Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Washing Machine Cleaner will help remove unwanted odors and detergent build-up left behind over time due to constant use of your high efficiency (HE) appliance. It's specially formulated with an oxygenated bleach that strips away bacteria and unsightly stains from the inside rim, leaving only a fresh scent behind. For best results, use Tide machine cleaner, 3 count, once per month.
Average Customer Rating:
3.468 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
100
Customer Recommendation66%226 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
100
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Excellent : Musky Smell Is Gone!!

06/26/2012
By ,
ConsumerAdvocate51
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new washer is the high efficiency front loader which will get a musky smell after a while. The smell also makes the clothing washed smell the same way. I did a little research- and ordered the Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner 3 Ct. I opened the top of my machine where detergents/softners/bleach are dispensed and took out all of the little compartments. I opened one pouch of the Tide Laundry Machine Cleaner and poured the entire contents in. I followed the directions for time settings and hit the power button, walked away and within an hour or so the wash cycle was finished and all the smell was gone. What was left was a nice soft clean smell. I do not know what people on here are saying when they talk about strong odors permeating throughout their house after use. I did not experience that at all.
As a Consumer Advocate reviewing a lot of products-I do not have a lot of time to write useless reviews-this product is excellent. This product gets the job done and put a happy smile on my face. What more can a consumer ask for?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Tide Washer Cleaner

07/28/2011
By ,
17701
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As per owners manual I do use this regularly. If not those Funky odors arise. Like when Ur spouse leaves a load of wet/dirty clothes in the washer overnight (or worst yet for a weekend!). But it also takes away the laundry powders and fabric softener build up off the washer parts.. My problem is WHY ISN'T THIS MORE READILY AVAILABLE??? With the surge of front loaders and or High efficiency appliances this should be everywhere laundry supplies are sold... not having to go on-line and search for it. It is a tad expensive for all that is but seems if it prolongs the life of my washer in the long run it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Did what it was supposed to!

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the job. It got rid of the funky smell in my front loader and left it fresh and clean. I plan to continue to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct
03/27/2011
By ,
Newtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It refreshed my washer and took away the nasty smell coming from it. I have only used 1 packet so far and it did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mankato, MN. 56001
Posted 06/11/2011
Hello, I am so anxious to use this product that if I don't have a coupon or get any money amount from a rebate I will go ahead and purchase this product. Yes the reviews really helped in making my decision. thank you so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Good household cleaner

04/16/2011
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well in my washing machine. My washing machine requires this product or one similar for maintaining the machine. It is hard to find in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

HORRIBLE SMELL

07/23/2014
By ,
lawton ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this product BECAUSE Walmart evidently does not stock AFFRESH which is the BEST product to clean a front loader washer. This Tide junk was so strong it burned my eyes and my nose and it smells horrible. I will be tossing the rest of this nasty stuff in the trash. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

makes washer smell great

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the way my washer smells after using Tide washing machine cleaner. would highly recommend it to others. plus the washer keeps smelling great even after you use it on a regular basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Makes washer smell great

09/05/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5 year old front load washer that had that mildew smell. I wipe it out all the time and keep the door open between washes, but it still smelled. I used the Tide pod and now it smells a lot better. At first it had a really strong perfume smell, but that has subsided. Did it 2 weeks ago and it still smells ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

This cleaner works GREAT !

09/15/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 29 year old Maytag top load washing machine that, apparently, got some buildup over the years and was definitely STINKY. The smell was also getting into the laundry . . . Eeeewwwww! After treating the washer with this product as directed, the smell is completely gone and the clothes are fresh again. I teated the washer by setting it for HOT and full load each time, stopped it after 5 minutes of the wash cycle, and let it soak for 4 hours each time. Good job TIDE ! My wife was ready to buy a new washer which is not needed now. Phew ! ! ! That would have been BIG $$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Meets a need

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a long time, I was getting a light film of black gunk on the door gasket of my front-loading machine. The Tide washing machine cleaner really helped the problem -- a cleaner machine makes me feel that my clothes must be cleaner, too. The product works well, my only complaint is that it became impossible to find on store shelves. I was delighted to find it online at Walmart and hope they still carry it when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

great product

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as its intended use is for. It cleaned my washer really good and took away the bad smell that it would leave on the clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Great Product

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best products to come on the market in a long time!
I even used it to clean the buildup out of my dishwasher--if you do this be sure to run the dishwasher empty one more time--strong perfume smell if you don't.
My washer and my dishwasher got sparkly clean and the musty smell was gone!
LOVE THIS STUFF!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

cleans well

05/27/2014
By ,
West Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans washer and freshens smell in surrounding rooms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

gets the smell out

08/01/2011
By ,
Whiteman, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before this, I never could get the smell out of my front loader and it really annoyed me, but now this does the trick. When it gets smelly, I just pop one in and that's it. It's not free (I wish!), but it does what nothing else ever has, so I'd say it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

does its job

01/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it was intended to do. cleans very well. gets rid of the gunk build up around the rim of the washer. washer smells fresh again after use. will definitely use this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Love the smell!

02/17/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize how dirty my washing machine was until I tried this product. It works and smells great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Did the trick

03/04/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a terrible smell in my HE washing machine. This powder really did take the smell out like it said it would. I had to use it twice, but it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

Smells great

03/24/2014
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect from this product but after using it following a full day of washing clothes, I was surprised how fresh and clean my washer smelled. Actually my entire house smelled cleaned. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct
02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tide Laundry Washing Machine Cleaner, 3ct

tide washing machine cleaner

01/10/2014
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for the first time and i can already smell a difference the first time i used it, but I am still going to use it again in a week like it says on the package for 3 times and then use it once a month after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next