Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Average Customer Rating:
3.516 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation68%217 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Machine smells great after use

07/13/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Tide Machine cleaner to be the easiest fix. Check Walmart for:
Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner
Machine smelled great after I used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct
08/21/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 5 of the Affresh Brand in one month to try to rid my front-loader of odors; it never really fixed the problem. I now use Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner; and am MUCH happier with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Smells great

03/24/2014
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect from this product but after using it following a full day of washing clothes, I was surprised how fresh and clean my washer smelled. Actually my entire house smelled cleaned. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Excellent : Musky Smell Is Gone!!

06/26/2012
By ,
ConsumerAdvocate51
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new washer is the high efficiency front loader which will get a musky smell after a while. The smell also makes the clothing washed smell the same way. I did a little research- and ordered the Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner 3 Ct. I opened the top of my machine where detergents/softners/bleach are dispensed and took out all of the little compartments. I opened one pouch of the Tide Laundry Machine Cleaner and poured the entire contents in. I followed the directions for time settings and hit the power button, walked away and within an hour or so the wash cycle was finished and all the smell was gone. What was left was a nice soft clean smell. I do not know what people on here are saying when they talk about strong odors permeating throughout their house after use. I did not experience that at all.
As a Consumer Advocate reviewing a lot of products-I do not have a lot of time to write useless reviews-this product is excellent. This product gets the job done and put a happy smile on my face. What more can a consumer ask for?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

tide washing machine cleaner

01/10/2014
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for the first time and i can already smell a difference the first time i used it, but I am still going to use it again in a week like it says on the package for 3 times and then use it once a month after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Does the job!

07/26/2013
By ,
Warwick, R.I.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works at removing the musty smell most HE washers produce by leaving the door closed in between uses. I prefer to leave my washer door open, but when I do use it, it usually takes the three treatments provided in one box to work efficiently. So in one of the cycles, I throw in my hubby's musty (dark colored) gym towels and kill two birds with one stone. So if you have anything musty smelling that you cannot bleach, throw it in instead of doing an empty wash for better value - this stuff's not cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Did the trick

03/04/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a terrible smell in my HE washing machine. This powder really did take the smell out like it said it would. I had to use it twice, but it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Meets a need

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a long time, I was getting a light film of black gunk on the door gasket of my front-loading machine. The Tide washing machine cleaner really helped the problem -- a cleaner machine makes me feel that my clothes must be cleaner, too. The product works well, my only complaint is that it became impossible to find on store shelves. I was delighted to find it online at Walmart and hope they still carry it when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

It smelled good.

09/27/2012
By ,
Union, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used it once and the machine smelled great. But after using the machine again for regular use it smelled funny again. The directions say to use all three treatments at one time (3 cycles) if your machine has bad odor. Which I haven't done yet since you have to run your machine without clothes to use the product. But the usual treatment is once per month for three months. (Again without clothing)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct
Based on the average of (291) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-30 of 30 total reviews