Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Fight tough grease and get squeaky-clean dishes with Ultra Dawn Dishwashing Liquid. Its formula contains 30 percent more cleaning ingredients per drop than the leading non-concentrated brand. This Original Scent Ultra Dawn Dishwashing Liquid is also two times concentrated, providing more power and less waste as compared to non-ultra Dawn. It comes in a easy-to-pour, refill-size bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation87%302 out of 349reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn is a super, with many uses

09/23/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm now a 66-year-old widower grampa, Mr. Mom, inventor, and constant do-it-yourself handyman. Who knew that I'd become a major Dawn fan at my age. It's some of the best stuff I've seen. Not only does it do a fabulous job on dishes and cookware, cutting through heavy grease, but at the same time it's not harsh. In fact, it's actually good for your hands and skin. You can wash dogs, cats, birds and any other animals safely in it, including little kittens. It even kills the fleas on them. Our vet recommended it. They use it on wildlife after oil spills. You can clean mirrors, glass and windows with Dawn too, as well as cars, tools, etc. It can handle many stains and take off that very-hard-to-get-rid-of haze that applied rain-shedding products can leave on your windshield. It has many, many other uses I've been told about by friends. Just too many to list here. I enthusiastically say give it a try. You'll probably like it as much as I do. - An unpaid very voluntary personal testimonial :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra

01/09/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mid Ohio. USA!
DAWN-- NEW review-- 9-6-2014
Posted 09/06/2014
this product is obviously being changed-- it still makes suds as it always has-- it is still safe to use as a shampoo or mild cleaning-- BUT it seems to be less effective as a grease remover than the ORIGINAL NON ULTRA formula WAS in the past. my feelings are changing on this product---it is higher costing and less effective than just a few months ago. use with caution now-- not for grease remover qualities as in the past.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Does what is should. Great for oil cleaning!

12/20/2014
By ,
The Sunny South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Dawn. It cleans dishes and pots, even very greasy ones without issues. Works great at cleaning off survivors of oil spills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Tiny Bubbles

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Dawn for my dishes and I have a Service Dog that is White and it's hard to keep him White so once a month I use a little bit of Dawn and it whitens him right back up. Dawn has so many uses I could never name them all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn will be dawn

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried and true, cleans my dishes, countertops AND washes my cat, catches fleas and lots of other good stuff!! Love the bigger container so I can refill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

CLASSIS

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A CLASSIC.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great product, nothing compares!

12/26/2013
By ,
Leslie, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse.
Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

ok

12/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's smaller than expected
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

great product

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Sudsy wonder.

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hey if this can get oil of a duck without hurting it and it is good for economy then I am all for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Little goes a long way

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For me, best on the market. You dont have to use mush, smells good, does the job for tough, grease. Gentle on some clothing too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
02/06/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great Degreaser

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using Dawn for years, I have tried other brands but have always returned to Dawn. Plus if you're into DIY ideas Dawn is used in a lot of ideas. The only thing I would say is that my wife has an allergic reaction to Dawn so we keep another brand just for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Clean everything

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beside dishes i wash my clothes with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dirty Dishes Test

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and smells good. cleans the grease right out of pans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Works well

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does a good job, so I keep buying it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Perfect for my needs

11/04/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

good dish soap

03/08/2014
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good dish soap, takes grease out fast and foods disappear on dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Good product

03/22/2014
By ,
Evergreen, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use to make an everyday shower spray.
I heat 1 cup vinegar for 1 min in microwave add 1 tbsp dawn put in a spray bottle. Fill with water and shake like you mean it. That's it. Daily shower spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
LOL
Posted 03/26/2014
Thanks for the recipe. 'Shake like you mean it' is a direction I can follow. :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

LOVE MY DAWN DISH LIQUID.. NOTHING WORKS BETTER

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE MY DAWN DISH LIQUID.. NOTHING WORKS BETTER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next