Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scrubbing Bubbles Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Scrubbing Bubbles Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation62%42 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

time saver

12/20/2012
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought these as gifts for my kids, will save them some time in their hectic schedules, when cleaning the bath tubs. I have had one for over a year, put it up at the end of the tub, instead of by the shower head, works great there, makes cleaning the tub easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Works great when it wants to

04/02/2014
By ,
Magnolia, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the original one back a few years ago, it lasted quite awhile until it stopped working. This one I bought is a replacement for that one and they definitely made some changes to it. When I first set it up it didn't work, I messed with it for a few days and then it started working. Not as pleased as I was with the original one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Good product - check box for hanger assembly

03/24/2014
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this shower cleaner to replace a previous unit. Quite pleased with price of item, and prompt availability (I used in-store pickup).
One note on the product: Check carefully in the box (including side pockets) for the complete hanger assembly. There should be *TWO* plastic pieces, which snap together. I found one hanger piece, so didn't check for additional pieces - but that one hanger wasn't long enough to allow the cleaner to hang below the shower head. I contacted the manufacturer, who advised there should have been *TWO* hanger pieces in the box. (The manufacturer mailed me the extra piece.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Great Product

04/06/2014
By ,
Ellington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this product for over a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

My old one died, NEEDED a replacement FAST!

03/13/2014
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one of these in all 3 of my showers. Love them and when 2 died within a week of each other, I knew right where to find them! Got them in place and working great. No "scrubbing" for this housekeeper! Keeps my showers clean for months on end with little effort on my part (push the button).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Doesn't get the job done

03/16/2014
By ,
Pasadena TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not only does it not work in keeping my small glass shower clean, it uses a lot of the cleaner. I will try getting a squigy instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

OUTSTANDING

06/06/2009
By ,
PEORIA, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product not expecting the results that I got. I am physically challenged so cleaning showers is not possible. I have been extremely impressed from the first time I used it. One fill of the soap dispenser has lasted 7 months with using it once a week. There isn't any soapy residue left behind. I was left with a clean and shiny shower/tub. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anderson, IN
Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner
Posted 01/29/2014
PRO : I love the way it keeps my shower clean while it works.
CON: It only lasts a few months. If I didn't already have 6 bottles of cleaner I would wait until they improve them.
I had one before and it lasted a long time. The one I have now only lasted a few months. Hoping when I get a new one it lasts longer. Since I am physically challenged It is very hard for me to clean the shower. If I use this daily I never have to worry as it's always clean.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Good for those w/ Back Problems!

03/11/2014
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having neck and back problems from Degenerative Arthritis makes scrubbing and putting pressure on the body in certain positions very painful. This product is a Godsend, as I have nobody else to help and cannot afford to pay someone. Just remember to use ALKALINE batteries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Great product

03/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product, easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Great concept, some leaking

05/21/2010
By ,
Rosemead, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the concept of automatically spraying the shower clean, and it works quite well, except that when the bottle is half full, the detergent leaks out, especially when combines with the moisture when you are taking shower, it draws out the fluid in the bottle.
I think when the bottle is half full, its weight is not heavy enough to press on the rim to seal the gap tightly.
Also, one more nuisance is the spring inside of the battery compartment lose its elasticity over time and makes the battery loose. I have to stretch out the spring for it to hold the battery tightly; or else it will not work.
I wish the company can improve on these two draw-backs; otherwise, it is a great product to keep your shower clean by preventing it from having those yellow, ugly stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Makes cleaning SO much easier!

01/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, inexpensive, effective, and it doesn't take up a lot of space. Best of all, you can leave your shower gel and shampoo bottles in the shower while using it.
You'll still have to clean your shower or bathtub, but with using this product every few days, it will keep soap-scum and other nasties at bay.
There's no residue, but the smell can be strong for a few hours after using it.
The company recommends using it everyday but I'd say it works so well, once every 3 days should be enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

pretty good overall

11/13/2013
By ,
Charlestown, In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second scrubbing bubbles shower cleaner, wore first one out. I liked the hook on the old one better, but that is personal preference. What I don't like on the new one is the double power button, a small one and a large one. The small button provides about 15 seconds of cleaning spray, and the large one about 30 seconds. Which one do you think most people will hit? A 30 second spray will empty a bottle of liquid cleaner in about 7 or 8 uses (which they hope you do). 15 seconds is more than adequate. Aside from that, this product is effective is reducing soap scum and mildew from the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

01/02/2013
By ,
Coffeyville, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
They go through batteries like I go through potato chips. They cost too much and they do not last very long. I just trashed the second one. It lasted less than 6 months. The first one lasted a year. There will not be a third one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Not worth the money

11/05/2012
By ,
AP, APO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to try this product - any little bit of help in housekeeping is welcome after all. After using the automatic shower cleaner for several months, I will not buy refills but toss the little machine out. As a previous reviewer wrote, the bottle started leaking after several uses. The smell was pleasant in the beginning, but became overwhelming and irritating. The "Scrubbing Bubbles" were not strong enough to remove hair conditioner residue although my shower stall (2 walls are tiles, 2 sides have plastic). You're better off using a spray bottle filled with a vinegar solution and spraying the shower down before you step out. It was worth a try...
Bottomline: not dependable, not hard-working.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

This Product is a Piece of Junk

04/12/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the $29 version of this product at a local grocery store. It appears that the only real difference is that mine had two buttons - one that delivered a single-dose of the liquid, one that delivered a double-dose. I used it twice and it has never worked, since...doesn't spray, doesn't make any noise - nothing. I've dried it off and checked the battery compartment, but there was no leakage and the batteries are just fine (they are working in other devices, now). This product is a complete waste - don't spend your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

I am glad I have this product.

11/07/2012
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I do is wipe my shower down some after each shower before I get out, then I step out and run this. I haven't had to do any major cleaning on my shower since I've had this. My shower stays clean. I have had guests even comment how clean my shower is. I have used this product going on 3 years now.
My only problem is that it's hard to find the refills now. I live close to Paris, Texas and the walmart store no longer carries the refills. I guess I will have to order on line now for refills.... That's not good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Wonderful product.

11/10/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It saves me so much work in cleaning the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

Okay

10/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought it would do a better job of keeping the shower clean between scrubbing. It is also very noisy and the smell of the cleaner is strong. I have to wait until I am ready to leave the bathroom to run it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz
04/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this automatic shower cleaner so much. It works great. This is my second one. The first one lasted around 3 months, which is fine by me since it was only $20. Much better than doing all of the scrubbing myself. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Bathroom Cleaner, 34 fl oz

The new design of the hanger is very poor.

10/04/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seems each time I purchase a new Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower cleaner the design of the hanger has been changed. The new one I bought for my mother is unusable due to the length of the handle. The whole unit turns because it hangs too low and there is no way to brace the bottom. I would not recommend this unit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next