Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Purex Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Ideal for everyday use, Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent works to penetrate deep down into fabric fibers and help remove ground-in dirt and stains. Purex natural laundry detergent is specially formulated for stain fighting, so your clothes are cleaner and fresher. Each 100 oz bottle of Purex laundry detergent provides enough liquid to wash 66 loads of laundry. The bottle of Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent is convenient to carry, use and store. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Perfect for family on a budget

11/20/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family tries to be pretty green so I always try to look for cleaning products made with more natural ingredients. I just feel that's the best route for my family. Reduces harsh chemicals, etc. We originally bought this when our second son was born anticipating sensitive skin and wanting something with a LIGHT but pleasant scent. For us, this detergent worked really well. It got up all our little guys messes, didn't irritate his (or our older son's) sensitive skin, and didn't have a ridiculously overpowering smell like many higher priced detergent. We switch between this and their free and clear detergent now and usually just use a free and clear dryer sheet. This is a great option for someone looking to reduce the chemicals in their home and minimize overpowering and unnatural scents while unwilling to sacrifice on quality.
We have been so happy with Purex Natural that we have even turned a few family members over to using it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Hypo allergenic, works well, great scent and price

09/16/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this with the matching fabric softener for excellent results. It works well as I have come to expect from Purex it's a great price (also as I have come to expect from Purex) and the smell is wonderful. Now that I have used these for a while I'm greeted with the pleasant scent when opening my dresser. I notice that the scent lasts as well; I put on a shirt that I am sure I hadn't worn in two weeks and it still smelled great.
The other great thing about these is that they are hypo allergenic; these are the first that I have been able to use in years with a scent. I had been stuck with free and clear varieties and I sure missed having a nice scent.
Thank you for that. Purex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Smells wonderful

02/13/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my HE washing machine and it makes my clothes smell so fresh. It also gets them just as clean as the more expensive detergents. I have been using this line for years and the Linens and Lilies scent is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Best product for your money.

10/24/2012
By ,
Sandusky, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is right, fragrances are great and can't beat the softness it gives
your laundry.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz
12/21/2012
By ,
USVI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scent and cleaning power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Purex Natural Elements

11/03/2013
By ,
Willits, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always pleased when using this detergent. The smell and cleanliness are wonderful. Love this Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Purex is GREAT

08/30/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy Purex exclusively, I would recommend Purex to anyone. My only complaint is that, when my Purex arrived, the top had broken and some of the Purex had spilled. Luckily it wasn't a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz
07/08/2013
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the smell and have always been a Purex fan
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

Cleans with a pleasant scent

03/06/2013
By ,
Balto. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the way it cleans my clothes. The scent is pleasant without being overpowering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz

not a good smell

07/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It smelled nothing like "linen & lilies", but old, grape bubblegum. It doesn't ship well either. Mine had leaked and made a mess. It may be "cheaper" but you'll use more of it to get clothes clean. You'll need a really strong fabric softener or something like it to get rid of the nauseating smell, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purex Natural Elements Laundry Detergent, Linen & Lillies, 100 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5