Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Purex Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Get your clothes fresh and clean with Purex Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent. Use this time-honored laundry-room brand every wash day for rewarding whites and brights. The cleaning power of its Dirt Lift Action removes dust and dirt for spic and span fabrics. Its stain fighting capability eliminates various other stains from your clothes, and its fresh scent adds to the clean feel. The bottle features an easy-grip handle to help ensure safer carrying. A convenient measuring cap allows you to pour just the right amount. This bottle of ultra-concentrated laundry detergent can tackle up to 100 loads, and it's safe for use in high-efficiency washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Beats Tide

12/18/2009
By ,
Canon City, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Tide to do my laundry with ever since I first left home in 1977. I used it mainly because that was what mom always used. The last time I bought detergent the Tide was way too expensive so I tried this stuff instead. Em I ever glad that I did!
The Purex cleans just as well as Tide does on normal soiled clothes. And its even better on my heavy duty dirty work clothes. My jeans that had stains in them that had been there for a long time because Tide couldn't get them out were cleaned the first time I washed them with the Purex.
I also found it works great as a stain remover and pre-soak. I used an old spray bottle to mix up some of the Purex and water then used it to spray the extra dirty spots and areas on my work jeans. I used about enough Purex to do a couple of large loads with about a quart of water. This worked as good or better than Spray N Wash or the others that I've tried. And at a fraction of the cost too!
I can tell you one thing for sure and that is I wont be buying any more Tide!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

A good value

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex works for me. It's a good value and cleans as well as the expensive brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Great Product Great Price

09/16/2011
By ,
Baker, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire family swears by Tide, I however am NOT going to pay the price for Tide. I have used Purex laundry soap as long as I can remember. My husband works in the Oilfield and I have never had a problem with stains. THis stuff is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Great Value

03/21/2014
By ,
Cedartown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as well as any other laundry detergent for less money than the others. This is the only detergent I use. The extra large bottles are SOOO economical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz
10/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a great job cleaning clothes. Liquid is thick compared to other products of similar price.
Detergent is well worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Better than expected

06/07/2011
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Purex. It cleaned as well as other, bigger name brands, but costs so much less. It also had a nice clean smell but didn't leave a lasting scent that could interfer with purfumes and colognes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

GREAT DETERGENT

02/13/2014
By ,
LAKE CHARLES, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as good as that expensive tide does. Smells better, leaves the whites, white, does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Stand by product

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this brand detergent all the time. Good price and good effective product. The product was packaged well to make sure nothing leaked. Kudos to the smart people who took the time to do that, thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Love the Scent

02/25/2014
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just absolutely love Purex..................... just try it u willalso ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Does the job done at fraction of the cost

08/07/2012
By ,
Union City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using Tide for several years but lately the cost has been prohibitive. Tried this product and has been well satisfied with the results. This particular scent - Mountain Breeze - smells just as good as the Tide version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Great detergent..

07/24/2011
By ,
north ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Purex for almost 30 years. It is one of the best laundry detergents. You can even use it on young children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Purex liquid detergent

12/09/2013
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes I like it very much. and now my clothes actually squeek. very very, clean. I love it. I am a real Purex person anyway. thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Puirex

11/03/2013
By ,
conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Purex laundry all the time and when I saw that
I could have it shipped along with rest of my order
I jumped on it.
Came fast and just in time.
Great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

About Purex Laundry Product

01/13/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent and the price is right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

good for the price

02/14/2011
By ,
ridgecrest, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good product for the price. It gets my clothes clean and has a very good smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

been purex user for a while!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very good product with a great price! have used it for years and like purex! brand !!! A fabric softner I do not even use/add with purex!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Gets 'em clean!!

12/29/2013
By ,
Belleville, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The detergent effectively does the job at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Purex Laundry Soap

10/26/2013
By ,
tweetybird579
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time trying it. Really liked it. It did a great job on my clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz
09/30/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for the size ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purex Detergents Ultra Concentrate Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 150 fl oz

Great Product, Great Price!

02/14/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only issue that I had was that it was damaged, during deliver. I was able to use, by using another container. This was not a good review for the carrier that was used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next