Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Bop It!

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hasbro Bop It!

Get ready to react fast. Turn on the Bop It game unit and get ready to Bop, Pull, and Twist your way to victory. The Bop It Game can be played with one or more players. This Bop It - Shout it toy has a voice recorder that calls out the commands randomly. You have to react to the commands at a faster pace to reach a maximum score and attain the victory. Choose to play alone or invite your friends for a game of Party Bop - you'll all have to use your knees, elbows, and hips to win. For even more of a challenge, activate the microphone and enjoy. The better you get, the more skill levels you unlock, so think fast and be the Bop It master. This kid's electronic toy works on 3 AAA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bop It!

great toy!

02/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 13 yr old because she loved the older version we had gotten her sister several years ago. It is fun to play with family, friends or solo. I think my husband is addicted to it also....!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 2 for Bop It!
10/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. It is so much fun to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 3 for Bop It!

A great revival of a fun game

11/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I remember the old bop its from 5 or 6 years ago. This is a good revival of it. New look better sound. the shout-it thing is okay, but you could turn that off. So it is just like classic bop it. It has better sound, better knobs and buttons. And it is sturdier. I am a teenager and I love this product and I play it all the time. I recommend it to a thinker or a puzzle lover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Bop It!

FUN! FUN! FUN!

12/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much like other Bop Its. This one adds a new twist but not really different. The music is up beat and like all the others it speeds up as it goes. If you like bop it or have never tried it beleive me if you buy it you'll have fun.
PS its great for hand eye coordination building skills for little ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fl
ALSOME
Posted 01/05/2012
A FUN THING TO PLAY!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bop It!

cool product, kids love it!

12/25/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a different kind of game. It requires concetration and dexterity but it is fun also. My 12 year olds use it and keep track of their score, so they can try to beat it. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Bop It!

Keeps the kids busy!

11/26/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids have loved this game boys and girls. bought one for each of my neices and nephews that play with this when visiting us for future gifts. Full of laughs and competition trying to beat the others score. Only wish I had bought them when they went on sale for $10.00 verses the $18.00 that I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Bop It!

SO COOL

12/13/2010
By ,
Blue Ridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this item, I really didn't know what it wouId do. Once I picked it up and played with it, I love it. I am going to get one for my self. It is soooo cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Bop It!

A fun toy

05/01/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy was a lot of fun and kept my grandson busy with the challenges of it for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 9 for Bop It!

What a Blast!

11/22/2010
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bop-it was a gift for my daughters 11th birthday and she loves it! It is played with so much that I have been tempted to remove the batterys! I love that it can be played with alone or in a group via the pass-it mode. There are volume levels so it can be adjusted to your comfort level however my kids seen to always play it on Blast-it. And I like that you can choose the level of dificulty so that it is not to hard or to easy! All in all this was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Bop It!

Keep a teen entertained

01/13/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (one of three teens in the house) recieved this as a gift. She loves it! It is fun, easy to play and can be played with an unlimited number of friends. Great for a party.
Doing something besides surfing the web, entering my space or texting - and it involves physical movement!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Bop It!

Fun game

01/07/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are considering this game for a child over 6, this is it. Reminds me of the old game Simon. Calls for player to duplicate the stated action. Can be played by single or 2 players. Affordable and fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Bop It!

Perfect!

01/15/2010
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 6 year old, he loves it! It kept him very busy on a 2 hour road trip. The car is always loud with our 3 kids, so we didn't mind the extra noise, as long as they are happy, it's all good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Bop It!

Played this last night

12/26/2011
By ,
Trussville,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of my newphews got it for Xmas. I played with it for a few minutes and find myself wanting one.
Id imagine kids would love it even more.
I was sitting in the dark and didnt see the volume tab.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Bop It!

Not very good

04/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this bop-it for a Christmas present in 2009 and on Christmas it broke. I really liked it but the day i got it, it broke. The volume just turned so low u can't here it. I tried turning the volume up but u still can't here it.
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Review 15 for Bop It!

I love this game!

04/09/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered this game when I went to the mountains with my cousin and her kids.Her daughter (was 8 at the time) was playing it and I immediately became interested.After a few times of playing I was pretty hooked and kept looking for it every time I was around my cousin but it was always at Grandma's or elsewhere.I finally decided to buy one at the store and I play almost every day numerous times lol.I've had it for about a month and have gotten up to a hundred pts about 5 times!I love the challenges with the game and am planning on buying the other versions in the future.Try it!,your entire family will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Bop It!
12/28/2011
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved his Bop It...but with so much comotion and chaos going on at my house...he forgot to take it home with him...lol..any way that just makes coming to Grand ma's house next time all the more fun...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Bop It!

Fun and Entertaining

05/29/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and enjoyable game with useful noise features and multiple levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 18 for Bop It!

Kids loved this toy!

12/27/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice toy. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Bop It!

great for one player

05/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this game! It's great and easy to play, awesome for one person to play alone,plus buying it from Walmart makes it as they say a "best buy", The price was right and site to store puts it over the top! I ordered it, picked it up without standing in line,went home and played for at least an hour-while my keeping my son away from it!(it's mine!) finally when I did allow him to play with it-he could not beat my score-what's not to love!now we play together one of a mother's wish.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 20 for Bop It!
12/21/2009
By ,
WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have no idea of what this is but bought it for grandson who wanted it. Will review again after I see it in use. Again, very satisfied with price & site to store delivery. Would also like to add the people working in store at the Pewaukee, WI store go out of their way to serve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-10points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next