Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniden Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniden Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Great Phone.

03/05/2010
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I am very pleased with this phone. Although I wasn't at first. When it rang for the first time I though my neighbors would call 911 because it lit up, flashed and rang sooo loud. But then I figured out how to turn the volume down on the ring and its great. We live in a tri levl home and with our old phone we couldn't hear it upstairs or downstairs in our office. This phone we can and it isn't over bearing when in the same room when it rings. Also the cordless phone works great around our computers. Our old one we couldn't use because it interfered with it and the cordless would get all staticy and make this high piched noise that hurt your ear. Another great feature is it tells you who is calling so you don't have to stop what you are doing just to find out it was a solicitor and not that important phone call you have been waiting on. The sound when talking with someone is clear and crisp on the corded phone and cell. It seems to get good range too as I went outside to my mail box and didn't have an issue at all. Great phone and really easy to set up and program. Also great for someone who cant hear very well. Totally happy with this phone and for the price I think its worth it. Although I found mine in the Walmart store for only $79.99 vs the online price of almost $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Very good product for seniors

12/24/2009
By ,
Dover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is perfect for seniors who need assistance with large lighted key pad. A very handsome phone my mother will enjoy for a long long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Love this phone!

08/22/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is perfect. I can finally SEE the numbers and buttons for redial, CID, and other functions. Hearing the name of the caller calling is also nice. Battery is so strong and does not go dead fast. I've talked for over 3 hours and still have all the bars showing. I just LOVE IT!!! Now when the power goes out I will still have a phone to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Great product

11/29/2010
By ,
Lehigh Valley PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone system for my parents who are in their late 70s/early 80s. Truth be told, it would be a nice phone for me too! It's easy to set up and WalMart has the best price (hands down!) but I wish they sold the unit with more expandable handsets. We had to purchase extra handsets from another online vendor. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Good Telephone System

04/01/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used the Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone system for about a month and are very pleased with its operation. The base unit has a large display which is easy to read. The buttons are well marked and have a solid touch and response. The clarity is good from both the base unit and the remote handset. The only difficulty is the limited instructions for set up when using with voice mail and not using the answering part of the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

A great choice.

10/03/2010
By ,
Johnston, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other cordless phones and this is the best one I have used. The clarity of voice is wonderful. I am a senior citizen and need this special feature. It has a larger number pad and is very easy to set up. I am extremely happy with this product and would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

great phone!

01/28/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the big buttons. The whole thing flashes yellow when the phone rings - that sure makes the cordless easier to find. The sound quality is great. I don't like the caller announce, but that's just because it pronounces things funny as all computerized voices do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Uniden Expandable Corded/cordless phone

09/21/2010
By ,
Roseville, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this easy to read and see equipment...
Had a phone similiar by a differant company, and twice the price, I was happy with...but this is much better..
Also did a little checking of prices and Walmart had the best price for the same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Great product!

08/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many desirable features not listed. Very easy to use. Large buttons and displays light up and are easy to read from across the room. Cordless handset great for another room or outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Great Phone

01/06/2011
By ,
Guatay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a phone that combines large buttons, loud volume, and corded functions. This phone fits the bill perfectly. Very highly recommended for any place that has similar needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Wonderful phone

10/25/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone from my mother and she really enjoys the simplisity and size of the phone. The light feature also helps her located the phone with easy at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Great phone system

01/23/2011
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Sounds very clear and the large buttons make it very easy to read. I am very pleased with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Good Quality

10/15/2010
By ,
Watsonville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of equipment. Wonderful for my 86 year old mother. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID
09/05/2010
By ,
mount union, pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great telephone works great good sound and great answering machine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID

Phone for the elderly

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for older people with sight and hearing problems
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID
10/06/2010
By ,
Ypsilanti Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CAN FINALLY HEAR THE PHONE RING AND HEAR THE CALLER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID
10/03/2010
By ,
oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great combo $30 less than tiger direct
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Uniden Expandable Corded/Cordless Phone with Big Button, Digital Answering System And Call Waiting/Caller ID
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5