Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Boggle Reinvention

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hasbro Boggle Reinvention

Twist and shake and set it and play. Boggle Reinvention comes in a compact case that's never been easier on the hands, ears or eyes, with all the fun of the classic. Just twist and raise the lid, shake the letter cubes in the quiet case, then search for words as the three-minute timer counts down. The built-in Boggle board game timer changes color, then beeps softly to let you know time's up. And with no loose parts to worry about, it's as easy to store and take along with you as it is to play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boggle Reinvention

Terrible Design!

11/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I LOVE Boggle...and was SO excited to try the newer design of the game.
I can say I was INCREDIBLY disappointed! It was SO difficult to twist and get the letters to fall back in place and then to twist back. We played 4 games and it broke. It was a total waste of money. I posted online about it breaking and one of my other friends said that she had just returned the game for the same reason. Disappointed! I can't even find the old version anywhere!!!! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 2 for Boggle Reinvention

Boggle again

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved Boggle in the 70's. Now, it's even better. No pieces to lose. Even has self contained timer that doesn't blast you out of your seat like the old one did. Bought this for our grandkids using Bing, so we got a great price after rebate. Kids love the game, and it will challenge adults as well. Fun game. Expect it to be a staple of family game night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Boggle Reinvention

Absolute fun!!!

12/28/2009
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received Boggle as a gift for his fifth-grade graduation. My husband and I played one day and have been hooked ever since. I brought the game in for the office Christmas party and hooked three others, my boss included. When I saw how much he loved the game, I knew that I had to get him one for Christmas. When I saw the new version, I almost gave him ours so that we could keep it. The most fun part is making up letter combinations then finding out that they're real words!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Boggle Reinvention

Great Game

01/05/2011
By ,
Grayslake, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not only educational, it can be used in the car, much better than a TV, all of the pieces are self contained in the basic game unit, so there is nothing to lose. My grandchildren love playing this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Boggle Reinvention

Great Game

12/26/2009
By ,
Pineville, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year loved this game. We all played, adults to age 9, and had fun. Love the fact the dice stay in the cube and nothing to lose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Boggle Reinvention

Great Product!

12/25/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for someone as a Christmas gift and it was great. The product is built very nicely and is fun to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Boggle Reinvention

an awesome game

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this game for my child for christmas and she loves it we play it nonstop it is so much fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Boggle Reinvention

game

12/17/2009
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it. It is a Christmas gift, but it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-12points