Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Callaway Callaway Golf uPro GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Callaway Callaway Golf uPro GPS

The Callaway Golf uPro GPS provides the avid golfer with aerial and satellite photography of the golf course coupled with GPS technology to clearly show golf course hazards, distance and the overall layout of each hole. Graphics and text are crystal clear with a large 2.2" high resolution color screen that is easily viewable outdoors, even in direct sunlight. Patent pending SmartView technology automatically generates the proper views of the course based on your current location and updates those views appropriately as you move on the golf course. The sleek and unobtrusive design of the uPro can easily fit in a pocket or belt holder without interfering with the natural golf swing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Excellent Product

07/14/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Upro met all my expectations and more. Out of all the golf gps's on the market, In my opinion, you will get the biggest bang for you investment and a $100.00 rebate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Great Product, Some Accuracy Problems

07/09/2010
By ,
Fairview, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the uPro due to all of the features, particularly the aerial photography of courses. I love the product and I have found it very accurate on my home course. However, I just played 3 courses in Branson, MO and found them all to be inaccurate to varying degrees. One of the three was totally unusable due to the inaccuracy of yardage measurements. I've reported this to Callaway and they tell me the courses will be updated. Of course, this should not have happened in the first place.
The only other real problem that I see it the hole advance mechanism. Auto hole advance does not happen when the uPro goes into "sleep" mode to save the battery. Arriving at the next hole, you have to "wake it up" by pushing a button and then wait for it to advance. This takes a while to happen and is a little cumbersome. Something I also discovered in Branson is that if the next hole's tee box is very close to you on the previous green or fairway, the hole will advance and you can't keep it from doing so.
All in all, a very good system with some problems. If I find more courses with inaccuracies I will be after Callaway to look at this as a bigger issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Extremely accurate

10/19/2009
By ,
Great Falls, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Callaway UPro is a very handy device. It gives me very accurate yardage whenever I need it. The flyby is extremely helpful on blind holes. I'd like to see is to have all the hazards on the main screen, and have a marker for the 100/125/150/150 layup (so I don't have to do the math). The navigation of the menus is also tricky. I haven't gone through the manual yet, so some of my problems could possibly be solved by doing that. Basic mode isn't all that bad either if all you're looking for is yardage. Make sure your courses are on their list for Pro Mode availability. Mine wasn't and it's taking a while to get it done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Product good;software lacking

05/15/2010
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for several weeks. I carefully reviewed several units before selecting the uPro. The discussion forums were a major influence on my decision. The unit functions as advertised and has superior features to those of my friends from the competitors. However, unless the course is available in promode, you are paying a premium for features you will not use. I have not purchased any courses in promode and doubt that I will based upon my current experience. I have been extremely disappointed in the number of courses mapped in promode in my area (southeastern North Carolina). We are not exactly a golf wilderness! Of the ten courses I play regularly, only one is mapped. Therefore, I use only the Basic mode. These features are available on much less expensive units. Callaway is not competely forthcoming about this sparsity of course availablity in Promode. Advertising the number of courses mapped around the country hides the fact that the ones to which I have access regularly are not mapped. Apparently, only courses in densely populated areas, resorts, etc. are mapped. Customer support will give no indication of when a course might be available. They only say that there must be sufficient demand (numbers of requests). My home club is not mapped and if everly member requests it, I doubt that will ever satilsfy the demand criteria. I have been shocked at the lack of courses for the average golfer. Unless you live in a heavily populated area, I would recommend getting a cheaper model.
I rate the unit high because it is as advertised. But the support is seriously flawed with no hope on the horizon. Personally, I would not buy the unit again and will probably sell mine for one of the others with fewer bells and whistles.
By the way, I give Walmart major props. My first unit (bought online) was defective and the local store (stores don't sell them) took it back and issued a gift card credit. I immediately purchased the second unit which works fine. Walmart came out looking much better than Callaway.
I (or any member of my familty, etc.) am not affiliated in any way with Walmart or Callaway or any of their competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Callaway UPro

06/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order was processed next day, great service! Once receiving product, have used 6 times or so on course. Is like having your own caddy. Golfer at any level - if you want to improve your score get a GPS. For those in front of me looking for yardage sprinkler head markers, please get a GPS. Makes round more enjoyable for all! Lastly, if you have a car GPS and realize how valuable it is, then the Golf GPS is just as valuable on the golf course. Worth the $$'s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Great value

05/07/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned an IGolf GPS for about 3 years now. The Callaway UPro is head and shoulders above ANY golf GPS unit on the market. The fact that there is no annual fee for its use is the way the golf GPS market should operate.
The first time I used the Callaway I birdied the 1st hole that I played. Just a co-incidence - definitely YES.
With the $100 rebate (thru 7/31) and the WalMart price, this unit can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Terrific

06/12/2010
By ,
SE USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The uPro GPS is the best available. I've had 4 various units by Sky Caddie Sonnocaddie et al and none come close to the uPro for accuracy, detail, and all information necessary to help lower your scores. Unit is small, light and can carry it in your pocket and not even know it's there.
Battery lasts over a round.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Easy to Use!

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend the Upro to anyone looking for a golf gps.
Pros: Easy to use & accurate.
Con: Unfortunately, it won't read the green for you. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

ULTIMATE GOLF IMPROVEMENT

12/10/2009
By ,
LEESBURG FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOLF UPRO IS SO AMAZING IT GIVES YOU A TRUE AREIAL SHOT. IT REDUCES YOUR SCORE BECAUSE YOU NO LONGER HAVE TO GUESS AT YOUR DISTANCE TO THE GREEN OR HAZARDS. AND IT REALLY SAVES ALOT OF TIME CAUSE YOU NO LONGER HAVE TO HUNT FOR THE MISSING OR UNREADABLE YARDAGE MARKERS. I DO NOT KNOW HOW WE EVER GOLFED WITHOUT IT. AND IM SURE THE FOLKS BEHIND US REALLY APPRECIATE IT TOO. WE WILL NEVER GOLF AGAIN WITHOUT IT. ITS BATTERY LIFE IT REMARKABLE. AND IT IS VERY EASY TO USE A MUST HAVE FOR ANY GOLFER NO MATTER WHAT YOUR SKILL LEVEL IS IT WILL DEFINATELY IMPROVE YOUR GAME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Great GPS!

07/22/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by stating I'm a 7hcp and play golf at least twice a week. I like to know exact yardages for approach shots and also for layups. This gps is amazing at both. Pro mode allows you to figure out how far you want into the hole and it'll tell you exactly how far to hit your layup. There is also the ability to measure to the stick. If you can see the pin is in the front you just move the measurer around to where you think the pin is and you get the distance. Very highly recommended. I have not had a bad yardage yet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

disappointing

07/08/2010
By ,
NE Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On my home course the upro struggled to pick up a satellite while my friend had no issues with his garmin g5. When it did connect it worked pretty well and has cool features...then it would lock up and I would have to cycle the power off and back on. I tried it again on another course and it had a very good fix on the satellites but the unit froze no less than 6 times in 18 holes. Totally unacceptable. Good news - WM return was nice and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Incredibly Light

06/13/2010
By ,
Leesburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was completely shocked on how light the uPro is once I got it in my hands. I took it with me on a 4 day golf trip where I was able to use it for 5 of the 7 rounds that I played. The battery life lasted 1.75 rounds a day, which was my biggest disappointment. I used the fly overs of each hole a lot less then I thought that I would. However, the super-imposed distances to hazards on the aerial views were incredibly helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Callaway uPro GPS - nice

07/19/2010
By ,
South of Boston, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The uPro GPS has about everything a golfer could want. In addition to distances to the green, it also shows the distance to and over all hazards on the hole. I like the video flyover as it helps show holes with which I am unfamiliar. Downloading courses from the Internet is an extra expense but provides a means of assuring up to date course information as opposed to preloaded devices. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

dont buy it!!!!

06/07/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's very expensive to download courses. I chose the basic mode to try it out. I took it on the course but every time i left a hole it couldn't figure out where I was and I had to type in which hole I was on. Then I charged it overnight and it would not work the next day. I returned it and lost out on the $29.99 one day shipping . Very Disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 15 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

good...but could be better

09/08/2010
By ,
OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great....BUT the course I play was redone a couple of years ago...and they have not updated the upro to the new course layout...so make sure your home course it right...I have called and emailed UPRO support...but have heard nothing from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Callaway uPro A+

06/08/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and light! And, there are no annual dues! You do not have to "dial in" and point and calibrate etc., etc. Just turn it on and click from hole to hole. The distance is immediate from your current location!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Golf Device

06/11/2010
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Callaway Upro GPS device. It is very accurate and has more features than any other product out there. Several of my golf buddies are now ordering theirs!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Golf GPS

03/26/2011
By ,
Savannah TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product could not wait to use it.
Only thing I would change it should come with a screen proctector. You should not have to order
one later .
Screen scracthes very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

callaway u-pro

06/29/2010
By ,
PINEHURST NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FOR THE AVERAGE GOLFER THIS GPS HAS TOO MUCH INFO. DURING THE ROUND THE BASIC DIPLAY IS ENOUGH INFO. A BIT DIFFUCULT TO SEE ON A SUNNY DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Callaway Golf uPro GPS

Great help

07/21/2010
By ,
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps bring your score down and your confidence up. Nice to know your distance. Dropped 5 strokes per game or more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next