Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Treasure Chest Pinata

Generic Treasure Chest Pinata

Add a bounty of treasure to your little pirate's party with the Treasure Chest Pinata. Each treasure chest holds enough treats and toys (all sold separately) for about eight guests. This children's treasure chest is constructed with rich chocolate brown, sparkling gold and a snow white skull and crossbones outlined in black on the center of the lid. Designed with golden corner paper accents, a representative keyhole, paper handles on each side and a black and white iconic pirate symbol on the top, it makes an ideal addition to any themed birthday or holiday party, or it can stand alone as a single decoration. A removable sticker marks the hidden location where the candy and other pirate loot should be inserted. The young swashbucklers will enjoy the experience of taking a swing at this realistic-looking party treasure chest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%67 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Treasure chest piñata

12/02/2013
By ,
Rowlett, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my grandson's 4th birthday party. I was impressed with the quality, i wasn't really expecting a lot considering the price. I ordered site-to-store & as most things I order it came sooner than the projected delivery date. The kids really had fun with this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Awesome

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size is comparable to other party pinatas but this one was way cheaper than anywhere else. It arrived as pictured and was shipped very securely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Treasure Chest Pinata

loved

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not to big and not to small it was just what I wanted .. Great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Treasure Chest Pinata

yes

06/27/2014
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Cute, but wouldn't break

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a very cute pinata, but what is the point if it won't even break open? It was made out of hard cardboard and no matter how hard the kids beat it with a wooden bat it wouldn't break! In fact the handle broke off, my daughter hit it over and over again on the ground and eventually my husband just had to rip it open so the kids could get their candy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Fabulous for the price!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the fanciest piñata but for the price it's great!!!! And seriously it gets smashed to bits in the end anyways!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Cute pinata to go with pirate theme

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with quality and price - perfect for a pirate party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Treasure Chest Pinata

ITS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. IT HAS POOR QUALITY.

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT FOR OUR SON BIRTHDAY PARTY. BUT I WONT EVEN USE IT AS A PINATA MAYBE JUST A DECOR SINCE THE QUALITY OF THE CARTON IS REALLY WEAK AND POOR. ITS REALLY BREAKABLE AT THE FIRT HIT WILL BE RUIN THE KIDS ARE NOT GOING TO ENJOY IT.. IT FEELS LIKE REGULAR PAPER COVERED ON MORE PAPER
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great product!

05/28/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this piñata for my 3 year olds pirate birthday party!! It was very tough to break which was good for us since all the children got a turn!! We really liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Treasure Chest Pinata

perfect size

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was more then i exspected for the price, it was a perfect size and strong, the hole was very well located. i highly recommend this. very well designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Treasure Chest Pinata

What a beautiful pinata, but hard to crack!

11/18/2010
By ,
Dahlonega,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's spongebob themed party! Alot of it was "sea" oriented! It came perfect condition and on time and was beautiful! It was nice and bigger than expected, which was great. Only problem I had, which may not be a problem for everyboyd, was that it was VERY hard to bust open. Maybe for older children this would be great, but I had 4 and 5 year old at the party! Haha! My father ended up with my son witht he stick in hand having to bust it open, after spending over 20 minutes with the kids taking turns! It was worth the time, but next time....I'll get a cheap on for little kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Fun and worth the $$$

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Def worth the money.... I put 3 HUGE pinata bags of candy in the chest and I was worried the weight will bust the pinata before the kids got to bust it open but it held up very strong and I loved that it's a pinata the kids got to hit with a stick for the candy to come out and not the pull string pinata.... Def worth having at a pirate theme party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Sturty construction

09/29/2011
By ,
84720
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had ten 7 year old boys with a baseball bat and it did not break it. We had to get the dads involved to break it open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Treasure Chest Pinata

treasure chest pinata

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my party. the kids loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Arrrrrgh! What a party this is going to be

02/10/2013
By ,
Mays Landing NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wants a pirate birthday party and picked this pinata over all the other pirate types out there. When it got here she was jumping up and down. I can't believe it's just under ten dollars. Walmart just happened to have chocolate coins on clearance for 24 cents so I bought four dollars worth to put in it so it will look like real treasure coming out. I just wish it were a pull string so we could keep it around a bit longer after the party just for fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Treasure Chest Pinata

great price

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great pinata

01/18/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this at my 5 yr old's pirate themed birthday party. It was very cute and very sturdy - 12 kids each had 2 turns before it finally broke. I was glad that everyone had enough time to take their turn before it broke. It also held a lot of candy - great piñata.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Treasure Chest Pinata
02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read on other reviews that it was difficult kids to bust open, but they did it! My 7 year old and his friends loved the pinata, and were able to do it without any help from the adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great for the price!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this piñata for my daughters jake an the neverland pirates theme party, it was so much cheaper then a jake piñata an it's a pirate theme! Great for the price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Treasure Chest Pinata

Great Pinata!

12/02/2012
By ,
Stephenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so awesome! It held two big bags of candy with room left for more. I had read reviews saying how hard it was to break open, and thats exactly what I needed. We have a 4 year old boy and his boy cousins and this thing was tough! The rope broke, it fell to the ground, my husband threw the pinata over the tree branch, it hit the ground again, and my son and his cousins still got to go another round on it!! They loved it, and my son was able to break it open at the end!! They were all under 7 and needed no adult help to break it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next