Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Treasure Chest Pinata

Generic Treasure Chest Pinata

Add a booty of treasure to your child's party with the Standard Pinatas Treasure Chest. Each treasure chest holds enough treats and toys (sold separately) for about eight children. The chest is available in three colors: brown, gold, and white. Choose the color that goes with the theme of your party or event. This children's treasure chest makes a great surprise ending for parties, reunions, social gatherings, or just as a festive decoration. Children will love breaking it open and hunting for a pirate's catch of gifts and treats inside! It's sure to add excitement and a grab-bag of fun to any party.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%58 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Treasure chest piñata

12/02/2013
By ,
Rowlett, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my grandson's 4th birthday party. I was impressed with the quality, i wasn't really expecting a lot considering the price. I ordered site-to-store & as most things I order it came sooner than the projected delivery date. The kids really had fun with this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great for the price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this piñata for my daughters jake an the neverland pirates theme party, it was so much cheaper then a jake piñata an it's a pirate theme! Great for the price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Cute, but wouldn't break

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a very cute pinata, but what is the point if it won't even break open? It was made out of hard cardboard and no matter how hard the kids beat it with a wooden bat it wouldn't break! In fact the handle broke off, my daughter hit it over and over again on the ground and eventually my husband just had to rip it open so the kids could get their candy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great pinata

01/18/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this at my 5 yr old's pirate themed birthday party. It was very cute and very sturdy - 12 kids each had 2 turns before it finally broke. I was glad that everyone had enough time to take their turn before it broke. It also held a lot of candy - great piñata.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great Product for Parites!

03/10/2014
By ,
Victorville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely put together and very tough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Treasure Chest Pinata

perfect size

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was more then i exspected for the price, it was a perfect size and strong, the hole was very well located. i highly recommend this. very well designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Treasure Chest Pinata

awesome pinata

02/28/2014
By ,
Unionville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for an 8r olds bday party. The kids Loved it!! Great price and great quality pinata. Would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Treasure Chest Pinata

What a beautiful pinata, but hard to crack!

11/18/2010
By ,
Dahlonega,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's spongebob themed party! Alot of it was "sea" oriented! It came perfect condition and on time and was beautiful! It was nice and bigger than expected, which was great. Only problem I had, which may not be a problem for everyboyd, was that it was VERY hard to bust open. Maybe for older children this would be great, but I had 4 and 5 year old at the party! Haha! My father ended up with my son witht he stick in hand having to bust it open, after spending over 20 minutes with the kids taking turns! It was worth the time, but next time....I'll get a cheap on for little kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great for birthday parties

02/10/2014
By ,
Missouri City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pinata for my son's birthday party and it was a great choice. It is durable, easy to fill and really held up for a group of energetic boys. I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Treasure Chest Pinata

This pinata was NOT flimsy!

02/13/2014
By ,
Roland, Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy and easy to fill!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Sturty construction

09/29/2011
By ,
84720
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had ten 7 year old boys with a baseball bat and it did not break it. We had to get the dads involved to break it open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Lots of candy space

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids loved the design!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Cute

02/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product but yet not a big as I expected it to be but still very nice
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Arrrrrgh! What a party this is going to be

02/10/2013
By ,
Mays Landing NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wants a pirate birthday party and picked this pinata over all the other pirate types out there. When it got here she was jumping up and down. I can't believe it's just under ten dollars. Walmart just happened to have chocolate coins on clearance for 24 cents so I bought four dollars worth to put in it so it will look like real treasure coming out. I just wish it were a pull string so we could keep it around a bit longer after the party just for fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Treasure Chest Pinata
02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read on other reviews that it was difficult kids to bust open, but they did it! My 7 year old and his friends loved the pinata, and were able to do it without any help from the adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Treasure Chest Pinata

love it !

11/15/2013
By ,
Westfield, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters birthday party and we loved it ! It was a hit with everyone! ! My friends couldnt believe the cost and how cute it looked ! It stuffed alot of candy and prizes ! I would buy it again anytime ! We loved it ! I had it shipped site to store and that was worth not paying the extra shipping ! Great product! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Good product, great price

11/28/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fill.. Perfect with our theme.. And the kids loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great value

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it online and had it ship to store, didn't pay for shipping but got it in 2 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Pretty good deal.

09/26/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The treasure chest pinata was smaller than I was expecting but overall not a bad deal. It was a little pushed in from transit but I was easily able to straighten it out. Great price and it did it's job at my son's birthday party. It gave the 8-9 year old boys a challenge and each child was able to get a hand full of hits in before it finally lost its load. I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Good but not Great

10/02/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This piñata is cute enough and served its purpose. However, it seems to be made of cardboard rather than actual paper mache, and it is so sturdy that the hook tore out of the top before it was broken enough to let the candy fall out. My son (5) didn't care, but older kids might. You will need a STRONG bat to destroy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next