Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Nyko Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

The Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360) helps you easily store and charge two Xbox 360 wireless controllers. It features two custom NiMH rechargeable batteries that have special contacts points allowing you to easily place and charge your wireless controllers in a few hours. This Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360) comes with a dual port recharging dock that plugs into any standard AC outlet and helps for a hassle-free charge as it requires no cables. The two NiMH batteries supply enough power to keep the controllers working for up to 25 hours of game time. This Nyko Charge Base Xbox 360 comes with an LED indicator light that lets you know once the batteries are fully charged. The Xbox charge station contemporary design complements both Xbox 360 console as well as the controllers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%48 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Fast charging.

11/24/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great product! It has a little display that says if the controllers remaining battery (when you plug it in) and after a while it turns off (I assume that means it has charged) and it takes around 30-60 minutes for it to turn off so that's pretty quick. The battery pack fits easily on the official Microsoft control. I would recommend it if you play everyday. Also, the battery seems to last around 1 week - 2 weeks for me, I have 2 controls that get used around 2-4 hours a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

This is a really good charger

02/23/2013
By ,
plant city, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nyko charger base Is a really good charger It gives you two battery packs. You can charge two controllers at the same time It takes about 1-3 hours to charge your battery packs and I guess It depends on how much you play once you see that your controller has to recharge It took me three days for my controller to finally die but thats because I play 6 to 7 hours a day and that's on the week days. So I guess the less you play the less your battery will start to die. What I really like about the charger Is that when your controller is fully charged the charger can take about 15 mins to an hour for It to shut off so If your worried about your controller over charging don't It will shut off by It self with just a little time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works Great!!!

10/03/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems with the Charger or Batteries!
Yes, the batteries are a tight fit in the new Controllers but I just leave them in. Love the way the charger turns itself off when the batteries are full. No worries about overcharging or the batterirs getting hot.
Very styleish and smart looking on my stand. The USB port is a nice touch akso.
Highly reccommended.
No worries about breaking the controler's battery compartment if you just leave them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works great haven't had a problem

11/10/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great haven't had a problem, no more having to buy expensive batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works Great saves money on batteries

11/26/2011
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best part about these is that it does not over charge the battery. So it does not shorten the life of the battery packs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Can't go wrong

09/16/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had it a couple of days but have already had excellent experiences.
Customer Service is out of this world - had a question, called 1-800 number - GOT A HUMAN that spoke clearly and politely, sent a follow up email, got an immediate response from the same person. Super personal service!
FYI our version has a usb charger port on the front - Bonus I was not expecting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and holds the charge for a long time. Great product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

I love this charger

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best charger I've had for the xbox 360. The batteries are always charged and it shuts down when finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

No more AAs!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charges fast and they hold their charge for a long time - definitely outlasting a set of AAs. The cradle gives them a nice place to reside when recharging or not being used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
01/10/2012
By ,
Salsibury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it should. Simple, out of the way and get the job done. I like the fact that I can charge them without having them connected to the XBOX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
12/07/2011
By ,
Granite City,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought on of these like 4 years ago...cost more then paid over 30$ liked so much i bought another...now buying on for my kid. This works great so i always have a batterie ready when i want to play....replacement batteries are a lil costly but so worth it in 4 years i have never had to buy though so if your thinking about buying this do so GREAT VALUE!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Nyko Charger

01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it works and good price have the first one also (white one and still works) just wanted the black one plus we have 2 Xboxe's and 4 remotes. also got a surprice it comes with a usb charger built into it so i can charge cell or anything while playing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery packs fit perfectly inside the controllers. They came with some charge, so it is recommended to charge them fully before use. Everything works well. Good value, will save a lot of money in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
03/19/2012
By ,
san leandro ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, it works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

great nyko charge base 360

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great and keeps a charge as long as it says it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Great product

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product so far has been exceptional..just what my son needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

The product is awesom site to store experience

04/01/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little gadget, easy to use, and extraordinarily affordable. Just one of the batteries by itself is 10.00, but this charger comes with two of them I also loved the prompt and great service I received from the Walmart staff, who was very understanding, when I ask them to hold the item for an extra week, since I could not pick it up on time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and even greater price. Checked around before purchasing and Walmart.com beat the competition hands down for pricing. Product is easy to use, and has already saved my family a bundle on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Great for the kids

01/01/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. It keeps the wireless controllers charged up. I love it because I don't have to keep buying batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
12/18/2011
By ,
Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal. Works great.... looks nice too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next