Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

1.6-1.8mm cow suede upper Waterproof, oil-resistant outsole Padded collar Lace-up style
Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation72%41 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Good Deal

11/02/2009
By ,
Sammamish, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in Wa State... I bought these boots for him.
My husband works at the airport oudoors loading and unloading freight. He says these boots worked out great. Waterproof and very comfortable, the price is a big plus too. When he's happy, I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 2 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Awesome Boots!

01/02/2010
By ,
Paris, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always preferred Redwing boots, until I tried these. These are the most comfortable boots I've ever had, and yet only cost a fraction of the price. Plus they are waterproof and keep my feet warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

nice one

07/31/2009
By ,
Watervliet, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I though this product is stainless steel toe which is good for hard work job, but it's ok cause it is stylish and fit in me. Still be use for medium jobs. The price is just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

tough

05/06/2010
By ,
st joseph, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the same pair of these boots for 4 years and wear them 6 days a week at work as an custodian and walk up to 12 miles a day and these boots have taken everything dished out, they keep my feet dry,(big plus in my job) and they have worn well. I will be buying a new pair of these boots friday. If you are looking for an excellent, comfortable, tough pair of work boots, buy these,you wont be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Great for the winter

12/26/2009
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are just what I needed. I wanted a boot that was fit for the winter, waterproof, and to keep my feet warm. They fit all three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Good boots to clean yard.

09/06/2009
By ,
San Fernando, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's why we purchased the boots, just for yard work. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/03/2012
I love these boots ! I have bought this brand for years. My last pair are pretty worn, I need to buy more. Where can I find size 6W ? Any color. Help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Excellent Boots for price

12/29/2011
By ,
Dumfreis, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these boots for over a year, they are finally showing signs of needing new ones, but I can't find them in stock for my size...will keep searching stores. I have a very wide foot and they fit like a glove the first time I tried them on at the store. I use them for everything from walking the dogs (about a mile a day) in the woods behind the house and up and down hilly steep slopes, they grip very good. I also ride my motorcycle with them. They are flexible enough to go under the gear shifter without being bulky and hinder the feel of the toe on the shifter (I have the shifter black mark to prove it). I also use them for cutting grass, good solid grip and overall protection. But most of all I feel like John Locke when I wear them with cargo short pants while hiking. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width
01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these primarily for geocaching on the muddy trails. These boots are comfortable, and my feet were completely dry after a full day of hiking. I would definitely recommend these boots especially for the price. HOWEVER, I paid more at the store ($34) vs. online cost of $21 but still worth the extra bucks especailly since half sizes are not available online and I needed the the half size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

decent., lightweight boot - but runs quite wide

11/20/2011
By ,
South Windsor CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent boot - not as good as previous models I've bought from Wal-Mart. Runs quite wide. Comfortable, but not very supportive. A bargain at $21.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

At the store, $35 after tax. Well worth it.

10/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work in masonry, and today (first day with boots) I was running and jumping on rocks all day, covering my boots in mud, mortar, and constantly spraying them off with a pretty high pressure hose. Socks stayed dry :). My feet stayed pretty warm, not snowboot warm though. If you tie the laces tight at the top it supports your ankle well. I will buy a Dr. Scholls insert to further cushion the sole, but the stock ones are good. Over all, for under $40 it's a cool boot, not too heavy not too light, waterproof and look nice. Feel good after a full days work. Let's just see if they hold up! Get em, best boot at Walmart for waterproof work needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Brahma Waterproof bravo

02/05/2012
By ,
ATL, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I work outside sometimes for 4 to 8 hours in the rain. These shoes are comfortable yet what I am finding out about all the so called waterproof items sold at Walmart they are not waterproof. After one or two downpours these shoes will keep the water out. After that the shoes will keep the water out for about an hour. Once these shoes are worn they let the water in. The coldest weather I have worn these shoes in with just a pair of regular socks is about 40°. I was very impressed as terrible as they are keeping the water out my socks were damp due to my feet sweating. It is possible to wear these shoes down into the 20’s or teens with a thicker pair of socks and you would probably be fine. I walk on concrete and asphalt and the shoes will last about 3 to 6 months with daily use. If you just use them on light rain days you could get up to a year out of them. You will have to change the insert for better comfort I would suggest Dr. Scholls work memory foam. My feet are 11.5 wide and I had to purchase a size 13. The shoes are lightweight and provide decent protection against bumps/impact but, I will not purchase another pair of these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

inflight

03/29/2012
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are just terrific and the price is exceptional. I wear these boot as casuals to just mix it up but they'd make a great work boot. The color is right on and I love the style. The only drawback is if you are looking for a steel toe it's not going to cut it. I'd buy them all over again Great deal as usual from Wallmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width
07/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess for how cheap they are they are a little bit of a value, but i bought these shoes and they didnt even last me one day. I work at a semi truck wash and these shoes are NOT!!!! waterproof.. they were drenched within the first hour of wearing them. i would not ever buy this brand of shoe again. nor do i plan on ever buying my work shoes from walmart again.. not satisfied at all here...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Not waterproof

04/24/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought many pairs of Brahma boots from walmart for work. They are not waterproof, or even water resistant. Every pair has left me with soaked feet after just a few minutes. I have even silicone sprayed them heavily, and they soak water like a sponge. A pair last me just about two months...then the soles fall off. You get what you pay for, and i am done buying this brand. I work where it is wet, and I am going back to buying the cheap rubber construction just under the knee boots. Steal toe of course.....Construction requires that.
http://www.magidglove.com/store/item.aspx?keywords=safety+toe+boot&f=department1&Department1=Protective+Clothing&ItemId=41374
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width
04/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didnt hold up very well.I use to buy this boot every 3 months until i tried the Big Timber 2 which held up so far for a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Not woth the price

05/20/2012
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two pairs over the past year and they both fell apart witin 6 months. I would not buy this brand anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Not Worth the Money

02/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these and within 2 weeks, the soles were nonexistent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Good work boots

11/10/2011
By ,
Albuquerque NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if they are waterproof...we don't get much rain in Albuquerque. The color is slightly lighter than shown in the picture. To me they are a bit hard to pull on...the laces have to loosened then re-tightened. To me they are a good fit (size 10).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width

Great product, poor fit

03/15/2012
By ,
Galax, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved the style and price for these boots. But my husband wars a 10 and a half shoe size, so we decided to try an 11 since there were not half sizes available. The boots were way too big on him! Like excessively large. We took them back to our walmart store and they didn't have anything of the same value that we wanted to exchange them for, so rather than deal with the hassle of mailing them back we just took a refund and bought ome somewhere else. It was very disappointing because we both loved the boots and thought it was such a great deal, but the size was just not right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Brahma - Men's Bravo II Waterproof Boots, Wide Width
04/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next