Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spalding Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Spalding Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Let kids have some fun out in the fresh air as they practice their basketball skills with this 27.5" Spalding Official NBA Basketball. This youth-sized ball is made by a company known for the high-quality of its sports equipment. This Spalding youth basketball is endorsed by the NBA and signed by the commissioner, David Stern. The size is just right for the smaller hands of young children, and the ball is made for outdoor use with a portable hoop or a permanent one. This Spalding outdoor basketball has a tough, long-lasting rubber cover so it can withstand a great deal of use on asphalt or a cement pavement. This makes it ideal for use in pick-up games in the street or driveway, or it can simply be used for shooting practice or one-on-one challenges. This ball was designed for use by kids between the ages of 5 and 8.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball

01/10/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is 11 years old (youth) and I wanted to get him a new basketball. I saw this basketball online and it indicated it was for youth, and thought the price was great. When I received the basketball, it was smaller than expected, in fact too small for my 11 year old to play basketball with and practice with it. I ended up giving it to my 5 year old instead.
The ball in general, is a good solid outdoor ball. I wouldn't recommend getting this ball for a boy who is older than 6 years old - it may work better for a girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Great little basketball

11/10/2010
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are junior sized basketballs - great for smaller hands and for your outdoor basketball hoop. The kids love it. Price was terrific. Anything to get them away from the TV and gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Great ball for a 5 yr old

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son who is 5. Just the right size to play on a 7.5 or 8 ft goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Great value for money; perfect for my 5 yr old son

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made basketball. Good value for money. My son wanted a ball that looks just like a real basketball and this one is perfect for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Great size for little ones

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We also got a basketball goal and this was the right size for my grandson to be able to shoot baskets with, he just loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5
08/03/2012
By ,
Mableton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's perfect for the younger child. My grandson is 6-years old and can handle and shoot the basketball easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Perfect for 'lil ballers

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, youth sized basketball. Perfect for the beginner basketball player and durable for outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

i love it!!

10/16/2011
By ,
Gilman City,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this item!!! its VERY VERY VERY affortable... i would love to get this!!!! I would sooo reccomend this for my friends!! they would go absoultly cazyy over the price, of it WOW!! it's only 10.99 or something like that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

Excellent quality ball

01/25/2013
By ,
Roopville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not even need air once it arrived. Excellent quality. Just what we were looking for for our 5 year old beginning ball player!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5
04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girls love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5
01/07/2013
By ,
Tuppers Plains, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice basket ball for a lil over $10 I bought this for for my granddaughter. She is 5 and I like the size 27.5 ". This a smaller size for youth. It bounces right like it should and like the more expensive indoor/outdoor ball that cost $29-$35. Great price and when the weather breaks and we can get outside and shoot I plan on getting another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5

great price

01/31/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went nice with the new basketball hoop. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spalding Official NBA Youth Outdoor Basketball - 27.5
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5