Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Nyko Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

The Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360) helps you easily store and charge two Xbox 360 wireless controllers. It features two custom NiMH rechargeable batteries that have special contacts points allowing you to easily place and charge your wireless controllers in a few hours. This Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360) comes with a dual port recharging dock that plugs into any standard AC outlet and helps for a hassle-free charge as it requires no cables. The two NiMH batteries supply enough power to keep the controllers working for up to 25 hours of game time. This Nyko Charge Base Xbox 360 comes with an LED indicator light that lets you know once the batteries are fully charged. The Xbox charge station contemporary design complements both Xbox 360 console as well as the controllers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%66 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Fast charging.

11/24/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great product! It has a little display that says if the controllers remaining battery (when you plug it in) and after a while it turns off (I assume that means it has charged) and it takes around 30-60 minutes for it to turn off so that's pretty quick. The battery pack fits easily on the official Microsoft control. I would recommend it if you play everyday. Also, the battery seems to last around 1 week - 2 weeks for me, I have 2 controls that get used around 2-4 hours a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

This is a really good charger

02/23/2013
By ,
plant city, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nyko charger base Is a really good charger It gives you two battery packs. You can charge two controllers at the same time It takes about 1-3 hours to charge your battery packs and I guess It depends on how much you play once you see that your controller has to recharge It took me three days for my controller to finally die but thats because I play 6 to 7 hours a day and that's on the week days. So I guess the less you play the less your battery will start to die. What I really like about the charger Is that when your controller is fully charged the charger can take about 15 mins to an hour for It to shut off so If your worried about your controller over charging don't It will shut off by It self with just a little time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works Great!!!

10/03/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems with the Charger or Batteries!
Yes, the batteries are a tight fit in the new Controllers but I just leave them in. Love the way the charger turns itself off when the batteries are full. No worries about overcharging or the batterirs getting hot.
Very styleish and smart looking on my stand. The USB port is a nice touch akso.
Highly reccommended.
No worries about breaking the controler's battery compartment if you just leave them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

working good so far

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Not item in image - better

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems I may have receieved an updated model than the one in other reviews. My battery packs fit perfectly and I love the design of the item - it has a sleek, flat front digital screen not the big clunky lights pictured. Very happy with this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

fast charge

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast charger
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

A must for any Xbox 360 owner.

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use, saves money on batteries, looks good and controllers stay charged. It comes with 2 rechargeable batteries. If you have an Xbox 360, you need this charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

MONEY SAVER

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definetely a keeper, I love it and my kids even more :) No more buying batteries that only last couple of hours with this one my kids are on the "free zone" to play all they want without the worries that they'll be out of change.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Kids Happy

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good product, good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Bought as Christmas gift...hasn't been used yet.

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift and hasn't been used Yet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Very good

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to others, because I don't have to bay battery for the control for the Xbox 360 . working perfect and easily charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Kids

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was very good. When I have another grandchild that needs one I will get it on Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

money saver

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price has gone up since we got it, but i will be glad now that we dont have to buy batteries all the time!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works Great saves money on batteries

11/26/2011
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best part about these is that it does not over charge the battery. So it does not shorten the life of the battery packs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and holds the charge for a long time. Great product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

charging base

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
a little hassle picking it up on site but worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

quick charging

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has a beautiful display and a very quick charge
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

excellent

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works great haven't had a problem

11/10/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great haven't had a problem, no more having to buy expensive batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Battery Saver

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for Christmas and am hoping it will allow my kids to leave the batteries in my tv remotes. lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next