Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Fight tough grease and get squeaky-clean dishes with Ultra Dawn Dishwashing Liquid. Its formula contains 30 percent more cleaning ingredients per drop than the leading non-concentrated brand. This Original Scent Ultra Dawn Dishwashing Liquid is also two times concentrated, providing more power and less waste as compared to non-ultra Dawn. It comes in a easy-to-pour, refill-size bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation87%289 out of 334reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
267
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn is a super, with many uses

09/23/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm now a 66-year-old widower grampa, Mr. Mom, inventor, and constant do-it-yourself handyman. Who knew that I'd become a major Dawn fan at my age. It's some of the best stuff I've seen. Not only does it do a fabulous job on dishes and cookware, cutting through heavy grease, but at the same time it's not harsh. In fact, it's actually good for your hands and skin. You can wash dogs, cats, birds and any other animals safely in it, including little kittens. It even kills the fleas on them. Our vet recommended it. They use it on wildlife after oil spills. You can clean mirrors, glass and windows with Dawn too, as well as cars, tools, etc. It can handle many stains and take off that very-hard-to-get-rid-of haze that applied rain-shedding products can leave on your windshield. It has many, many other uses I've been told about by friends. Just too many to list here. I enthusiastically say give it a try. You'll probably like it as much as I do. - An unpaid very voluntary personal testimonial :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra

01/09/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mid Ohio. USA!
DAWN-- NEW review-- 9-6-2014
Posted 09/06/2014
this product is obviously being changed-- it still makes suds as it always has-- it is still safe to use as a shampoo or mild cleaning-- BUT it seems to be less effective as a grease remover than the ORIGINAL NON ULTRA formula WAS in the past. my feelings are changing on this product---it is higher costing and less effective than just a few months ago. use with caution now-- not for grease remover qualities as in the past.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great product, nothing compares!

12/26/2013
By ,
Leslie, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse.
Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

LOVE MY DAWN DISH LIQUID.. NOTHING WORKS BETTER

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE MY DAWN DISH LIQUID.. NOTHING WORKS BETTER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

My favorite dish soap.

10/23/2014
By ,
Feds Creek, Ky. 41524
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only dish detergent I have used in many many years. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

great

10/12/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than palmolive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

DAWN IS THE BEST

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wouldnt use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

good dish soap

03/08/2014
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good dish soap, takes grease out fast and foods disappear on dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
02/06/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Good product

03/22/2014
By ,
Evergreen, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use to make an everyday shower spray.
I heat 1 cup vinegar for 1 min in microwave add 1 tbsp dawn put in a spray bottle. Fill with water and shake like you mean it. That's it. Daily shower spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
LOL
Posted 03/26/2014
Thanks for the recipe. 'Shake like you mean it' is a direction I can follow. :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

only kind I use

08/26/2014
By ,
stanley, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for cutting grease
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Poor product

08/23/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this product, does not cut grease like it used to. Will not buy the "original" Dawn ever again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

lasts for months

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this large size and fill a smaller one to use daily. This dawn lasts four or five months and I o n ly have to buy it twice a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra Blue

02/01/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used anything BUT Dawn, mostly Blue (Ultra), for years. Would not use anything else. It is always effective.
CatsinDC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

awesome

02/04/2014
By ,
brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawn is the best...and this will last a long time...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Best dishwashing liquid

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am never disappointed with Dawn. This is truly the best dish soap. It is also great for cleaning so many other items that might come into contact with grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Super Good Stuff

06/06/2014
By ,
Springdale, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dish soap does what it is supposed to do and the ads are correct in saying that it "takes grease out of your way." I have used Dawn for years and it has always been the best I have used. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great dish soap!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn blue is the only thing I use for my dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Original is not good

08/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use way too much of this trying to get the dishes done. I have to refill the water and add more because it is weak. I don't recommend by this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

convenient size

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size for frequent users
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next