Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Charmin Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Charmin Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

The Charmin Ultra-Soft Toilet Paper is extra cushiony and soft for comfortable use. The pack contains 12 mega rolls of Charmin ultra-soft toilet paper. This Charmin Mega Roll Toilet Paper has high absorbent capacity, so it is more efficient than the regular rolls. These Charmin toilet papers are easy to replace. They are unscented and septic safe for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
2.76 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(1210 Reviews) 1187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
307
4 stars
131
3 stars
168
2 stars
172
1 star
432
Customer Recommendation47%559 out of 1,194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
307
4 stars
131
3 stars
168
2 stars
172
1 star
432
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Great toilet tissue

12/15/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a lot of toilet tissue and finally found this product. I think it is great and I like the fact that I don't have to change the roll so often as with large rolls, which seems to have become smaller and smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Great Product

04/17/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the strongest, yet soft toilet tissues that I have ever used. Just wish that toilet tissue was not so expensive. Charmin is the only brand for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Charmin Mega Rolls Soft & Strong

05/18/2011
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 12 pack of Charmin Mega Toilet Tissue is both soft and strong. Large size is very convenient. Product is very fairly priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 4 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Damaged order

06/16/2013
By ,
Oscoda, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whoever packed my order used too small a box and crushed the paper cylinder tubes down flat in order to close the box top.
Ever try to unroll toilet paper that has been crushed ? Not nice !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

You really don't need as much because of how soft.

10/09/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Soft but doesn't fit on roll

11/21/2012
By ,
Miami FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using Scott for many years but I didn't know what I was missing until I tried this brand. It is very soft and requires less for personal use. I also can use it for my nose and don't have to buy an extra box of Puffs or Kleenex. The only problem is this didn't fit on the roll. I have to struggle to get a piece off or wait to put it on the roll after a few uses. I would buy this brand again but not the mega roll.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leslie, AR
Fits mine!
Posted 11/25/2012
Fits my holder. They do make the extensions for the tp holder if you need something more.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

BEST TP EVER!

03/15/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As for me and my family, we are only Charmin. I absolutely cannot use any other toilet paper than the Ultra Soft. My dad will only use the Ultra Strong. You get what you pay for especially when it comes to toilet paper. We've tried small packs of other cheaper brands when we've been out, and I almost dread having to use it. Ultra soft is still strong but super soft, and we just love it, won't use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Yay for Charmin Mega Rolls!

08/20/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for offering these at such a great price & free HOME ship!!!! Not to mention, your online prices absolutely beat your competitor's here in Oregon & Amazon & the box magically ships to my front door!!! Hassle Free!!!! Heavenly! :) Yay! PS: Love these mega rolls too! I'll NEVER go back to regular rolls again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Love it!

07/01/2011
By ,
Elyria, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my family. Not only is it stronger and softer, but we use WAY less. 2-3 sheets is perfect for each use. May spend a little bit more to begin but you save more because you don't use as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Great Product

09/15/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmin is the best toilet paper. Soft and strong. Great price at Walmart too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

BEST BATHROOM TISSUE ON THE MARKET!

02/16/2013
By ,
Lucasville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ACTUALLY PARTICIPATED IN A SURVEY, WHEN CHARMIN CAME OUT WITH THIS NEW "ULTA-SOFT" PRODUCT. AT FIRST, THE REGULAR 4 PACK TISSUE WAS SENT ~ WITH INSTRUCTIONS TO USE 'TIL FINISHED. BEFORE RUNNING OUT, WE RECEIVED 4 ROLLS OF CHARMIN, "ULTRA-SOFT" MEGA ROLLS. THE DIFFERENCE WAS OUTSTANDING!!! WE USE LESS, IT'S MUCH EASIER ON THE BUTTOCKS, AND I EVEN USE IT UNDER MY EYES. WALMART MAKES MY MONTHLY SHOPPING FOR HOUSEHOLD SUPPLIES SO MUCH EASIER, WITH THE FREE DELIVERIES ON THESE TYPES OF ITEMS, WITH $45 OR MORE PURCHASE. I GENERALLY SPEND $250-300 DURING THE FIRST OF THE MONTH, BUYING HOUSEHOLD SUPPLIES FOR THE MONTH, FROM WALMART. EVEN MAKE TOILET PAPER (AND SUCH) ORDERS FOR OUR CHURCH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Too large for regular holder

08/31/2013
By ,
Wheeling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, excellent but too large for regular holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count
08/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product one of my favorites. It's soft and doesn't fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

SIMPLY BUY A NEW T.P. DISPENSER or get REFUND

03/04/2013
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmin Mega Roll is GUARANTEED TO FIT, so if YOUR DISPENSER doesn't handle the newer, mega rolls, RETURN the mega roll package to the STORE for a REFUND or REPLACE your OLD DISPENSER with a NEW one that works with mega paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

YES..it is VERY SOFT

06/06/2013
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Charmin Ultra soft bath tissue is very soft. Can be use even as a facial tissue ! the Mega roll will result in less frequent changing on the tissue holder. It said septic tank safe.
The only drawback is the price.........more on the expensive side....a luxury!
The delivery was great....fast and quick and now FEDEX HOME DELIVERY drops package at our unit door...not in the lobby mailbox slot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

how companies save $$$$$

07/10/2013
By ,
sunrise, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while I use this product, and will continue to do so, I couldn't help notice how the "mega rolls" aren't so "mega" anymore. prices remain relatively stable but the size of the rolls has considerably been reduced!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count
06/17/2013
By ,
brooklyn, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is toilet paper. What can I say? I use it to wipe and it is of a good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

good

12/22/2011
By ,
ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

The bigger roll last longer,

05/05/2013
By ,
Houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bigger roll does last much longer, and the price helps to buy it, I will purchase more of this because it is a great buy, Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Charmin Ultra Soft Toilet Paper Mega Rolls, 12 count

Top of the line...

12/31/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's Charmin but in a larger roll. Nothing else has changed. It's soft, it's absorbent, and thick enough that you don't need to use but a few squares to get the job done.
It's the only brand I use and I love the fact that I've been able to add this to my on-line shopping list from WalMart.com. It comes straight to my door and I don't have to deal with the stairs. A real PLUS PLUS PLUS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next