Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

The HP Pavilion PC Bundle features an Intel Pentium Processor, 5GB of system memory and the Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 3100 to deliver speed, power, and performance. A SuperMulti DVD burner with LightScribe technology lets you create DVDs and CDs with custom labels on LightScribe-enabled discs. Plus, the HP Pavilion PC Bundle comes with a 21.5" LCD monitor and qualifies for a Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

love it!

07/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer replaces a pretty old one. A lot of research and comparison shopping went into this purchase, so I know I got the best computer for my needs. So far it has performed beautifully. I love the big monitor. Great package!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 2 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Definately a good Starter

06/27/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had it very long yet but we are really happy with it and it's performance so far. We had an older computer so getting used to Windows Vista is different, but then any new computer takes some getting used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

So far, so good

07/05/2009
By ,
Sonora, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent computer for the price we paid for it. It is actually one of the best computers I have used in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

a very useful product

09/15/2009
By ,
Terrell, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pc works and looks wonderful, but I think the windows vista still is presenting some issues that allow some problems in the performance of the pc. The internet explorer shuts itself down very often and for moments it slows down all the performance of the pc when it's related to anything online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC

08/02/2009
By ,
Lake Ka-Ho, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
other than working with Vista.....this is a very good pc. I especially like the monitor, you know as you age everything wears out, like your eyes! I do love this big screen. I had just bought a laptop and it was absolutely driving me nuts with it's tiny screen (15.4) just not big enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Great Product

08/14/2009
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to setup entire system
The picture on the monitor is outstanding.
For the price of this computer it is a great buy for students, or a family desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

is a great computer

10/11/2009
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was very easy to set up and everything I have came across so for is very self explanitory. I am very satisified with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Just Bought this puter

10/06/2009
By ,
Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded the memory card to a pny 8500 gt force and I'm adding 2 more gig of memory, Seems to be an excellent machine for the buck, bought the 2 year extended warranty and it comes with 1 year, thats about how long a machine seems to last me..Oh and the monitor is fantastic I expected allot of glare but was amazed that there was very little..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade
01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer and monitor was easy to set up. It is so much faster than my last computer and the display on the monitor is awesome. If you are sending for the Windows 7 upgrade, I would recommend that you upload the information than faxing. It is much faster to upload. My upgrade is already in the mail to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

A great buy

07/18/2009
By ,
Bensalem , Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer for my daughter who is in college and it can handle all the stuff she likes to download and her school work too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Don't Bother

08/15/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer was bought as a compromise with my wife, who is always trying to save a few dollars. The problem with that is that one gets that for which one pays.
Inside, there is a 350 watt power supply that is barely adequate to power the RAM installed. If you want to add anything else, you'll need to repalce the supply with at least 500 watts. That'll cost about $100.
The motherboard has limited expansion slots, so you won't be adding much.
There is only one VGA port, so forget multiple monitors unless you add another video card. I did that and it disabled the onboard VGA. Adding a card will cost from $100 - $300.
The DVD player/writer couldn't make recovery disks without errors. HP DVD's are prone to overheating when playing long DVD's or writing a lot of files to it. This is important, because you can't make backups unless you limit the number of files written in a session. Repalcing it with a Sony will cost about $125.
The keyboard has a layout that will have you hitting the delete key instead of the return key.
The only good part of the system is the monitor, and it's hard to read if there is any source of glare.
This computer is "the gift that keeps on taking." If you have unlimited funds for replacing the bad parts, you'll love it. Otherwise, go with Dell or Gateway. The initial cost may be higher, but they won't be obsolete next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-27points
Review 12 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

somewhat helpful to some standards

12/05/2009
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This compueter meets basic needs for example everyday web surfing, text writing, and much more. This compuer is not inteded for gaming such as online mmorpgs or other fast graphic pased games. The reason for this is because of the intregrated graphic card. you get alot of picture and entertainment storage. The monitor is wonderful it provides a great and clear picture. overall this computer is great for every day family needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 13 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Simply an AWESOME System!

12/09/2009
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Technology is my strong point and I have to say that this system is a real value! The price, quality and performance is unparallel to its competitors. When I got it, I took it right out of the box, (Easy setup) and I have to say I love the 21.5 Screen (AMAZING Picture!) The only quirk I have would be that windows 7 does not come pre-installed on it, you have to submit an order for it (Which is FREE) but they could have already installed it for us, ya know...(To get Windows 7 for FREE follow the link on the description) -*Other than that, Can't beat the value you get for this system!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

So far, so good

12/18/2009
By ,
Orem, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We haven't had it for very long but so far everything has been pretty good. The only thing that was confusing was that it comes with windows vista and then you have to go online and order the free copy of windows 7. I am not a huge fan of windows vista so I am hoping windows 7 is more user friendly, but if you like vista this computer is great and if you don't like it then you can just order the free windows 7. I love the wide screen and how it has HD. Our computer screen is now bigger than our TV. We will definitely we watching more movies on this than our tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Good Value

12/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this in May 2009. Super easy to setup – took like 30 minutes. The computer is great for the price but not sure I like the glossy monitor – the color is great but watching movies seems a little dark. I had Internet Explore issues so I removed that as my default browser and use Google Chrome. I’ve had some problems uploading pictures but that is a Vista issue I am sure and just trying to figure out how to do the free upgrade to Windows 7. If it weren’t for Vista I am sure I would have given this 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

HP Rocks!

12/04/2009
By ,
North Conway, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a amazing computer! It was a little hard to set up, but totaly worth it!!! It's fast and it works right out of the box! It has a great picture and works great! The only time it slowed down was when i was trying out the new shake feature on windows 7 (that was when I opened up around 8 different windows) and also by the way, Windows 7!!!! It's amazing sooo much better than the old Windows Vista =/ I recomend this computer to anyone who loves powerhouses! This is a amazing computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

A terrific value!

08/13/2009
By ,
Norwalk CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer combo was everything I hoped it would be--except that I didn't like the keyboard because the keys don't respond quickly enough, and it's necessary to pound on them. This is just a personal preference, I guess. The monitor is extraordinary, and everything was very easy to assemble.
I needed some technical assistance from HP, and their staff was extremely helpful and patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Excellent value!

12/02/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this computer for my grandson for school and gaming. The verizon wireless card plugs right in and it was up and running in no time. No problems.
The monitor is amazing. My grandson is really impressed with it. The colors are brilliant.
I want a new computer now too. What a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Very good for home use

11/03/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is pefrect for home users that that want to keep things simple in their life. In my opinion, this system is a "middle of the road" package, not the worse, and not the best, it's just a simple computer.I enjoy my new system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP Pavilion a6813w-b PC Bundle with 21.5" LCD Monitor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Nice Computer

12/24/2009
By ,
woodbine, ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer was purchased for my 73yr old mother. It was the perfect monitor screen size & the set up was a breeze. She loves it & is now enjoying to learn Windows 7. It's very adaptable. Excellent purchase& good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next