Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Electronic Snap Circuits

Generic Electronic Snap Circuits

Let your little one have fun learning to build circuits with the colorful Electronic Snap Circuits Toy. It features more than sixty parts that easily snap together and can be used to make interesting circuits. All the parts have colored graphics that represent their real electronic names and symbols. This educational toy comes with a complete instruction manual and project guide that helps your child explore over 300 experiments. Some of the projects include making circuits for doorbells, radios, alarms, flash lights, laser light, street lamps, lie detector, and fan modulator. This kids snap circuit toy runs on four AA batteries that are separately sold. It is ideal for children aged eight years and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Electronic Snap Circuits

8 to 109 AGE RANGE IS APPROPRIATE

10/07/2012
By ,
Hanford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 TO 108 is such an appropriate age range and advertisement for this item. I purchased originally for my Grandson but now my husband, and my Grandson spend hours together literally having a ball doing the different varities of tangibles enclosed. It's fun for me to watch so truly, THIS IS A FAMILY focused product that we are ALL enjoying to the hilt. I would recommend for any family that wants to teach and entertain their child at the same time. The child stays focused for hours, in addition to parent participation, making it a fun time for all. All of the projects are fun but the time together is just priceless. The learning seems to be a silent asset, which as a Grandparent, I take great pride in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Electronic Snap Circuits
02/14/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson's 9th birthday. He fell in love with it instantly. He wanted to get started right at the party. He has so many projects to work on that it will keep him busy for months. One of the things I like most is that there are add-ons that can be purchased and that makes it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electronic Snap Circuits
01/02/2013
By ,
Holyoke, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old grandson loved this. He's been making different configurations since he opened the present on Christmas Eve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electronic Snap Circuits

We really love this!

01/12/2013
By ,
southern AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every good thing you've read about this toy is true. We got this for my son for Christmas and although he's not quite 8 yet, he can play with this alone. The projects are challenging for him, but he usually gets them, and is already fabricating his own. DH's mother enjoyed playing with it when we took it to her house, and I admit, I've played with it when nobody else was home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Twins Love It

10/24/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5yrs old twins and they really love this so far. I am glad I got this model, due to two power packs. We started on the first few projects and then looked around for some with the fan. We have not even started on the sound(s) projects yet. Now when we have visitors they bring out and show guess their different projects. They have been making their own projects and experimenting now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electronic Snap Circuits

9 year old son can't get enough

01/02/2014
By ,
Savannah, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son for Christmas and what a hit. Once I helped him put the first project together it was full steam ahead. It really is a great toy. You can tell that kids are thinking as they figure out how to put the circuits together. However its not so difficult where it takes forever to figure it out. It's simple and fun. Your child will love the Snap Circuits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Great learning product

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old son for Christmas and he loves it. Even caught his 15 year old cousin playing with it. He plays with it all the time and is learning about electricity and asks lots of questions on how it works. Can't wait to get him another one for his birthday. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Fun for kids of all ages

01/02/2014
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is so much fun to watch my nephew put together something that visibly works and he built. There are so many different combinations in the book and it also allows him to be creative. I can also have fun with it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electronic Snap Circuits

good toy to learn electronic circuits

01/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kid loves this. Easy to teach electronic knowledge to kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Great for those interested in science projects.

12/27/2013
By ,
Ankeny, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift to grandkids and their dads - be certain to gift to those who enjoy science. Also have an older person available to help the younger ones. This is especially true in the beginning of using the snap circuits.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Electronic Snap Circuits

great game for kids

01/01/2014
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for my kid , he loves since i Give him
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Great toy for learning

12/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loved it. I will be adding to the set so she can build and create more projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Great for the Family

12/09/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Three Boys ( 8-11) and I all have fun together seeing what we can do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Electronic Snap Circuits
08/13/2013
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Endless fun time!!! For all ages.
I bought that for my grandson who is 6 years of age and guess who is fighting to have a turn? My 34 years old son!!!
Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Electronic Snap Circuits

What a fun learning product!

11/30/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very safe way for any child to experiment with electricity. I purchased the beginning set for my grandson last year; it was a hit so this year I'm "upgrading" the package. There are numerous projects a child can build or he/she can experiment with their own ideas. A great way to encourage perserverence in the light of experimental failures when imagination and expectation doesn't quite meet the reality of circuitry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Electronic Snap Circuits
01/05/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product! My grandson and son will have hours of bonding time with this! The amount of projects you can make and the ease of the instructions is really great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Electronic Snap Circuits

Nice starter.....

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been one of their favorite toys! We will definitely get more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Electronic Snap Circuits
03/01/2013
By ,
Ooltewah, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was thrilled with this purchase. He had been asking for an electric snap circuit kit for a while, since his class had been using them at school. We looked around and found this particular set selling for $80 elsewhere. I found it on the Walmart site for less than $40. It is a very fun and educational toy. I definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Electronic Snap Circuits
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5