Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tide Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Tide Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

2X Ultra Tide Liquid Laundry Detergent is specifically designed for your high-efficiency washing machine. The advanced formula is safe to use on almost all colors and fabrics. This low-sudsing laundry detergent is also highly concentrated, so you can use less with each load and know that you are getting a great value when purchasing this product. The laundry soap features the Acti-Lift formula that breaks up dirt in three different phases: polymer that helps break up and release dry stains, a cleaning enzyme to deep clean clothing fibers and a whiteness booster to add more sparkle to your clothes. The 100 fl oz bottle of Tide high-efficiency laundry detergent is eco friendly thanks to the fact that it is phosphate-free, totally biodegradable, safe for use with septic systems and comes in a recyclable plastic package.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation77%145 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Great detergent

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just washed several white sweat and tee shirts this morning. Inexpensive shirts, purchased at Walmart of course. I didn't add any bleach at all. I was surprised when I took them out of the dryer to fold them at how soft and white they were. You know, after you wash white things several times they never seem to look really white again but these have all been washed several times and they were still soft, fluffy and white. I just had to write a review as I'm so pleased. I use the Tide Cold Water detergent for all my colors and get the same soft results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Tide is unbeatable

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several brands of detergent over the years and have returned to Tide every time. I now have an he washing machine, so I use the detergent needed.
First my machine came with a sample of the detergent and a coupon for my next purchase. I use a tablespoon of detergent with each load so it will be a while before I need to buy more. Thanks Tide for a good product and watching my budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

clean clothes

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tide is the best!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

SAVED MY MACHINE

11/07/2010
By ,
BROOKLYN,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SINCE I STARTED TO BUY TIDE " HE " THE MACHINE STOPED TO MAKE PROBLEMS. THE CLOTHES USE TO HAVE SUD, DIDNT HELP IF I USED A SMALL AMOUNT OF DETERGENT, I HAD ALWAYS PROBLEMS WITH THE RESIDUOS WHAT THE DETERGENT USE TO LEAVE.THE H E HELPS FOR THAT. NO MORE RINSING TIME AND TIME AGAIN MY CLOTHES. THANX TIDE FOR THE IMPRUVEMENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Reminds me of my grandmother's house :)

02/26/2013
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used exclusively for yrs. Now w/ HE machine. Apply directly to stains before throwing into hamper and 9 times out of ten, the stain is gone. Leaves clothes fresh smelling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Keep coming back to Tide 2x Ultra

07/22/2014
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play around with cheaper detergents but bottom line, nothing gets my laundry as clean as Tide 2x Ultra - especially in my HE machine. And although there are cheaper detergents, having to use far more ultimately costs more.
For really tough stains and whites, I still have to add OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover Powder but overall, I'm OK with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Nothing beats the cleaning power of TIDE!!!

06/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't waste your money on any other brand, or off-brand laundry detergent. Tide is the ONLY laundry detergent that gets your clothes clean. Also, it makes your clothes smell clean and fresh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

tide

05/20/2014
By ,
winder,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great as usual
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

The Best Product for your laundry

02/09/2014
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is something I need for my sensitive skin. So I use it for my laundry and sometimes dishwashing and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Can't Beat Tide

11/06/2013
By ,
Midway, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Tide for a long time. Compared to other detergents, I think it does the best job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Good product

11/12/2013
By ,
al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans very well use on all clothes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

My favorite laundry soap

10/25/2012
By ,
Naperville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the scent and this is the product my washer repair person suggested for our front-loading washer. You just need a small amount. I wish they made the Tide for sports clothes in the High Efficiency version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz

Only a little is needed to do the job!

09/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this new Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent. It only takes a little each load which helps in more usuages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tide 2x Ultra High Efficiency Liquid Laundry Detergent, Original Scent, 100 fl oz
Based on the average of (176) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5