Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Effectively increase your weight with the Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer. The amino-delivery formula includes muscle-building whey protein that helps you pack on mass. Available in a delicious chocolate flavor, this body-building fuel provides sustained energy. Take this immediately after your workout to increase your body-building efforts. Mix four scoops of the Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer with 2% milk. For an extra calorie boost, blend with ice cream, nuts, or other high-caloric foods to increase weight gain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%53 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Good mass gainer

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mass Gainer Body Fortress is actually a pretty good one, although it has a big amount of sugar in it. I am vegan. This supplement is the only non-vegan product I take. My counsel for you is that if you start taking it, be aware of your sugar intake. When I'm taking it I make sure that I do not eat anything else that has sugar, except fruits which have a natural and heathy sugar. Please, follow a healthy diet rich in vegetables, fruits, fibers and water, lots of water. And remember to ask God to bless your efforts and you'll do fine. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Helpful with weight gain and muscles

05/24/2010
By ,
Vale, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been on the product for 8 days and I love it! I have already gained a pound in that time. I started out just drinking it with the recommended milk for 2 scoops, except I used whole milk. This start of day 8, I started mixing ice cream with it also for a milkshake and it tastes even better. I have noticed the weight in my butt and thighs. I work out daily and have noticed the muscle definition in my arms and legs.....I am going to continue to use it regularly. I use it at night before I go to bed because I noticed that drinking it during the day would kill my appetitie. I would not eat as much during the day and I am already a petite person. My weight goal is to get to 130 and so far I am at 119. I will post another Friday to see if I have gained any more weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Good Stuff !

08/14/2011
By ,
scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product. I love it ! I've used everything you can use to gain healthy weight without forcing yourself to over eat when you're not hungry. I'm 5'8, and I weighed 101. Using this product every other day for 2 months, I have went from 101, to 150 =) I've worked out while on this product, doing squats, ab work, and small dunbells..My stomach has started a small 2 pack, and my thighs and butt is looking very good ! Everyone at my job says I look amazing, especially in new clothes..I would recommend this to anyone under weight, or looking to gain some healthy weight fast ! I drink it every other day with whole milk, You will see progress in as soon as 5 days ! GUARANTEED I love it ! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

good product

06/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a bad review on one of Body Fortresses other protein products that I had a problem with but this product I really liked. The taste was very good and it didn't have the evil sucralose ingredient with it's associated effects. My only problem is the walmart where I live does not keep it in stock well enough. They had 3 of jugs of this 3 weeks ago when I purchased it and it was quickly sold out. While the evil sucralose products sit on the shelf with no one buying, this one has not been restocked over the last week and a half so I am forced to do without. Poor me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Read Nutrition label. - This is nothing but sugar.

12/06/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I started getting into weight lifting and working out, I loved Using Body Fortress for it's great value. However, now that I've studied nutrition I realize half the stuff I've been taking, and eating, were not very healthy for me.
You want calories? Of course you do, you're bulking! Well this Mass gainer has 630 calories, 62% of which are from the Carbohydrates and 85% of that is Sugar! Guys, more than half of the calories from this gainer are directly from nothing more than simple sugar.
The good: 47G protein per FOUR scoops, which is a decent amount of protein, however the four scoops aren't always easy to get down. As with most protein supplements it has plenty of BCAA's and plenty of your daily vitamins in it, if you're not already getting them from food or a daily vitamin. It has a decent amount of calories.. 630 per FOUR scoops, albeit most are simple sugar..
The bad: 50% of the calories are from nothing more than sugar, 47G of protein per the big FOUR scoops is not that great meaning getting your 60-120G of protein per day may be hard with this.
Because of the massive amount of sugar, I have trouble finishing my second tub now (I bought two at once) and I'm regretting buying it. It suggests to mix with milk, but that much sugar mixed in with milk, being of high consistency is just unbearably hard to swallow.. It tastes decent with water, being four scoops it's hard to mix with a mixer bottle, I use a blender and it gets mixed pretty fine that way.
Overall: I don't suggest this product to anyone, seriously. If you're bulking or just need protein, I suggest their 60G protein Whey, it actually tastes great, mixes great and it's a great value. I started on the 50-60G protein whey that Body Fortress sells and even though I've moved on to other protein brands, I still love the taste of Body Fortress 60G protein whey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
other protein brand
Posted 06/18/2014
what other brand did you found better and good for the money, I am asking because it's better to take the suggestion from someone studied nutrition.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

THE BEST TASTE EVER

02/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT I GAINED 2 POUNDS IN 1 WEEK... IT USE TO BE 12 DOLLLARS NOW IT'S 14.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

i have just started using it.it tastes great

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i still don`t know the results but i will rate it may be after i use for sometime.it tastes nice like milk chocolate.i using to gain weight and yet to see results becoze i just used it for a day or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Great Product

07/06/2012
By ,
Buchanan, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gained 4lbs. in 2 weeks using this product. I kept an eye on my waist and it stayed the same during my weight gain. I was vey pleased with this product. All I use is Boby Fortress. The taste was good. I mixed it into a shake for more calories. BobyFortress.com has shake ideas and lots of other useful info. I would use this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

It's great for a beginners.

02/02/2013
By ,
detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mass gainer is the truth, I been working out for years and tried all kinds of weight gainers, but nothing comes close to this drink. 4 scoops of this mass gainer with whole milk, plus a half a pint of ice cream. OMG! I gain 3 pounds in 8 days, Two thumbs of body fortress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Great choice to build muscle!! must eat more too!!

01/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best gainer's i have ever spent my money on. I'll gain usually 1-2 lb a week with one tub. The more good protein calories i eat with this the more results! this is awesome!! keep selling this and people buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Does the job for a fair price.

09/08/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started taking this product, trying to bulk up. On first impression, it mixes well using a milkshake maker. Smooth and creamy, no lumps. I have not tried a spoon, nor will I because of the amount of powder. The taste, while a bit strong, will grow on you. There is no aftertaste from the aspartame (because there is none in this) like many of the other supplements out there. The best way I can describe it is like drinking chocolate cake batter- which this basically is anyway. I am not going to lie and say it is delicious (it isnt horrible though), but if you expect to pay $13 for a "delicious" supplement... then I think you are setting your sights a bit high. It does down a bit heavy, so definitely wait about an hour after taking this to do any physical activity. The best suggestion I can give is to have some water near by to wash out your mouth in between swigs. As for what it says it does, I am positive- if used correctly, it will work. Calories + protein + amino acids = weight/muscle gain.
I will recommend that if you ARE on a workout regiment, and taking whey protein already, that you only use TWO scoops of this, otherwise you are going to overload your kidneys. Also I want to make one thing clear: this is a MASS builder- AKA: it will put on MASS, not muscle. If you are looking to increase your body weight, this is the perfect product. If you are already at an acceptable weight for your height, this will add bulk and if you do not work out, basically you will just get fat. So make sure to stay active and work off all the protein you are taking in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

great mass gainer

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just came back to school for second semester so and we had to go over syllabus again in pe so i couldnt lift first 2 days back and after that i started using product and its been about a week and a half and i went from 157 to 164. bad side it goes to quickly with the 4 scoop serving.tastes amazing the whey protein of this brand doesnt taste near as good as this i think ill go back to this instead of the whey
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

gained 2 pounds in one week

10/21/2011
By ,
buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product for its price, but dont use 4 scoops as directed (tastes tooo chocolatey) use 2 scoops
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

For the price and benefits... second to none

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, it meets my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Good Stuff Without the Price Tag

04/22/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a little bulk up or a pre-workout energy/protein mix. I use a scoop about an hour before a workout and right after a workout. Need the extra calories to get a little bulk on the frame and it works great, without the ridiculous price tag of some of these other brands. Great for probably 95% of the guys working out today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

A good product

05/29/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Body Fortress Chocolate Build Muscle and Weight Gain Dietary Supplement works well and it is one of the best tasting protein powder mixes I have tried. I have no complaints with the quality of the product and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB
03/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chocolate flavor and I am satisfied with my results so far. Most economical brand of supplements available...and I find the flavor of this chocolate very good.
I will continue to use this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

good product

07/08/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taste good although it doesn't mix very well using spoon,you'll have to use a a kind of mixer or blender to mix it well,otherwise some dry chunks are gonna stay floating,but tastes good and gives great results,i recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

Nice product good price

02/25/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We did like the product very much. My only disappointment was that this product was apparently NOT allowed in the "Free delivery to the store" program, so I had to pay shipping, which put a bad taste in my mouth. The product is good. My wife has been VERY ill and has lost 35 pounds. She is using this product to help both the caloric and protein intake. It apparently works fine. In 5 days, she gained a little over two pounds. Good product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Super Mass Gainer, Chocolate 2.25 LB

GREAT TASTE AND RECOVERY

02/10/2012
By ,
Beaumont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i thought this product was definitely worth the price and though i read some reviews that say o i could get bigger without this because on the label it says to add ice cream and what not if you're not gaining weight, well to those people some of us need both a weight gainer and ice cream because just ice cream or nuts were not helping me gain weight but now that i added this i am gaining weight and i don't need to add more food. Another question was the sugar, some people don't know but in exercise you lose mostly carbs and guess what? sugar is carbs to gain weight you need to get back what you lost while still gaining muscle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next