Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scrubbing Bubbles Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Scrubbing Bubbles Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation62%77 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

time saver

12/20/2012
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought these as gifts for my kids, will save them some time in their hectic schedules, when cleaning the bath tubs. I have had one for over a year, put it up at the end of the tub, instead of by the shower head, works great there, makes cleaning the tub easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Works great but no longer stocked in store

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For several years this product has done a great keeping my shower clean. Unfortunately my local Walmart stopped stocking this product and the refills when I needed a replacement unit. Hope they continue to offer online at least.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Put back in stores

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item works great, but wears out periodically. The vendor will replace free via in store coupon, but you do not sell it in store anymore. please put back in store so I can use coupons.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Great Product.

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our second unit, we had it for about 10 years. Like the new one even better.
I think you should have it in the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

You might as clean while your in the shower

01/14/2015
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It DOES work overtime, however it seems to brake within the year or less. I had mine for a few months and it stopped working. And this was not the first time I had bought one. It works better in a smaller shower then in a much more larger one since I moved from my last house. I tried to return this current one to my local walmart that I bought on my walmart card and they refused to return it exchange or give me credit on it. But I still have bottles of cleaner 2 of them unused. (one with a set one with the product). I am starting to find it more covenant to just have a scrub brush and antibacterial soap in the shower and do a quick scrub when I am done and a quick rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

OUTSTANDING

06/06/2009
By ,
PEORIA, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product not expecting the results that I got. I am physically challenged so cleaning showers is not possible. I have been extremely impressed from the first time I used it. One fill of the soap dispenser has lasted 7 months with using it once a week. There isn't any soapy residue left behind. I was left with a clean and shiny shower/tub. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anderson, IN
Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner
Posted 01/29/2014
PRO : I love the way it keeps my shower clean while it works.
CON: It only lasts a few months. If I didn't already have 6 bottles of cleaner I would wait until they improve them.
I had one before and it lasted a long time. The one I have now only lasted a few months. Hoping when I get a new one it lasts longer. Since I am physically challenged It is very hard for me to clean the shower. If I use this daily I never have to worry as it's always clean.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Makes cleaning SO much easier!

01/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, inexpensive, effective, and it doesn't take up a lot of space. Best of all, you can leave your shower gel and shampoo bottles in the shower while using it.
You'll still have to clean your shower or bathtub, but with using this product every few days, it will keep soap-scum and other nasties at bay.
There's no residue, but the smell can be strong for a few hours after using it.
The company recommends using it everyday but I'd say it works so well, once every 3 days should be enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Great concept, some leaking

05/21/2010
By ,
Rosemead, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the concept of automatically spraying the shower clean, and it works quite well, except that when the bottle is half full, the detergent leaks out, especially when combines with the moisture when you are taking shower, it draws out the fluid in the bottle.
I think when the bottle is half full, its weight is not heavy enough to press on the rim to seal the gap tightly.
Also, one more nuisance is the spring inside of the battery compartment lose its elasticity over time and makes the battery loose. I have to stretch out the spring for it to hold the battery tightly; or else it will not work.
I wish the company can improve on these two draw-backs; otherwise, it is a great product to keep your shower clean by preventing it from having those yellow, ugly stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Just exchange it

03/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These all seem to fail within a year. That's not fair. Go buy a new one. Stick the old one in the new box with the new receipt and return it. Walmart will send it back to the manufacturer. Problem solved. This will encourage them to make a better product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

This is something I needed a long time ago.

10/20/2012
By ,
Central Point Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had tried this product a long time ago. It is doing a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Great cleaner

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine really aids me in cleaning the shower without much effort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Other Helper

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one before which lasted 6 years, great helper o ly had to clean my bathroom once per week. I could never live without this automatic cleaner saves time and enegery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

It won't do!!

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish someone would have told me that this thing was sometimie, but I think I already knew, when things that I order are too good to be true. It usually is, this is a piece of junk, I called Johnsons and they sent me a coupon for another one free, and what do you know; that one don't work beyond one day either!! Do yourself a favor and less stress, DON'T DO IT!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Scrubbing bubbles while I dry off

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. had one for many years that died. Found the best price here even with purchasing on line.
My tray for the other one JUST fits!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

This Product is a Piece of Junk

04/12/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the $29 version of this product at a local grocery store. It appears that the only real difference is that mine had two buttons - one that delivered a single-dose of the liquid, one that delivered a double-dose. I used it twice and it has never worked, since...doesn't spray, doesn't make any noise - nothing. I've dried it off and checked the battery compartment, but there was no leakage and the batteries are just fine (they are working in other devices, now). This product is a complete waste - don't spend your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

I am glad I have this product.

11/07/2012
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I do is wipe my shower down some after each shower before I get out, then I step out and run this. I haven't had to do any major cleaning on my shower since I've had this. My shower stays clean. I have had guests even comment how clean my shower is. I have used this product going on 3 years now.
My only problem is that it's hard to find the refills now. I live close to Paris, Texas and the walmart store no longer carries the refills. I guess I will have to order on line now for refills.... That's not good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Junk

05/25/2014
By ,
Detroit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I M taking back to store as soon as I have a chance. Does not even spray 50% of my shower and tub, sprays mostly the curtain. I still needed to go spray by hand after it ran twice.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Not worth the money

11/05/2012
By ,
AP, APO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to try this product - any little bit of help in housekeeping is welcome after all. After using the automatic shower cleaner for several months, I will not buy refills but toss the little machine out. As a previous reviewer wrote, the bottle started leaking after several uses. The smell was pleasant in the beginning, but became overwhelming and irritating. The "Scrubbing Bubbles" were not strong enough to remove hair conditioner residue although my shower stall (2 walls are tiles, 2 sides have plastic). You're better off using a spray bottle filled with a vinegar solution and spraying the shower down before you step out. It was worth a try...
Bottomline: not dependable, not hard-working.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Product Picture Incorrect

06/01/2013
By ,
usa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product picture is incorrect. The product shipped has two buttons, not one, and is more prone to fail because fluid climbs into the battery and circuit board area and stops the product from working. Shoddy design. I have owned this useful, but disappointing product before. It will fail in one year and must be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Scubbing Bubble Automatic Shower Cleaner

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using thid product for many years and it really works. I couldn't find it in the stores but found it on Walmart.com. It came sooner than I expected. I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next