Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Nyko Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

The Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360) helps you easily store and charge two Xbox 360 wireless controllers. It features two custom NiMH rechargeable batteries that have special contacts points allowing you to easily place and charge your wireless controllers in a few hours. This Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360) comes with a dual port recharging dock that plugs into any standard AC outlet and helps for a hassle-free charge as it requires no cables. The two NiMH batteries supply enough power to keep the controllers working for up to 25 hours of game time. This Nyko Charge Base Xbox 360 comes with an LED indicator light that lets you know once the batteries are fully charged. The Xbox charge station contemporary design complements both Xbox 360 console as well as the controllers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%69 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Fast charging.

11/24/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great product! It has a little display that says if the controllers remaining battery (when you plug it in) and after a while it turns off (I assume that means it has charged) and it takes around 30-60 minutes for it to turn off so that's pretty quick. The battery pack fits easily on the official Microsoft control. I would recommend it if you play everyday. Also, the battery seems to last around 1 week - 2 weeks for me, I have 2 controls that get used around 2-4 hours a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

This is a really good charger

02/23/2013
By ,
plant city, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The nyko charger base Is a really good charger It gives you two battery packs. You can charge two controllers at the same time It takes about 1-3 hours to charge your battery packs and I guess It depends on how much you play once you see that your controller has to recharge It took me three days for my controller to finally die but thats because I play 6 to 7 hours a day and that's on the week days. So I guess the less you play the less your battery will start to die. What I really like about the charger Is that when your controller is fully charged the charger can take about 15 mins to an hour for It to shut off so If your worried about your controller over charging don't It will shut off by It self with just a little time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works Great!!!

10/03/2011
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems with the Charger or Batteries!
Yes, the batteries are a tight fit in the new Controllers but I just leave them in. Love the way the charger turns itself off when the batteries are full. No worries about overcharging or the batterirs getting hot.
Very styleish and smart looking on my stand. The USB port is a nice touch akso.
Highly reccommended.
No worries about breaking the controler's battery compartment if you just leave them in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works Great saves money on batteries

11/26/2011
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best part about these is that it does not over charge the battery. So it does not shorten the life of the battery packs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and holds the charge for a long time. Great product for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Works great haven't had a problem

11/10/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great haven't had a problem, no more having to buy expensive batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

awesome

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boyfriend loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
12/07/2011
By ,
Granite City,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought on of these like 4 years ago...cost more then paid over 30$ liked so much i bought another...now buying on for my kid. This works great so i always have a batterie ready when i want to play....replacement batteries are a lil costly but so worth it in 4 years i have never had to buy though so if your thinking about buying this do so GREAT VALUE!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Happy customer

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. And i like the features, it lets you know how charged your controllers are. Its definitley worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Buy it it's worth it!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy! reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
01/10/2012
By ,
Salsibury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it should. Simple, out of the way and get the job done. I like the fact that I can charge them without having them connected to the XBOX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Nyko Charger

01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like it works and good price have the first one also (white one and still works) just wanted the black one plus we have 2 Xboxe's and 4 remotes. also got a surprice it comes with a usb charger built into it so i can charge cell or anything while playing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery packs fit perfectly inside the controllers. They came with some charge, so it is recommended to charge them fully before use. Everything works well. Good value, will save a lot of money in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Not item in image - better

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems I may have receieved an updated model than the one in other reviews. My battery packs fit perfectly and I love the design of the item - it has a sleek, flat front digital screen not the big clunky lights pictured. Very happy with this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

working good so far

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

MONEY SAVER

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definetely a keeper, I love it and my kids even more :) No more buying batteries that only last couple of hours with this one my kids are on the "free zone" to play all they want without the worries that they'll be out of change.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

A must for any Xbox 360 owner.

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use, saves money on batteries, looks good and controllers stay charged. It comes with 2 rechargeable batteries. If you have an Xbox 360, you need this charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

fast charge

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast charger
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)

Great for the kids

01/01/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. It keeps the wireless controllers charged up. I love it because I don't have to keep buying batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nyko Charge Base 360 (Xbox 360)
03/19/2012
By ,
san leandro ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, it works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next