Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Late for the Sky Dog-opoly Board Game

Late for the Sky Dog-opoly Board Game

Dog lovers will enjoy playing the Dog-Opoly Game with friends and family. The object of the Opoly Board Game is to collect as many dogs as you can before your opponents buy them. You can become the owner of property such as a fire hydrant or the neighborhood butcher shop. You can buy and trade dog houses for Big Bones. Dog breeds are arranged around the board, ranging from the Chihuahua to the Great Dane. You may buy them and build your own monopolies. Earn $200 each time you pass “Go Fetch!" or pay $200 in penalties such as having fleas. The Dog Board Game is suitable for two to six players. You can choose the traditional play option or the one-hour Opoly-style play version. The Dog Board Game will teach your children about how to count money, and they will learn about the different dog breeds. The Dog-Opoly Game is suitable for children ages 8 and up and will make a good gift for any dog lover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Fun and Entertaining

03/15/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fun and entertaining game for a family. My kids loved it and we played for hours! Perfect family game for dog lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Dog Opoly?? Awesome!

12/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game and had delivered to Washington. Going to spend Christmas with my daughter and grandkids. Saw this game, had no idea Monopoly had so many versions of the game. Read about this and can't be anything but total fun!!!!! If your a dog lover, this will be the best game to play. Check it out, read about the game. I'm sure you will agree. Let me add, I've always had excellent delivery from Walmart for my purchases on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dog-opoly Board Game

for grandchildren who love dogs

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have all played some kind of monopoly,s o this is for all generations. Having a time limit on the game helps with all our attention spans!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dog-opoly Board Game

My grandchldren LOVE the Monopoly Game..........

12/11/2013
By ,
Newpor Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was extra special as they have a new puppy and love dogs! They have outgrown
the JR. MONOPOLY game...so, this one will be definitely their new favorite! We always
play it when they have overnights at our house...............glad they made it in the DOGGIE
formation...............;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Great Family Game

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18yo son, 9yo daughter and 6 yo grandson played this game with me. We LOVED it. It was so much fun and easy to figure out how to play as it is very similar to regualr monopoly. I loved watching the kids counting the money themselves so this is a good tool for math situations. My daughter owed me $190.00. She took a hundred and then was counting smaller bills, stopped and said, "Mom, how about I give you 2 hundred dollar bills and you give me a $10 back." Awesome! Even my 18yo son was hooked and can't wait for the next family game day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Great game for a dog lover

12/14/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really can not review this product as it is a Christmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dog-opoly Board Game

great game for all ages

12/28/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids wore out their first dogopoly game. I was thrilled to find that Walmart had it and the price was not much different than I remember paying some 6 or 7 years ago. I used the ship to store and the whole process was flawless. We love walmart. The game is like monopoly, but with dogs. I said all ages, as my kids are teens/adults and I don't have to worry about swallowing the small pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dog-opoly Board Game

My 6 yr old likes it

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We get the whole family involved. The dice and toys could have been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dog-opoly Board Game
12/04/2012
By ,
Dilley, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Christmas gift for my grand daughter. She is such a dog lover I know she is going to love this game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Kids love it.

03/31/2014
By ,
Eldred, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Great game for a 10 year old

12/20/2013
By ,
Franklin, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this game for my 10 year old granddaughter who asked for it for Christmas. I have not played it yet but have looked it over and it looks like it is going to be a lot of fun. I ordered it online and had it shipped site to store. It came in as stated and was a breeze to pick up at my lcoal Wal-mart. Great way to shop!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Unique gift for dog lovers

01/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online as a Christmas gift for my daughter who loves dogs. This product was a site to store item and it arrived rather quickly. She was very pleased to find this under the tree on Christmas morning. We'll definitley be adding this to our family game night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Dog-opoly Boade game

01/13/2014
By ,
Central MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Grandson's Feb birthday...My Daughter never saw this game and knows he will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Great fun games

01/02/2014
By ,
Greeneville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun games
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dog-opoly Board Game

Great game for kids. Good value.

12/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good game for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Game Pieces
Posted 12/26/2013
Hello
Does this game have metal pieces or the wooden pieces? I've read that the original game came with metal pieces but some reviews on a different site state that they received wooden pieces.
Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dog-opoly Board Game
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5