Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Generic Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Show off family photos, vacation pictures, important documents and other memories with the 12" x 16" Format Picture Frames. These picture frames come in a pack of six so you can showcase multiple photos throughout your home or office. These wall-mounted picture frames feature a thin, black plastic edge and a clear glass cover on the front for a classy way to display your favorite photos. These frames allow you to showcase photos either horizontally or vertically on any open wall space. These plastic picture frames allow you to decorate your walls in a style all your own. Mix and match the vertical and horizontal displays to create a unique look. These frames are designed for wall-mounted use only. They work well for everyday use for anyone who desires frames in a basic, sophisticated design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation74%40 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

A perfect frame for your kids' art work.

03/27/2011
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter gave me her drawing on a 12x18 charcoal paper as a birthday gift for me. I found this 12x16 frame a perfect match for the drawing. This set of 6 is also a saver if you have several art works to frame.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Quick and simple to use

04/26/2010
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These frames display a piece of 12"X16" paper in full with no distracting elements save a thin, black line around it. It loads from the front.
They are made of light plastic with glass that has a smooth, round edge. This allows one to spread the frame slightly with their thumbs near a corner, letting a corner of the glass rise out of the lip holding it. The glass can then be removed for access to place, or later, to quickly change a picture.
Pros: Inexpensive, quick to change, features the art instead of the frame. Several sizes available.
Cons: Needs to be handled with more care than a frame with a wider, thicker edge between the glass and whatever you might bang it into. Not apparently available in the 13"X19" Super B size frequently used by photographers.
Site to Store is wonderful as most stores don't have all sizes in stock. But it needs to secure the two three-pack boxes together and pad them more as 2 of 3 frames in one pack were broken upon arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Good Price on this size frames

07/26/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These frames are the 'no frills' version of this size (12x16). They are plastic back with a glass front that pops out so you can insert the image or media. The frames are wall mount only, there is no easel back for it to stand up on its own, for that you would need to purchase a separate picture stand. For me they are fine because I needed 24 frames of this size, and the price was the motivating factor. They are the best deal I have found. And dealing with WalMart online is very easy and I have never had a problem with them in the past, and this transaction went without flaw.
If you are looking for cheap frames to display something, until you decide to buy a better frame of this size, which could be easily $20 or more each later on, then these are fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Amazing!!!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, these frames are 10% nicer than I thought they were gonna be. I absolutely love them! Perfect for my World of Warcraft posters :) Time to nerd out my house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Arrived broken

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 12 frames, every single one of which was broken on arrival.
What a pity! This is a hard-to-find size, and the price is good. I was very disappointed.
The packing was poor - just single sheets of thin bubble wrap around each frame. The frames were rattling around in the large box so breakage was pretty much inevitable.
I do have to say that Walmart refunded my money super-fast with no hassle....but all in all, I'd much prefer to have had intact frames! This is a packaging/shipping problem that Walmart needs to address. Until it does, everybody loses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Matching frames, easy to add prints

07/21/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes it's nice to have all matching frames, and in this size (12x16) it's hard to find something in expensive. This set was cheap, and easy to install. The glass/plastic pops out of the frame from the front, so there's no ruining your nails trying to get little brads to lift up, so you can get the backing off/back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

2 of the frames were cracked

12/04/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 of the frames were cracked when I opened the package so watch out for that. They are not bad frames if you want something basic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

frames broken

04/06/2014
By ,
Walden, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to send these back two times because the frames were all broken. You sent me 12 frames in all and they were all worthless. I am going to order from a different company. I would look into fixing your problems with your shipping department. Covering six frames in bubble wrap and placing them into a box that is too big and the contents can move around is not how you ship breakable things. These frames were seemingly perfect for what I needed (to frame cheap posters) but your company could not figure out how to get them to me in one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Just what I needed

09/30/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frames arrived in good condition. I couldn't find this style in any other colors, so I removed the glass and painted the frames in a antiqued bronze color which made them everything I wanted. The glass is actually glass - not plexi which I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pompano Beach
Type of paint
Posted 05/06/2014
What paint did you use? I plan on doing the same!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Fabulous price for hard to find frames!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Requiring several odd size frames can be difficult to find and expensive. The 6 pack of frames arrived in suitable time and are perfect for the cause. Recommended highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Overall quality is great; real glass in frames.

04/09/2013
By ,
Union, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all reviews on this product I decided to purchase. The negative reviews indicated poor packaging, which produced damaged goods. Yep, that's right, 2 of the frames in my package were indeed damaged. Now we have to send all 6 back for replacement.
The manufacturer needs to put more effort into packaging this product properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Packed inadequately, many chipped/broken

04/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 frames broken/chipped, 2 glass broken out of 12 ordered. Poorly packed and shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Format pictures frames low cost, low quality

03/05/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All of the 6 frames arrived damaged, broken plastic corners and/or chipped glass. The price was very low & the product received matched the price. The product was easy to use, easy to open and close and looks ok on the wall as long as no one gets close to the frame to see the broken edges!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Out of 12 frames 6 had broken glass & plastic

02/28/2014
By ,
Lake View, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible packaging. Out of 12 frames, 6 had broken (shattered) glass and/or broken plastic. Now on to the hassel of taking them to the store for a refund (since Walmart does not provide free return shipping) and I anticpate that waiting in the always long customer service line will be SUPER FUN with my toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6
10/12/2013
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought 3 boxes for an art project and received free shipping with it. i was so happy to save my money on the shipping, but they ended up losing them! fedex was really nice and helpful about it. finally they tracked them down and delivered them a week later then the "expected" delivery date. so all together it took about 3 weeks. one box was open with a sticker put on it saying "sold as unit" "(which was missing 2 frames) so i only received 16 frames, not 18. THEN... every single frame was BROKEN!! they barely wrapped them. they are very very cheap. walmart was so nice about the whole issue and gave me store credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Good looking and an excellent value!

12/29/2011
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These frames are just as described and are a wonderful value. I am using them to house large mattes as a "guest book" of sorts (like an autograph frame), so it is great that there is no frame around the edges to obscure people's messages. They are easy to pop pictures/mattes in and out of and are a pretty good quality - the plastic frames are flexible but strong and were clean (not scratched or dirty) upon arrival. This is a great way to make your own autograph picture for a LOT less than buying a pre-made one. I got the 12x16 mattes from amazon.com special ordered to hold a 4x6 picture (free customizing) from Craig Frames, Inc. - the total was about $5 for each for all six of the autograph frames!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Broken upon arrival

02/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this was what I wanted: lots of frames the same size and color to hang up pictures. When I got the pictures, despite being well wrapped in bubble wrap, about 70% of the frames were broken. Don't ever order these online. They will probably be broken when you get them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Trouble with shipping and quality!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Acworth, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love these frames, they are great for my kids artwork but Wal-Mart quit selling them in the store so when I found them on their website I was thrilled. HOWEVER.... the first shipment got lost and no one wanted to take responsibility for it. They reshipped a "new" order but when they finally arrived, 2 of them were broken. It was not worth the hassle of sending them back so I got 4 frames instead of 6. I will NEVER buy frames through walmart.com again. I am still waiting on the second part of my order to arrive. The order was placed 9-5-13, today is 9-23-13.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Got what I paid for.

12/17/2013
By ,
Fishers, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The frames are incredibly inexpensive so I was not expecting a lot. They are fine for what I need them for. Three of the six frames arrived broken and are unusable. The other three were splintered around the edges so are usable for now. For this amount of money, I will just order another set and hope, at the least, three more arrive usable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Format Picture Frames - 12'' x 16'', Set of 6

Can't even give it a star but have to

12/14/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two sets of these frames for a class project. In one box every frame had shattered glass and in the other box if the glass wasn't damaged the frame was. Not only is it a flimsy, cheap product but I would have expected to at least be packed more efficiently. Returned both boxes much to the disappointment of all involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next