Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Clean up life's little messes with the Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2. This powerful, 12-amp vacuum features a HEPA filter that traps dust and allergens for a deep clean like none other. The Bissell vacuum cleaner includes an automatic cord rewind feature, six height adjustments, a full bag indicator light and ready-to-use attachments. The vacuum is equipped with variable suction controls, an easy-to-use on and off switch and an ultra-slim powerhead for efficient cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation43%9 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

DONT BUY

08/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been to 4 Walmart's from Seattle to Bellingham to buy bags for this product, with no luck. I went online to buy them and after assuring me the arrival in 10 days, got an email after 9 telling me they just shipped.
The vacuum bags filled up faster than any bag I have ever used, the vacuuming on carpet is not powerful enough to make any of the nonsense and pain above worth it.
I like the use of the brush attachment on the hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Review 2 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Pretty to look at & great to use

07/07/2009
By ,
Allentown, PA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the vacuum, but can't get vacuum bags at the walmart store. Have to go on the internet to order or by phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 3 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

handy

08/23/2009
By ,
scottsdale, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product but, there were no instructions in the box to tell me how to swithch the different brushes and how to remove the powerhead so I have not be able to utlize the sweeper to full potentinal and I can't find anyplace to get a instruction booklet, so I feel like I have wasted my money on something I can not fully use. If your company could help me with this problem I would be so greatful. Just some simple instructiona would be very helpful. Even Email them to me asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2
08/16/2009
By ,
Buchanan Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very cool looking.it is a real pain not being able to walk in and buy bags for this. Dont understand why you cant buy the bags in the store where purchased. Maybe in he future they can put afew extras in the box. I use it EVERY day now my bag is full and no bags nowhere to be found. The only dislikes I have is the bag issue and the hose I feel could be made out of something a little better other than that I think it a great vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Junk

01/04/2010
By ,
Sanford, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a piece of junk; the suction is practically nonexistent, it's cumbersome to use, and you can't even purchase replacement bags at Wal-Mart, which is where I purchased this product.
Definately do not recommend purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Beautiful & tough

02/16/2010
By ,
Live Oak Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Bissell quality, well put together, great suction, plus a pretty bright blue color.
The accessories that come with it enable darn near any job imaginable to be done. Quality connectors made to last, 26 ft. retractable cord, L.E.D. head light ,
large wheels and low center of gravity so it won't tip over, Extendable metal wand to reach the ceiling, plus easy to operate foot and hand switches. Add all that up and then get it at a Wal-Mart price, fantastic. Try it , you'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Don't buy

12/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only used this product once and the bag light went off indicating that the bag was full. I vacuum very other day and if I have to keep changing the bags, it could get costly. It is made of cheap plastic as well. Probably just a short matter of time before something breaks and it's rendered useless.l cannot find bags except online. The suction power is almost nonexistent as well after vacuuming one room. Expected more from Bissell. Not worth $150.00.. shoudn't have paid over $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Doesn't Suck

09/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum and will be returning it. Going from a $50 Eureka, I was thinking by spending an extra $100, this would be a decent step up. Although I like the maneuverability in getting under furniture, it really has no power to the suction. My old cheap vac had WAY more. When I vacuum up pieces that fell off my fern, it leaves tons behind. I vacuum then notice places where it left big balls of dust.
Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Qualidty Lacking

11/24/2009
By ,
Sahuarita, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of this vacuum is not up to the standards I expect from Bissell. I first ordered the vacuum and had it shipped to my house. It arrived with the dust bin latch broken. We returned the vacuum to a local Walmart and exchanged it for another one. After several months my wife was vacuuming and bumped the vacuum into the wall and the latch broke. I called and ordered a new latch. When it arrived I tried to install it and guess what - one of the sprockets on the latch broke, just like the previous 2 latches. I think this is a defect in the design.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

DO NOT BUY

06/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Among Numerous other problems it is about impossible to get the proper bags for this model. Bissell is unbelievably unhelpful. You must order the bags from them. Tiny Little bags that fill up after on good cleaning of 2 bedroom house, almost 4 bucks a pop + shipping and then when they send the WRONG bags you must pay to send them back !!! Tools on machine about worthless and hose will crack if not handled with extreme care. Just a terrible product compounded by a company who could careless about customer satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Very Disappointed

02/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it today 2/4/10 and was very disappointed in the machine. I took the vacuum back to my local Walmart today. This is a poor vacuum for being a Bissell product.
1. Do not buy it.
2. Hard to maneuver, go under chairs, pull and turn.
3. Couldn't vacuum small rugs on carpet with out changing the beater brush.
3. No storage for tools except on the wand.
4. Bags are very costly.
5. Suction varied.
The only thing I did like about it was the expandable wand which all vacuums should have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

very disappointed

12/31/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this purchase. The hose is too short, making it almost impossible to use the attachments. Even using the regular head on the vacuum, the short hose makes it inconvenient, you can't get any distance between you and the motor. It might as well be an upright, which I do not like to use. The attachments are in the way when stored "on board" because they are on the wand. Also disappointed with the suction power, and to top it all off it is very noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2
09/18/2009
By ,
Franklin, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how this vacuum works. It has good suction, moves easily and has a fairly long power cord. My only problem was getting vacuum cleaner bags. You have to send away for them at $11.95 plus shipping for 3 bags. The only other option I found was going to Home Depot and getting bags or a Hoover canister, Type RS bag. They a not 100% but they do fit in and lock in tight so the dirt goes into the bag like it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Great Vacuum

08/05/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product works very well. However, I am very annoyed that the bags are not readily available at the store at which the vacuum is sold. It is a pain in the neck to have to order the bags over the internet...expecially when you fill the last one and can't use the unit until the new bags are mailed to you.
Why can't Wal-Mart carry the bags if they are going to sell the vacuum cleaner?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Not disappointed

11/10/2010
By ,
Antelope, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction, as long as it does not get clogged. Where the handle is connected to the extension for the powerhead there is a very small hole and it get's clogged really easily. Also, if you have long hair, expect that you will be taking it apart fairly often and cleaning the brush. Hair will hold this vacuum back!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Broke within a month

11/17/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I enjoyed using this product in my home right up until the time the latch for the bag compartment fell off in my hand. That was about a month after buying it. The suction was great, the maneuverability was great, worked like a charm on my tile floors. Unfortunately, I will have to buy another make/model to replace this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Love the Machine-Hate the bag!!!!

08/31/2010
By ,
McLeansboro, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful sweeper BUT you have to order the bag and filter from Bissell!!! I do not understand why a sweeper that does such a wonderful job could not have bags from the store. The bags are cloth and you can empty them a few times but you better order them ahead of time or you will have a BIG problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

vaccum not happy

12/06/2009
By ,
Newark NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made with CHEAP plastic, can't find vaccum bags at walmart for this cleaner but walmart sells it. That doesn't take a rocket scientist to figuer out!!! Does not roll well on any surfaces. Will never buy a bissell product again. NOT Happy....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Do Not Buy Ever!

09/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This doesn't even suck up one fruit loop!!! the hole is to small to suck up things had to use a straw to unclog it every time, the many head piece broke within the first week! Worst vacuum I ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Bissell Canister Vacuum, 48K2

Awful...do not purchase

10/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is terrible!! I bought one and it broke within a week...then exchanged it..now the second one is broken. This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned!! Don't waste your time or money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next