Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Fight tough grease and get squeaky-clean dishes with Ultra Dawn Dishwashing Liquid. Its formula contains 30 percent more cleaning ingredients per drop than the leading non-concentrated brand. This Original Scent Ultra Dawn Dishwashing Liquid is also two times concentrated, providing more power and less waste as compared to non-ultra Dawn. It comes in a easy-to-pour, refill-size bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1432 Reviews) 1390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,240
4 stars
69
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 star
81
Customer Recommendation92%1,288 out of 1,396reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,240
4 stars
69
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 star
81
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra

01/09/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mid Ohio. USA!
DAWN-- NEW review-- 9-6-2014
Posted 09/06/2014
this product is obviously being changed-- it still makes suds as it always has-- it is still safe to use as a shampoo or mild cleaning-- BUT it seems to be less effective as a grease remover than the ORIGINAL NON ULTRA formula WAS in the past. my feelings are changing on this product---it is higher costing and less effective than just a few months ago. use with caution now-- not for grease remover qualities as in the past.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn is a super, with many uses

09/23/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm now a 66-year-old widower grampa, Mr. Mom, inventor, and constant do-it-yourself handyman. Who knew that I'd become a major Dawn fan at my age. It's some of the best stuff I've seen. Not only does it do a fabulous job on dishes and cookware, cutting through heavy grease, but at the same time it's not harsh. In fact, it's actually good for your hands and skin. You can wash dogs, cats, birds and any other animals safely in it, including little kittens. It even kills the fleas on them. Our vet recommended it. They use it on wildlife after oil spills. You can clean mirrors, glass and windows with Dawn too, as well as cars, tools, etc. It can handle many stains and take off that very-hard-to-get-rid-of haze that applied rain-shedding products can leave on your windshield. It has many, many other uses I've been told about by friends. Just too many to list here. I enthusiastically say give it a try. You'll probably like it as much as I do. - An unpaid very voluntary personal testimonial :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great product, nothing compares!

12/26/2013
By ,
Leslie, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse.
Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
02/06/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Whatttt a great product !

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is worth to use this product. My wife said this is the best product she has ever used for dish wash. Earlier we used to have Palmolive dish wash which she threw after 2-3 usage only. Dawn is far far better than it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

good dish soap

03/08/2014
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good dish soap, takes grease out fast and foods disappear on dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Good product

03/22/2014
By ,
Evergreen, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use to make an everyday shower spray.
I heat 1 cup vinegar for 1 min in microwave add 1 tbsp dawn put in a spray bottle. Fill with water and shake like you mean it. That's it. Daily shower spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
LOL
Posted 03/26/2014
Thanks for the recipe. 'Shake like you mean it' is a direction I can follow. :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn the only dish soap to use

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job. Cuts grease like no other dish soap!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
09/22/2011
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn has always been my dishwashing liquid of choice. It is very nearly scent-free (a huge plus to me) and does the dishwashing duty just fine. (If only it would actually wash the dishes for me.) It's also a great bargain here on the Walmart site. As a complete aside to dishwashing, it also works well with wet-felting wool, if you are into that. (Just make sure to use a very small amount, especially since it is concentrated.)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

awesome

02/04/2014
By ,
brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawn is the best...and this will last a long time...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Good Product

04/01/2015
By ,
Mulberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Dawn all the time...cuts grease well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra Blue

02/01/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used anything BUT Dawn, mostly Blue (Ultra), for years. Would not use anything else. It is always effective.
CatsinDC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Best for Dishes

03/12/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania and Haiti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleanest dishes with least use of product makes Dawn a great value. And it is so useful in other ways as well -- removing grease and oils from hands and other surfaces. All around a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
04/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself is good. The "middle of the road" rating is due to the bottle being shipped with the lid loose and some product leaked out. Supplier made a credit adjustment and I appreciate it, but SOP should be to check lids for tightness prior to packing lying down in box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Just what we needed

12/14/2011
By ,
Australia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These refills resulted in the product we want at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

What has happened to my DAWN?

07/19/2014
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with Brenda770, I too have been using Dawn for over 30 years. Have always loved this product until lately (1-2 yrs.), I have found it less effective. I find I have to add more before I'm through washing dishes. I also use my dishwasher so I don't have a lot of hand washing. Please go back to your original formula. I don't want to have to research other products. Why mess with a good thing.
As far as recommending, I would present the facts, as I know them, and let it be their decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
08/30/2012
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best & can be used for other than dishwashing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

clean dishes

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like using dawn. Have used it 4 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

At the crack of Dawn, but we broke up...long story

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anyhoo. This is pretty good stuff & easily rinses clean. It's not quite the almost glue of their Platinum stuff & just a touch under Palmolive Ultra. But still, a little goes a long way & all 3 put Joy, Ajax & all of those other soapy waters to shame in value, performance & longevity of any bottle. Dawn is still one of my favorite's & the dishwashing liquid is too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

product is fine-packing is not

03/17/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dish soap works just fine or would never have ordered it.
However, the packing leaves a lot to be desired. When there is an item that is a liquid the packing really need to be better or else a smaller box so the items will not tumble about. Every item is the box that was packaged in another box was dented. Just very lucky that the bottle did not leak all over every thing else as it was tilted. Thought it had leaked at first but was just the snow it had been set in from UPS. This item was even open, just by pure lucky everything was not sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next