Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Equate Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz
08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the generic brand as a trial since my preferred brand of choice has been discontinued, and I'm glad that I did. It is lightly scented so not to be too strong to be suffocating. I also tried to see if it really did was it was supposed to do - detangle - and it does, painlessly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Amazing!

07/04/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very thick and long hair and now my 2 year old daughter has the same hair and is very tender headed! I have tried this and the Johnson's brand and this actually works better for us and is much cheaper!! I love it! It's easy. The other day I ran out of conditioner (which is a very bad thing with my hair) and was still able to painlessly comb my hair b/c of this stuff!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Great helper with my boy's hair!!

03/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys don't have long hair so it doesn't get tangled but for the days they don't have wet hair and their hair is sticking up or messy, I spray this on their dry hair and comb and it looks like we just washed and styled it, great product. I got a little in my son's eye when I sprayed and it didn't burn like hairspray does. I don't know if it is tear-free or not but my son did not complain. Very good product does what it says!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

I Whip My Hair Back and Forth

03/25/2011
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't stop running my hands through my hair to feel the silky, manageable mane this product gave me! If your hair is course you do yourself a disfavor by not trying out Equate Detangler. I totally agree with other reviewers who found it better than the name brand that was recently taken off the market. And Walmart will even deliver it to your house!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Best Detangler

02/12/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long hair that tangles very easily. I use conditioner, and sleep on a satin pillowcase, but without detangler, I am a mess. I have tried more expensive brands, but this is the best! It isn't heavily scented (a huge plus), it's incredibly affordable, and readily available.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

More Effective than Name Brands

02/14/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has naturally curly hair and requires a great deal of care to keep her hair from becoming matted. When she does get tangles, we spray this on her hair and work them out. We have tried many other products and not any one has been more effective than this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Really helps get the tangles out of my girls' hair

01/03/2012
By ,
Bakersfield CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have twin girls, and their hair gets so tangled. I ordered this detangler right before Christmas and as soon as I got it, I gave them a bath and sprayed their hair with it. It helped me out so much.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

GREAT!

03/11/2011
By ,
Midlothian, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this product is great. It smells nice. Its easy to use. Its cheap. And the main thing is it works!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Great product

03/12/2011
By ,
Zwolle,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detangler works great. We prefer it over the name brand detanglers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz

Great product!

04/27/2010
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as good as the name brands for less than half the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Spray On Hair Detangler, 10 fl oz
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5