Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

American Plastics Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Provide your little mommy or little daddy with hours of fun and imaginative play with this versatile Deluxe Doll Nursery 10-Piece Play Set. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features sound and music and an engaging multi-colored design. The darling set allows the “parent" to feed, rock and bathe his or her baby doll. He or she can also change the baby's diaper and clothes and put it down for a nap or bedtime. This baby doll nursery set includes a play monitor that features sounds corresponding with three play areas: the rocking cradle, the feeding chair and the baby bath. Additional fun features include a play sprayer in the sink and bath area for enhanced play. Three storage cabinets with working doors and a storage shelf are provided beneath the cradle where the child can keep the doll's clothes, shoes and accessories. Included accessories are a hanging heart mobile, a plate, a fork, a spoon, two bottles and two hangers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
57
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation80%142 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
57
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Cheap Material

08/08/2010
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap material and a lot of little plastic pieces to put together. I would not recommended this product
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

not worth buying

11/28/2010
By ,
mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sent it back. Flimsey construction and way to hard to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Nice toy

12/03/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read reviews before making my purchase. I knew it would come in its "assembly line" plastic pressed segments. My sewing scissors cut them apart very easily. I also knew it would take about an hour to assemble which it did, and that was me and my husband working together. Inexpensive shipping and the fact that our 2 year old loves it made it worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set
12/07/2010
By ,
Anchorage Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product. I think that the description should have explained that it was not the hard plastic like I was thinking. But my granddaughter loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set
12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading how long and hard it was to put together i was a little concern. i sent the kids away for the afternoon so i had time and space. so you can imagine my shock when it took 45mins total. directions were clear and the picture on the box matched the colors so that help. i use this brand quite a bit they hold up great my kids end up out growing them before they breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

difficult

12/16/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very, very difficult to put together. Has many screws and about 100 individual pieces to put together. It took about 3 hours and 3 people to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Great Value!

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old got this for Christmas, and has been playing with it for 2 days straight! She loves having everything she needs to care for her babies right there in reach. There is a lot of storage space for all of her baby doll accesories. It does come in a lot of pieces, but if you are patient it really wasn't too bad to assemble. This is a sturdy playset once assembled, and a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Too many parts!!

12/27/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This nursery set has too many parts and is difficult to understand directions. There is no sense in having that many parts to a baby doll nursery set. Very cheaply made. Price is too high for the quality of the product. Would not recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Worth it!

06/26/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, it does take a while to put together - but it is totally worth it! My daughter (2 yrs) and nephews (1 and 3 yrs old) LOVE playing with this and will play with it for a considerable amount of time. It keeps them occupied every visit, which my sister and I love! When by herself, my daughter still enjoys using it, especially now that she has a little sister and likes to mimic what I am doing with my younger daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set
07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my four year old for her birthday and she loves it, even her 10 year old cousins love playing with it ( on their knees of course) i do have to mention like the other reviews stated it is a royal pain in the butt to put together ,took me a couple of hours with my daughters "help"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

2 year old LOVES it...

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter LOVES this... my 3 year old son even enjoys all the neat things... they both have plenty of room to play without fighting.... and enough things to do to keep them entertained. It is fairly large so it is like another piece of furniture in the house... but at least all pices are attached so it keeps things neat and organized...
The neatest thing is that the baby monitor has 3 locations if can sit... if you put it near the bath it says "bath time" if you set it near the cradle is plays sleepy music... and if you put it near the high chair it says time to eat. Kids love it
My husband is REALLY good at putting things together and he was looking forward to doing this project... it took him 55min to take all the pieces apart and cut edges off... and another hour to put together... I never could have put this together myself!
VERY HAPPY WITH IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Perfect!

07/25/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may look and seem flimsy but really it's very sturdy and is out standing for the price. My daughter just got it for her second birthday and weights about 24lbs. She believes she should sit in the high chair and it holds her! I couldn't believe it. Her two older brothers love it too and thier is enough room for all 3 to play with it with out fighting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Made in AMERICA!!!!!!

07/26/2011
By ,
Hartford, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised when I saw that this toy was MADE IN AMERICA! Yes it comes in a bunch of pieces. Yes you will need a knife to cut them out. Yes it will take you 2 hours to assemble it. It's MADE IN AMERICA guys; help a guy get a JOB!
Putting the political stuff aside, my 2 yr old daughter loves, loves, loves this. It's perfect for her and at the right price. She is big for her age (38 lbs) and she lays in the bath tub part and it holds her with no problem (she likes to pretend she's a baby doll). Engineered well, good solid assembly (patting myself on the back), and a great value. It wouldn't hurt my feelings one bit if I had to buy another one in two to three years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Great Buy!!!Daughter loves it!!!!

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of this item its awsome!!! Very sturdy and clean. Has lots of storage space for all her baby items. The rocking bassinet is her favorite. It is bery cute and well worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Great value

08/30/2011
By ,
Boynton beach Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this nursery for my younger grandaughter. She is a very imaginative 4 year old. I had no real problem assembling this unit. It did take over an hour but it was worth it. She plays with this every day. It is sturdy enough to be passed on to another girl when she outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set
09/02/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 year old daughter who absolutely loves it!! Yes it is plastic but for the price it is perfect. Really cute and offers so many ways to play with it. I read the reviews and I didn't really have any problems putting it together it did take a little over an hour. The baby monitor is cute and can be placed next to each station and says a different thing, also in other reviews said monitor only speaks Spanish but there is a small switch inside the battery compartment to change it. I would recommend this product. Super Cute and Good Price!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

This is perfect!!!

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this before buying and was almost convinced it would not be worth it, I am SOOOOO happy I went with my gut and bought it for our 2 year old girl's bday. Yes, my husband and I both worked on putting it together, I tore the parts off and helped him find the parts he needed and he did use a power screwdriver, but it took us maybe an hour and that is with our daughter being sick and waking up every 15 min so we had to stop and hide it everytime. It could not be better quality when all put together and changing the intercom to english is easy if you read the instructions. I love this, think it is the perfect size and for the money could not ever complain about it, plus I think it is super cute, I think it is actually better than I ever expected.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Another Great Buy.

10/27/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her 4th birthday. She is a big 4 year old, and this thing is perfect size for her. There is so much to do on it. It's got the drawers on the bottom, the rocking bassinet part, the pretend sink for baths for the babies, it comes with little hangers for their clothes, and a little monitor type thing that you put batteries in and it says and does a few things. For the price this thing is incredible. It's pretty durable too. It's pretty big, and like I said there's so much to do on it, my daughter takes cares of like 3-4 babies at a time in it (lol). She loves it, and I would definatly recommend that you buy this product for your child if you're looking for something similar. I doubt you'll find anything as good, even for more money, so you cant get better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Hours of work = Hours of playtime

11/14/2011
By ,
Brunswick, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In my opinion, the nursery was the hardest and most time consuming thing i've ever had to assemble in my life. Those little pieces, although labelled correctly, were extremely hard to get unattached from their plastic prison! My suggestion is if you buy this thing, not only do you need a screw driver but grab a pair of pliers and some good scissors!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Deluxe Doll Nursery, 10-Piece Play Set

Crib too small for My Baby Alive doll

11/16/2011
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nursery is nice looking and not too difficult to put together. The crib and the changing table are about 3 inches too small for my baby alive. It should not be sold at a set with the doll that does not fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 162 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next