Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Ultra Dawn has the power you need to fight tough grease and get the squeaky-clean dishes you're looking for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation89%266 out of 299reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra

01/09/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan and user of DAWN for many years. I always have it available. It's good for a multitude of cleaning jobs. Gentle enough to wash oily hair and skin-- tough enough to soak baked on food in a casserole dish. Small drops make a good non bleaching/non fading laundry soap for light to moderately dirty clothing. Scrub the dog or your vehicle tires! Rinses well-- easily if you don't use to much. Still prefer the -regular- non ultra formula for some things, but this works equally well. AND it really does work well as a shampoo without burning the eyes if used in small amounts. I always coupon shop this product in a store as a rule but did try a grocery order with Walmart .com during a bad weather spell... delivery to the door of some heavy cleaning items was a treat and very fast. Dawn has a low, non lingering fragrance for those who hate scent clinging in their clothing. I guess you can tell I like the product-- for 30 plus years I suppose!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great product, nothing compares!

12/26/2013
By ,
Leslie, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Dawn for probably 25 or so years. I use to buy the cheap detergents until I got a free sample of dawn. I've been sold on Dawn since! Cuts through the grease, just like it states! Even when I drain the grease from ground beef into the sink, I just squirt a bit of dawn in the drain and run hot water through and no grease clogs. For a liquid hand-soap, I put some dawn in a pump bottle, dilute it with water and add a few drops of bleach. Works great for cleaning car grease off of the hands too! Squirt some full strength dawn in the hands, rub it in good and then wet, lather and rinse.
Recently, I was about to run out and bought a cheap bottle of generic, I did more dishes using what was in the cap from the dawn then I did from 3 oz of the generic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

What has happened to my DAWN?

07/19/2014
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with Brenda770, I too have been using Dawn for over 30 years. Have always loved this product until lately (1-2 yrs.), I have found it less effective. I find I have to add more before I'm through washing dishes. I also use my dishwasher so I don't have a lot of hand washing. Please go back to your original formula. I don't want to have to research other products. Why mess with a good thing.
As far as recommending, I would present the facts, as I know them, and let it be their decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

good dish soap

03/08/2014
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good dish soap, takes grease out fast and foods disappear on dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Good product

03/22/2014
By ,
Evergreen, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use to make an everyday shower spray.
I heat 1 cup vinegar for 1 min in microwave add 1 tbsp dawn put in a spray bottle. Fill with water and shake like you mean it. That's it. Daily shower spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
LOL
Posted 03/26/2014
Thanks for the recipe. 'Shake like you mean it' is a direction I can follow. :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Best dishwashing liquid

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am never disappointed with Dawn. This is truly the best dish soap. It is also great for cleaning so many other items that might come into contact with grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Super Good Stuff

06/06/2014
By ,
Springdale, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dish soap does what it is supposed to do and the ads are correct in saying that it "takes grease out of your way." I have used Dawn for years and it has always been the best I have used. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Great product at a great price.

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and price. Will buy from Walmart as long as they offer this at this price. A little goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

convenient size

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size for frequent users
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

A Great Product!

07/05/2014
By ,
Claremore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really cuts the grease!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

you need this in the kitchen, yard, everywhere...

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are so many uses for this product, alone and combined. I never want to be with out it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn is Great

06/17/2014
By ,
Hanover, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dawn dish washing liquid because it cleans so well , others lose their strength to soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz
02/06/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this with the thought of less recycling. Would like to see Walmart carry this item in the one gallon size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Dawn Ultra Blue

02/01/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used anything BUT Dawn, mostly Blue (Ultra), for years. Would not use anything else. It is always effective.
CatsinDC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

awesome

02/04/2014
By ,
brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawn is the best...and this will last a long time...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

NOTHING BETTER

06/04/2014
By ,
KINGSTON,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVEN'T USED ANYTHING ELSE SINCE I TRIED DAWN. IT REALLY CUTS THE GREASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

product is fine-packing is not

03/17/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dish soap works just fine or would never have ordered it.
However, the packing leaves a lot to be desired. When there is an item that is a liquid the packing really need to be better or else a smaller box so the items will not tumble about. Every item is the box that was packaged in another box was dented. Just very lucky that the bottle did not leak all over every thing else as it was tilted. Thought it had leaked at first but was just the snow it had been set in from UPS. This item was even open, just by pure lucky everything was not sticky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

Cheapest per ounce for Dawn

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife made me buy Dawn. I hate going to the store. I bought this online because it was the cheapest per ounce. It comes in a big container. I hate going to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dawn Ultra Original Scent Dishwashing Liquid 56 Fl Oz

My wife just loves Dawn for the dishes!

05/29/2014
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I said above, my wife loves Dawn for the dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next