will help remove unwanted odors and detergent build-up left behind over time due to constant use of your high efficiency (HE) appliance. It's specially formulated with an oxygenated bleach that strips away bacteria and unsightly stains from the inside rim, leaving only a fresh scent behind. For best results, use Tide machine cleaner, 3 count, once per month.
Average Customer Rating:
3.453 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation66%226 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Great Product

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best products to come on the market in a long time!
I even used it to clean the buildup out of my dishwasher--if you do this be sure to run the dishwasher empty one more time--strong perfume smell if you don't.
My washer and my dishwasher got sparkly clean and the musty smell was gone!
LOVE THIS STUFF!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Did what it was supposed to!

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the job. It got rid of the funky smell in my front loader and left it fresh and clean. I plan to continue to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Gets it clean

09/25/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did what I needed it to do. I use a top load washer machine that has not been properly cleaned since it was bought! I was so disgusted by how filthy it was that I decided it was time to use some cleaner on it. Tide got it so clean I was amazed. I honestly didn't think it would actually work as well as it did. The only thing I am not crazy about is the price, I would love more pouches in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

great product

10/26/2012
By ,
temple hills, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does a great job cleaning my front loader
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

nice smell and clean for washer machine

05/02/2013
By ,
Dixfield, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and its really nice smell and clean for my washer machine. I am going to use it all the time for my washer machine when it needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Makes washer smell great

09/05/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5 year old front load washer that had that mildew smell. I wipe it out all the time and keep the door open between washes, but it still smelled. I used the Tide pod and now it smells a lot better. At first it had a really strong perfume smell, but that has subsided. Did it 2 weeks ago and it still smells ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Washer Cleaner

07/28/2011
By ,
17701
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As per owners manual I do use this regularly. If not those Funky odors arise. Like when Ur spouse leaves a load of wet/dirty clothes in the washer overnight (or worst yet for a weekend!). But it also takes away the laundry powders and fabric softener build up off the washer parts.. My problem is WHY ISN'T THIS MORE READILY AVAILABLE??? With the surge of front loaders and or High efficiency appliances this should be everywhere laundry supplies are sold... not having to go on-line and search for it. It is a tad expensive for all that is but seems if it prolongs the life of my washer in the long run it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Did the trick

03/04/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a terrible smell in my HE washing machine. This powder really did take the smell out like it said it would. I had to use it twice, but it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

tide washing machine cleaner

01/10/2014
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for the first time and i can already smell a difference the first time i used it, but I am still going to use it again in a week like it says on the package for 3 times and then use it once a month after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Meets a need

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a long time, I was getting a light film of black gunk on the door gasket of my front-loading machine. The Tide washing machine cleaner really helped the problem -- a cleaner machine makes me feel that my clothes must be cleaner, too. The product works well, my only complaint is that it became impossible to find on store shelves. I was delighted to find it online at Walmart and hope they still carry it when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Does the job!

07/26/2013
By ,
Warwick, R.I.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works at removing the musty smell most HE washers produce by leaving the door closed in between uses. I prefer to leave my washer door open, but when I do use it, it usually takes the three treatments provided in one box to work efficiently. So in one of the cycles, I throw in my hubby's musty (dark colored) gym towels and kill two birds with one stone. So if you have anything musty smelling that you cannot bleach, throw it in instead of doing an empty wash for better value - this stuff's not cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

It smelled good.

09/27/2012
By ,
Union, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used it once and the machine smelled great. But after using the machine again for regular use it smelled funny again. The directions say to use all three treatments at one time (3 cycles) if your machine has bad odor. Which I haven't done yet since you have to run your machine without clothes to use the product. But the usual treatment is once per month for three months. (Again without clothing)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

HORRIBLE SMELL

07/23/2014
By ,
lawton ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this product BECAUSE Walmart evidently does not stock AFFRESH which is the BEST product to clean a front loader washer. This Tide junk was so strong it burned my eyes and my nose and it smells horrible. I will be tossing the rest of this nasty stuff in the trash. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct
Based on the average of (309) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews