Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Fusion Blender

Oster Oster Fusion Blender

The Oster Fusion Blender uses 600 watts of power for maximum capacity. It has a 6-point stainless steel star blade. The food blender features a reversing motor that repositions contents of the pitcher and draws food into the blade for consistent results. You can rest assured that this blender will last, because the metal drive system is sturdy and durable. The 600-watt blender has three control settings for added flexibility. The soft-touch buttons are easy to use. This appliance comes pre-programmed with a setting for frozen drinks so that you can be ready for your next party or family get together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Fusion Blender

Oster Fusion is a Workhorse

06/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a New Blender that would spend most of its time making Smoothies..the Oster Fusion had great reviews on-line, both user and professional reviews. Wal-Mart had the best price so I ordered one up !
Well...this unit makes smoothies as well as my friends $400 Vita Mix...it pulverizes ice cubes and produces a silky smooth drink !
While it handles any fruit/ice combo I throw at it, I find it will work faster if you put Fruit on the bottom and ice on top. Yeah, I know..read the directions, but I don't read directions, so i just chucked ice in followed by fruit, etc on my first use! It still had no problem , just took a little longer!
The Auto setting is perfect, press smoothie..walk away..the Jar stays in place..the auto reverse is where the blender does its magic...
Only issue is the Jar is made of Glass and I chipped it already. Had to order another jar, which was only $11 on line.
You want a Blender at the right price that will make perfect smoothies..you can't beat this Oster Fusion !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Fusion Blender

Oster Fusion Blender

02/10/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much surfing the web & also checking at store level decided on this model BRCY07-Z . Was in stock at our local Walmart. I use every day for HI Protein Shakes & occasional smoothies. Decided on this model #1. Brand reliability #2- 600watts #3- 6 blades,not 4 + can double as a food processor for soups and salsa #5. program modes, very well thought out. just push 1 button and walk away( milk shake program) it stops on it's own. am very pleased with this choice.GOOD VALUE for the price*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Fusion Blender

Best Blender on the market!

08/05/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kitchen counter appliance. Oster is the name I grew up with. I replaced a less powerful blender with the Oster Fusion. Love the automatic setting for drinks...Fresh Strawberry, Peach, & Banana Daquiri's as well as Margarita's turn out like a professional bartender! The reversing directions pulls down ice cubes into the blades for smooth processing. Home-made salsa is also doable, and Walmart's price is hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Fusion Blender

BEST BLENDER FOR THE PRICE!

07/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is the best you'll find for this price range. It's got an all metal drive & super blades. It makes thick shakes & smoothies. I love this blender! You'll love it too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Fusion Blender

5 Stars Across the Board

03/09/2010
By ,
Chicopee, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews for this product, I ran out to purchase it from WalMart. Not only was WalMarts price $20 cheaper than other stores but it is amazing. In less than a minute, my pina colada was ready. The Oster Fusion blends the ice like the restaurants if not better. I highly recommend this blender and purchasing it from WalMart. Thank you to all of you who left a review. If it weren't for the reviews, I wouldn't be as happy as I am now with my decision to purchase this blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Fusion Blender

Great Product Well Worth The Money

12/14/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It chops up food and vegetables to the texture that I desire. Makes very frothy smoothies. Chops up ice very well to make margaritas. Ever since I bought this blender I hardly go to Jamba Juice or Starbucks Coffee because I can now make these drinks at home.
This are some of the things that I make with my blender:
Ice Drinks
Blended Drinks
Mocha
Smoothies
Shakes
Margaritas
Sauces and Salsas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Fusion Blender

Excellent blender.

09/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This happens to be the best blender i have ever owned. We use it to puree food for a senior who is an asperation risk. The forward/reverse function is awesome. Absolutely no regrets with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Fusion Blender

nice blender so far

10/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been making smoothies for 4 nearly daily for 4 years now. burned up 5 blenders, some expensive, some moderately priced. this one seems the most durable after 3 months of use. the reversible feature cuts down on air pockets around the blades. when the occasional air pocket does occur it is easily resolved. ice is always completely pulverized very quickly. i never thought of oster as a company that made particularly high quality products. but i am happy to be proven wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Fusion Blender

Awesome

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great add on for the blender. We make 10 diet and workout shakes a day and these make it very easy to mix them up and take where ever we go. Plus they came with extra blades and bases so as they wear out we can easily replace them. We got 6 of them and would highly recommend them if you make shakes a lot. There is also less cleanup as you are making your shake in the cup you drink from. No need to dirty the pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Fusion Blender
04/18/2010
By ,
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender does a great job with smoothies and frozen blender drinks at an economical price. The multi-speed and reversing blade action programmed into the frozen drinks setting does an awesome job. Do wish the separate milkshake blade came packaged with it and do plan on ordering it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Fusion Blender

I think it's great

04/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this blender for about 3 weeks now and it's been working great. I've made a lot of smoothies (Green for Life smoothies) and I've made hummus in it as well. It seems to blend frozen fruit as well with no problem. I highly recommend this blender....especially if you can't shell out hundreds of dollars for a Vita-Mix or similar blender....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Fusion Blender

Love this Blender!

03/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this blender. It makes very smooth drinks and I can't wait to start using it to make baby food in the coming months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Fusion Blender

Powerful and LOUD

09/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender is pretty good. I haven't owned very many blenders in my life but this works. I've used it a couple times so far with no problems. This blender is extremely loud and I'm sure it bothers my neighbors because I live in a townhouse. I have to plug my ears when I use it. Also, if you fill it to the top with stuff, you will need to push it down a little bit so the blades can chop it all, but whatever. This blender cuts ice just fine and I haven't experienced any food chunks or ice chunks in my smoothies as of yet. The glass pitcher is also really heavy and I'm scared of dropping it, but it's nice and has a nice tight lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Fusion Blender

A Bit Pricey, But So Far Very Good

11/02/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid a little more than I expected for this blender, but thusfar, I'm pleased with it. It's good and solid, with an all-metal drive and a thick glass pitcher. I have a small kitchen, so an appliance has to be able to do a lot of different things for me; this blender has handled everything very well. If you need a good, solid, versatile blender, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Fusion Blender

HAPPY

04/08/2010
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My blender of 3 yrs burned out. I am a smoothie and a Margarita Junkie. I've tried the smoothies(only had blender 2 days) and they are wonderful,the automatic button is great! Will try Margarita's next. The glass pitcher just sits down on the base, no need to twist and turn etc.. I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Fusion Blender
05/21/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blender. I have had so many blenders in the past that I have not been satisfied with but this one is by far the best. I wanted one that would crush ice and frozen fruit without leaving lumps and this one delivers. It makes the best smoothies and shakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Fusion Blender

Soft Ice

04/22/2010
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product doesn't work well with hard ice. You need soft ice, it works better.
It's hard to find replacement glass jars. I broke mine and the manufacturer told me it would be 6 - 8 weeks to get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Fusion Blender
04/06/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful! I have made at least 5 smoothies since I purchased this product and each one comes out smooth and velvety. The motor is a bit loud, but perhaps that is due to its “fusion” power. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Fusion Blender

Another Great Purchase

05/05/2010
By ,
Travelers Rest,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy and priced just right! I have no complaints whatsoever. Whatever you want to make it is not a problem with this blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Fusion Blender

Christmas present

01/07/2010
By ,
Kenner, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present to our son who loves in Kansas City. He has used it just about everyday and loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next