Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Great Value Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Stock up on Great Value Sandwich Bags for multipurpose storage options. These disposable sandwich bags have a resealable top to effectively seal in freshness. You can use them to store leftovers, pack school lunches, organize household items or to prepare your personal items for travel. This value package contains 100 plastic sandwich bags.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation0%0 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Used to be good, but awful now

05/11/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying these bags since I first saw them on the shelves. They used to actually work just fine. Now, the quality is terrible and the bags tear constantly when I try to open them. I'm not exaggerating when I say that sometimes I have to throw away three or four bags just trying to get one to open. I've never written a product review before, but I felt obligated to warn others about these bags. DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

i want my money back!

07/14/2010
By ,
Cochranton Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently the great value lunch bags have changed :( they are now HORRIBLE. Don't waste your money! I used these bags for lunches everyday for years....now that they have changed them i'd rather spend way too much on a name brand bag and know its reliable, rather than throwing almost half a box away due to the strip tearing and not sealing. The blue strip rips constantly. This is NOT a "new and improved " product! Its garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Don't waste your money

07/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been buying the GreatValue sandwich bags for years but they have recently changed them. The new bags with the blue zipper are terrible!! They tear up as soon as you try to use them. The zipper part separates from the bag. I have tried using about 20 of the new bags and none of them are holding up. They are not worth the money, you may as well spend the little extra and buy ziploc. I don't like these bags and I am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Absolutely Horrible!!!

10/17/2013
By ,
Crestview, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know what happened. I have bought this brand of bags from Walmart for ages and never had any issues. The last box I purchased, however, are completely unusable. Most of the time, it seems impossible to get the "zipper" sealed. If you DO manage to get it sealed, good luck getting back into the bag; it's like it's been sealed with super glue. You'll rip the bag apart before you ever get the two halves of the "zipper" separated. Spend the extra money on the name brand!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Totally worthless...don't waste your dollar!

01/29/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I bought these bags because they were so cheap and I thought why not...how bad can a sandwich bag be. And most Great Value items are pretty good quality. Wow was I wrong. Literally 1/2-3/4 of the box of bags were totally worthless. The seals either pulled apart, wouldn't reseal or totally tore apart. I will be calling the number tomorrow to complain! Wish I had bought ziploc to begin with! I'm pretty embarrassed too because I bought these for school supplies for my kids teachers...bet they were cussing me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Strong bad odor ruins food in bag

06/16/2013
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used GV plastic sandwich bags for a long time but the current zipper bags 7874207363 have a very strong disagreeable odor(like some kind of organic solvent) that gives any food stored a very bad taste. This shows lack of quality control for an important food related item. This product should be trashed and replaced by a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Don't Waste Your Money

10/12/2011
By ,
Mansfield, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is definitely a case of "you get what you pay for!" These bags are worthless, and they do not seal. The locking strip is very thin, and 2 out of 3 bags will not seal at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

The bags are impossible to close

03/06/2014
By ,
Eureka, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I could give this product less than one star I would. the bags simply do not close at all. This is a terrible product which I will never buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct
09/29/2012
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with these bags. I have used about 25 out of the 100 in the box and threw the out. The bags just cannot be open up without tearing them to shreds. Wasted my money Walmart and definitely not a " Great Value".
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Sandwich Bags, 100 ct

Horrible Bags

02/01/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't get them open! One of the top edges rips off and the bag is still sealed shut. Almost impossible to get it open. Have wasted so many!! Will take money back, please. Bought a box of 200!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.