Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cascade Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Cascade Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Cleaning your dishes is now worry-free when you use Cascade Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent. Make your cookware shine and sparkle with this eco-friendly phosphate-free liquid dishwasher detergent. Prevent the etching of glassware with this Shine Shield formula. Powered with the grease-fighting technology of Dawn, the lemon shine dishwasher detergent rinses away stains, residue and keeps your dishes smelling fresh. It is a lemon-scented detergent for automatic dishwashers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.136 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation56%33 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Works Well

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not leave a film on dishes but seems to leave a film on my aluminum pots and pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Great Product

06/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product for many years and am always pleased with how my dishes look after going through a wash. I have also used it in several dishwashers from inexpensive to expensive and am consistently pleased. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Better Than Most I've Tried

06/19/2014
By ,
Castro Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Detergent, Lemon works better than any other dishwasher detergent I've tried. I thought there was something wrong with the machine after using Finish for a while but while Cascade costs more, it does a much better job of not leaving residue on dishes and spots on glasses. It's worth trying if you've had problems getting your dishes so they actually look clean even after you've hand scrubbed them before loading them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Great product!

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed that the coffee and tea stains that had been accumulating in my white coffee mugs were completely gone after the first use of this product! I was actually going to replace them because, outside of soaking them in bleach, nothing else seemed to work. The price was great, certainly much less then new coffee mugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz
02/22/2012
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed and delighted to learn that I could order my dishwasher detergent by computer and it would be delivered to my front door. Cascade gel is a great product and does not leave gritting powder residue on the dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

At least it works

04/07/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying an eco-friendly product I returned to this one because it does the job. I was very disappointed the eco-friendly one did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

cleaned dished very well

04/21/2012
By ,
mtairy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the fresh scent, cleans very well. We use our dishwasher everyday with a household of 6 people, works very well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz
12/13/2011
By ,
20814
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this lquid dishwater detergent because i do not want to wash my plastics with an abrasive product.
It meets my expectations. I do have to remove solid particles from utensils, cutlary before putting them in dishwasher.
I have already recomended it to people.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz

Great deal for the price

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top brand name at a great price, if they raise the price from 4.50 I will go back to buying generic soap
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz
10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff. Works well and smells good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cascade With Shine Shield Dishwasher Dish Detergent, Lemon, 75 oz
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5