Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Coleman Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

String Coleman LED String Lights on your patio or deck and let the fun times begin. Set the festive mood for your outdoor party by hanging the 10 identical 2.75" LED lanterns. Each of these lanterns is a miniature classic Coleman lantern. Operating on 3 AA cell batteries rather than 10 separate batteries, these lantern string lights save you the task of changing 10 batteries. Twenty hours of battery life provides plenty of time for any backyard fun. If you love to spend time outside, then these LED battery string lights are a necessity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%105 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Not waterproof

08/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought these lights were outdoor/indoor but when I used them outside they got wet when it rained and the water got into the battery compartment. I only used them once and now they are useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
but they are !
Posted 11/03/2013
Ive used mine for 4 years now for two weeks during summer camp and rain or shine, they keep on going and going :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Great lights

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were perfect for us. They lit up the whole tent and they were easy to string up in the tree.
This is the only light I brought except for a flash light..The hung easy in the tent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

percect for scouts

07/14/2012
By ,
dallas,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow,these little lights put out some serious light.I used these at boyscout summer camp in north goergia inside and outside my tent.you can read at night inside the tent or hang them up outside and you will be amazed at how much light you'll have.might want to get some kind of carrying case,i used a fanny pack.I plan on getting my son one for his tent,maybe even some for b day and xmas gifts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

The Cutest Lights!

08/02/2010
By ,
Painted Post, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The string is about 5-1/2' long. One strand is great for a tent held on with clothespins, three strands great for a cabin. Throw off a huge amount of light but do not attract insects. On a tent sorta looks like a UFO has landed!!! Great to help find your tent when coming back from the restroom at night. They are the cutest lights - got so many compliments on them. The fact that they are battery powered is great as many campgrounds do not have electricity.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

These are so cute and functional

05/16/2011
By ,
Evans, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had not been camping since he was 14. I told him the new rule of camping is to have your "home" decorated with lights. So these are mine. They are perfect for accenting the tent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Fantastic!

10/05/2011
By ,
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a brighter battery-operated light for my tent so I could read more comfortably than hunched over next to my lantern and found these online. I liked the string lights idea since I use similar lights on my RV awning. My first use was at the registration table for a group campout at Big Sur. They were even visible from across the campground! Everyone was delighted with the result and charmed by the tiny Coleman lanterns. And many of the campers were hardcore backpacking campers, as well as car-campers like me. I used 5 badge holder clips that I collected from various conferences to string the lights from a tree to the registration table. Inside my tent I strung the lights from the zipper pull on my tent window to the zipper pull on the door. The light was bright enough to read comfortably without glare. I also plan to use the lights with the RV (for example when we can't run the generator after 8pm to power our other awning lights).
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Love Them!!!

11/22/2009
By ,
The hills of KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
O.K., so I bought them to take on my annual Hunting trip, more so to get some laughs from the fellows. I just couldn't believe these little lights made so much light, and I didn't get a single laugh, every one thought they where great, I strung them up in our tent (16' x 32') above my sleeping area and they gave me enough light to do whatever I needed to do. I think I will buy a few more sets for next year. They say 20 hours, but I used them for 8 nights and days 4-5 hours every day, and they are still working on the same set of batteries that I put in before we left! These things are GREAT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

They work

08/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these lights on a whim for a little decoration before a family camping trip. They worked so well we have used them on several trips this summer including a week at scout camp. Still on the original set of AA batteries.
These lights provide a good source of indirect light under a dining canopy that are enough to read by or complete paperwork for camp. The LEDs don't seem to attract the bugs like a propane lantern.
We use them with a few clothes pins to put them on our dining fly or tent fly. A small stuff sack would be a nice touch (we use an old backpacking pillow stuff sack that works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Very festive

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lights are really cute and bright. It makes your campsite very festive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

These Are Great!

06/07/2010
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were given to me as a "tent-warming gift" for my new 11'x11' tent. They light up the whole space. I am going to get another set for use outside the tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pennsylvania
4 years and going strong !
Posted 11/03/2013
I have 10 sets of these that I use all around my deck and tent and cabin when we all go camping. I think they are the brightest and coolest string lights made ! Enjoy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Great camping light

10/07/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little LED lights went through a storm, I dumped the water out of the battery holder and they are still working. They put out a lot of light and last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Awesome addition!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these just for fun but they ended up being a great addition to our campsite! They provided great light and we used then on the entrance to our tent - fun ambiance plus totally useful! Going to buy another string!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Coleman battery lights

02/22/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 6 strings of lights based on other reviews. These lights were for our RV and tailgating adventures.
During our snow storm, 2/19/11, while using my electric snowblower, I blew a fuse. I thought of these lights and used them until my hubby came home (he was at a NASCAR party) and changed the fuse. These lights gave off quite a bit of light and I was glad I had not packed them away yet. I would highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Great buy!

06/24/2011
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used the Coleman lights for the first time camping on Fathers Day weekend. I put two sets of lights on just the ends of the awning. The lights worked so good on my awning. Now my husband wants me to buy one more set, but not for needing more light to the awning because these Coleman lights give off plenty of light. My husband just thinks the awning will look better with all three sides with lights. I just remembered too, I did used these lights when we lost power about a month ago at my home and I got my Coleman lights and hung one set in the living room and one set in my daughters bedroom so she could read her book. Some might not like the thought of using batteries. I like the idea of batteries for reasons like if the power goes out at home or when i use them at camping it leave my sockets open for other stuff like the coffee machine and a radio, plus if the camp site loses electricity you still have lights at your site and not have to go try to locate your flash lights. So far I have not had to replace any of the batteries yet. Coleman Lantern string lights def worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

coleman string lights are awesome

09/07/2014
By ,
sullivan,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for a couple I go camping with that has a camper. they was wanting a set but didn't want the Christmas lights they see all the time. I saw these and got them, they are really pleased with them and said they are really what brings out the meaning of camping (COLEMAN). We used them this past week, put them on the awing and we didn't need a lantern they were bright enough to set out and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Cute lights!

07/20/2010
By ,
Spring Park MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved these lights! Strung them above my tent door and turned them on at night. It made it easier to find my tent in the dark after a bathroom break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Battery Pack

05/11/2011
By ,
Watertown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very bright lights, great for camping. The problem is the battery pack that looks very water proof, well it's NOT. We bought two and loved them until they got water in the battery packs and stopped working. So be sure to put the pack in a seal tight baggie! Or they will end up all rusty and runied like ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights
09/25/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used these on our camping trip this weekend...they are so cute and bright too. But the best thing about them was that it rained all night while they were clipped up outside the tent and they still work! Will be buying some more to go with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

Nice bright light

08/13/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kept our food area very well lit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman LED Camp Lantern String Lights

The Bees Knees

12/09/2010
By ,
Laguna Beach, SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little lanterns are surprisingly bright and oh so cool looking. I use wooden clothespins to clip the string to my tent poles or fly, depending on the weather. Also used the string on the galley hatch of my teardrop. Plenty of light for cooking.
Lots of positive comments from other campers and they wanted to know where I got 'em. I would recommend using regular alkaline batteries as they have a higher voltage than the rechargeable ones. But not to worry, as they will be last for many hours before you need to replace them.
Did I mention they are cool looking.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco, CA
Pimping My Tent
Posted 07/12/2011
I am the envy of my camp site with these string lights. I just ordered two more boxes (20 more lights). I've ask all our campers to join in and buy some so the entire camp is lit up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next