Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

With the HP G60-231WM Notebook PC, you'll enjoy full-screen content playback with its widescreen display. The HP G60 Notebook PC lets you manage everyday computing tasks, chat face to face and create personalized DVDs and CD labels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

HP 15.6" G60-231WM

10/09/2009
By ,
Medford WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this laptop for a while now, and I've yet to find anything it won't do. Burns CD's and DVD's, runs all the applications that I've loaded including some 3D programming software for classes I'm currently taking, as well as watching movies between homework assignments. WebCam works well, as does the card reader slot. The only drawback at this point is the shiny screen, but I think the picture would suffer without it, so I'll suffer with it! For the price, this unit is unmatched. Will definitely buy again.
Scooter
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

What a great buy!

09/11/2009
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a budget laptop,this one is for you. It is fast,the screen is beautiful, clear crisp picture,graphics are excellant. The keyboard is quiet,the numeric keys are a plus. I reviewed laptop for over a month before I decided on this one and I am not the least bit sorry. Buy it you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

excellent value

08/16/2009
By ,
Marshfield, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an unplanned purchase. I wanted to just see what was available and after seeing the reviews on this computer, I decided to go for it. I'm sure glad I did! It's totally worth it and more! I just needed something for e-mail, to pay bills and to play games. I can do all that and more. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Super buy!

09/08/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for another computer and noticed this was just placed on sale. I found that it had everything that I was looking for. I've only had it for a few days, but am thrilled with this laptop. I would highly recommend this computer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Awesome product

07/05/2009
By ,
Seymour, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this laptop for a month now and it runs awesome. It's very fast and quick to respond. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
The price was great for what this laptop offers.
Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Good Laptop

07/11/2009
By ,
okc,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good pretty fast very nice looking and great price for everything that is on it only problem i do have is it gets to hot so i would recommend a laptop fan to put under it but other than that very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

worth the cost

07/23/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this computer about 2 weeks ago. It has everything that I could need all the basics. It was a great buy for the price....Only con is that it is a little long and bulky....but other than that its good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

I love this laptop

10/12/2009
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen numerous laptops but this by far is the best I have ever seen. I love the graphics and the ease of which to use this machine. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

excellent

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a laptop easy to use. The features are great.
My Dad bought one, then I bought one a well!!
I am not a computer genius but its very user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

A good working product

09/05/2009
By ,
Silverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this for little over a day and I am real pleased with it. It meets all exceptions that I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade
10/02/2009
By ,
Tampa,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great laptop for the money.Only issue is the battery life is about 1 1/2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Great product

09/09/2009
By ,
Lakeland, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual HP is the best. No problems and a great lap top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

great deal everything was already set up

07/30/2009
By ,
virginia beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything already set up picture looked great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP 15.6" G60-231WM Notebook PC & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
21-34 of 34 total reviews